$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Grand Seas Resort

2 stars
2424 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
41 reviews
Phenomenal Family Vacation

I am so grateful that I disregarded previous reviews on this resort and did NOT cancel our... See full review

  • A Single mom of 3
  • Jul 13, 2014
Great

Loved everything about it!!! The room was great and very family oriented!!! Would defiantly stay... See full review

  • Davisocala
  • May 13, 2014
The Grand Seas Resort is an Interval International Premier resort located on the Worlds Most Famous Beach in the heart of Daytona Beach, Florida. From sunrise to sunset, enjoy all the activities that Grand Seas has to offer, or just relax in the casual elegance of your oceanfront condominium. All the units at the Grand Seas Resort are beautifully appointed with vibrant colors, full kitchens, sleeper sofas, Jacuzzi tubs, and breathtaking views. Our resort has everything to offer, including a pool-deck with two pools and two Jacuzzis, a fitness center with hot tubs and one indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, daily activities for kids and adults, a tiki bar, and a restaurant that provides accommodations for weddings and other events. Enjoy breathtaking views while playing miniature golf, sitting by the fire pit at dusk, or just having a drink in our tiki bar. Minimum age required at check-in is 21. There is a USD 250 damage deposit for anyone under 21. Please note that only first floor units have balconies.

Hotel Map

29.2617 -81.0244
Area served
Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
DAB
Area description
Here on the worlds most famous beach, amid the sugar white sand and crystal waters, is a perfect choice for a vacation in paradise. Daytona Beach has everything to offer from famous events to exciting destinations and year-round sunshine.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Seas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Grand Seas Resort Rooms

1 bedroom ocean front bahama
This comfortable unit is truly ocean front - both the living room and bedroom face the ocean. The master bathroom also has a whirlpool tub. The condo has a full kitchen with dining area, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all kitchen/dinnerware. The unit has one king size bed and one queen size pullout sofa. Only first floor units have balconies.
1 bedroom ocean front st. lucia
This comfortable unit is partially ocean front - the living room faces the ocean. The master bathroom also has a whirlpool tub. The condo has a full kitchen with dining area, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all kitchen/dinnerware. The unit has one king size bed and one queen size pullout sofa. Only first floor units have balconies.
Townhouse non-ocean front key west
This unit comfortably sleeps four people. The master bathroom has a Jacuzzi. The condo has a full kitchen with dining area, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all kitchen/dinnerware. It also has one king size bed and one pullout sofa. Only first floor units have balconies.
2 bedroom non-ocean front aruba
This unit comfortably sleeps eight people. The master bathroom has a Jacuzzi. The condo has a full kitchen with dining area, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all kitchen/dinnerware. The condo also has one king size bed, two queen size beds, and one queen size pullout sofa. Only first floor units have balconies.
2 bedroom ocean front cayman
This unit comfortably sleeps eight people. The master bathroom has a Jacuzzi. The condo has a full kitchen with dining area, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all kitchen/dinnerware. The condo also has one king size bed, one queen size bed, and one queen size pullout sofa. Only first floor units have balconies.
Courtside studio non-oceanfront keylargo
This unit comfortably sleeps two people. It has a full kitchen with dining area, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all kitchen/dinnerware. The bathroom has a whirlpool tub and shower. The unit also has one pull down queen-size Murphy bed and one pull out sofa. Only first floor units have balconies.
Oceanfront studio abaco
This unit comfortably sleeps four people. It has a full kitchen with dining area, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all kitchen/dinnerware. The bathroom has a whirlpool tub. The unit also has one pull down queen-size Murphy bed and one pullout sofa. Only first floor units have balconies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Seas Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 41
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Keithtt
Business
Michigan
Mar 26, 2014

