$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

2 stars
1715 W International Speedway Blvd., Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
15 reviews
Great stay!

Helpful staff, transportation from the airport was great, and very clean. Great breakfast too. See full review

  • Dr. Stacy
  • Apr 11, 2014
Great room, nice staff, good value

Overall experience was nice - arrived late at airport and had a shuttle ride to hotel. Staff was... See full review

  • Dr. Stacy
  • Mar 29, 2014
the speed of fun or relaxation...welcome to the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach-Speedway/Airport. Pull into Daytona Beach and feel the adrenalin rush of an auto racing mecca or relax amidst the splendor of a beachside paradise. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Daytona Beach-Speedway/Airport, located within walking distance of the Daytona International Speedway, is ready to help you enjoy it all at your own speed. In Daytona Beach-the birthplace of NASCAR-you'll want to first race over to the site of the Daytona 500. The world-famous Daytona International Speedway is only steps from our hotel in Daytona Beach. Once there, you can even try your hand behind the wheel at the Daytona 500 Experience. For those looking to soak up the sun, our hotel in Daytona Beach is within minutes of twenty-three miles of gorgeous beaches-some where automobiles can still cruise along the coastline. Revel in the beach culture, or take a relaxing riverboat excursion along the Atlantic Ocean and Intracoastal Waterway. The arts and culture have a place amidst the activity, with the Daytona Beach Bandshell, an outdoor oceanfront concert series, and the Halifax Historical Museum. Also ask our friendly hotel team in Daytona Beach about day trips to the Kennedy Space Center, Walt Disney World® and more. services & amenities Here at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach-Speedway/Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Gui

Hotel Map

29.1944 -81.0627
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Regional Airport, (DAB), 1.00, MI, S; Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 70.00, MI, SW; Jacksonville Intl Airport, (JAX), 90.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Stacy
Wisconsin
Apr 11, 2014

Great stay!

Helpful staff, transportation from the airport was great, and very clean. Great breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Daytona Speedway is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Stacy
Wisconsin
Apr 11, 2014

Great stay!

Helpful staff, transportation from the airport was great, and very clean. Great breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Daytona Speedway is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Stacy
Wisconsin
Mar 29, 2014

Great room, nice staff, good value

Overall experience was nice - arrived late at airport and had a shuttle ride to hotel. Staff was beyond nice, and also gave us a shuttle ride back in the AM to pick up our rental car. Room was updated and very clean. Public spaces were also clean, and breakfast was basic. It was a good value as well - my husband and I travel on a budget, and this was a great room for Florida. I've been to others that are not as good a value, and have been rather trashy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Daytona speedway is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mlw195
Pensacola FL
Jan 12, 2014

Perfect location

We are race fans and decided to give this hotel a try because it's so close to the speedway. The staff was wonderful and the hotel and room were very clean. They even called our room to make sure we were happy. Stay here!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to speedway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie Sweeney
Golden, Colorado
Jan 6, 2014

Close to Halifax Health-Medical Center

Shuttle will take you to and from the airport if flying in and anywhere within 2 miles of the hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Located directly across the street from the mall and only a 10 minute walk to the hospital. 2 min by car. Staff were friendly as well which always makes for a better experience. I heard that you could get a discount if your stay involved hospital purposes but I had already purchased my room through A discount travel agency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Daytona Beach is a about 5 miles away. There is a city bus but it has a limited schedule. $1.25 one way or you can buy an all day pass for $3.00 at the transfer station downtown or prior to your trip online.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Levicita
Business
Riviera Beach, FL
Nov 6, 2013

A pleasant surprise

The hotel was being remodeled and lobby wasn't finished yet, but when I got to my room, what a pleasent surprise!, everything was brand new, neat, clean and nicely decorated. I was on a business trip and didn't have much time to enjoy all the amenities but I will definitively stay at this hotel when visiting Daytona in the future. The staff was really nice, helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love sushi like I do, I highly recommend NAMO SUSHI THAI on Bay St, almost at the intersection with Beach St., Historic Downtown in Daytona Beach, by the Halifax River front. It was a feast!!, and service excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TinaG
Tallahassee, FL, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Daytona Supercross Weekend

We stayed in Daytona Beach, FL during Spring Bike Week. From check-in to check-out our experience was flawless. A little worried as our room was next to the elevators on the ground floor but we didn't hear anything. We even receive a call after we got to our room from the front desk asking if everything was in order with our room. That's what I call service! We will be staying here next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve V.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Feb 2, 2012

ROLEX 24 Race Weekend

WONDERFUL......great staff, fantastic breakfast, drove us to a local restaurant and we enjoyed the hot tub all weekend! WE WILL RETURN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden and Applebee's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HAPPY IN DAYTONA
DE
Jan 21, 2012

PERFECT

PERFECT LOCATION. VERY HELPFUL STAFF, COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN ROOMS. GREAT PLACE TO STAY !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I'll come back for graduation!
Penna.
Apr 18, 2010

Best hotel experience I've had in years!

That was the best bed of any hotel I have slept in. It was comfortable and warm, the pillows were soft. The room was very clean. I loved the wine at a very reasonable price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester MI.
Mar 8, 2010

The good and bad

The price of a one night stay for the value of this hotel is out of line (to expensive)no way is this room or the hotel amenities worth the price that they charge,even with an [...]discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top