Two Star Resort

The agreement I had to sign was, I felt, too restrictive and should have been disclosed before booking. It imposed 100 dollar fines for not being out of the room by 10 AM on check out day also for smoking in the facility. Before you can get internet access they try and get you to go to a time share presentation... I don't know what they want for it but it has to be too much. The property is badly outdated. They charge as much for food and drinks as any 5 star hotel we have stayed at.. The staff is friendly and the service is good... we didn't eat there but the food looked good. I think this is where people who want to be in the hospitality industry start out. Most of the guests are time share owners so... if you are looking for something cheap on the beach and you are willing to settle for less you should do well here. Remember it is a 2 Star Resort expect no more and you will be satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keystone State Travler
Business
NW PA
Mar 9, 2014

Traveler

A wonderful spot to get close to the ocean and enjoy some R & R!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SpecialKdg
Business
Gibsonia, PA
Sep 18, 2013

Nice Stay

We loved this hotel, I realize it could use some updates, but the room was comfortable, the view was awesome, the pools were clean and access to the beach was great! We definetly plan on staying here again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RebekahMaylene
Business
Cairo, GA
Jun 26, 2013

Friendly staff, perfect location!

My husband and I LOVED this hotel. The only three things that were disappointing were the jacuzzi tub. From the pictures, we expected it to be a big one, and it was a regular tub with jets. But we still enjoyed it. We were sad there was not a balcony to sit and watch the ocean, but there was a huge picture window. :) And the last thing was the light right outside our room. It made it hard to sleep since we like it completely dark. But overall, this place was fantastic and a great deal. The pools were gorgeous and very well kept. The beach access was phenomenal!!! I seriously can not say enough good about the staff. Everyone from the front desk staff to the security guards were more than helpful and extremely friendly! We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel and with Daytona overall. Phenomenal experience. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Crabby Joes on Sunglow Pier. Phenomenal food, and over the top great service! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SM Clayton
Business
cleveland ohio
Jun 14, 2013

anniversary

For the price everything was great! The staff was friendly. Housekeeping was excellent Everything you need is in walking distance. We plan on bringing the children in July just because its such a family friendly atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
applejuicy3
Business
Altamonte Springs Fl.
Apr 21, 2013

Anniversary/ Vacation

Amazing hotel! We had a great stay. The room was beautiful. The hotel has 3 pools and 3 jacuzzis and the room has a full kitchen! We are definitely coming back with the kids. We agreed to go on a tour and presentation for the hotels timeshare program (which was fine, even though it took longer than said), and the bad thing was when we declined the offer, over and over, they kept insisting, and eventually they got upset, and were quite rude. But that was the timeshare staff.... hotel staff itself was great :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dimitris bar and grille restaurant is amazing! Sit on the rooftop deck for an amazing view of the Atlantic Ocean, and enjoy the delicious food. Staff is awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glupyshka
Business
Florida
Jan 20, 2013

Very relaxing, good value!

We had a very relaxing & comfortable stay. Great view. I will go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of food stores, restaurants and every kind of store just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Innocent abroad
Business
Chicago
Nov 21, 2012

Nice rooms overlooking ocean

Had a very nice one bedroom that you could walk out on to pool area and then thru to ocean. The room was clean and bright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Back Pain
Business
Georgia, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Poor Sleep

We did not expect to find a murphy bed. It made noise every time you turned over. It was not the worst bed that I have slept on, but the noise keep up awake. You should have to tell people what kind of bed it is. Just saying that it is a queen size bed doesn't cover the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrianJ
Business
Ocala
Oct 18, 2011

Different places...different prices

Was told by the front desk that there was $12.38 due for "taxes" when it clearly states on my reservation confirmation that its $3.38. Did not have confirmation with me (arrived on motorcycle) so I payed the $12.38. Then was told that there is a $50.00 deposit needed...no problem...paid it. When I checked out on 10-16-2011 I asked when the $50 deposit would be refunded. Lady at front desk stated "I am doing it now". It is now 10-18-2011 and there is still a hold of $50.00 on my card. I know some financial institutions take longer than others...mine is not one of them. Credits are immediate on my personal account and business account. I am sure they are sitting on tens of thousands of dollars at any given time due to their policies. I will pay deposit by cash next time even though the sign posted on the wall stated that they want deposits by credit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top