$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Grand Seas Resort

2 stars
View map of 2424 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
48 reviews
excellent hotel

stayed here for our visit to Daytona for the race weekend. It is a really nice hotel. Having a room... See full review

  • Patrick M.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Phenomenal Family Vacation

I am so grateful that I disregarded previous reviews on this resort and did NOT cancel our... See full review

  • A Single mom of 3
  • Jul 13, 2014
Overlooking 812 feet of the "World's Most Famous Beach", Grand Seas By Exploria Resorts offers vacationers direct beach access and a family-friendly resort environment. Grand Seas by Exploria Resorts is ideal for relaxing in the comfort and conveninece of a condominium style floorplans with easy access to the area's atractions including the annual Bike Week and Daytona 500.

Minimum age required at check-in is 21. There is a USD 250 damage deposit for anyone under 21. Please note that only first floor units have balconies.

Resort enhancements and renovations are presently underway at Grand Seas to make improvements for future vacation experiences. Please pardon the dust and intermittent noise associated with these scheduled enhancements during the months of June and July. To minimize any inconvenience, every attempt will be made to schedule these projects to the hours of 8am " 5pm. Thank you for your patience as we make improvements. Please note the property is undergoing renovations from June 1, 2015 until July 31, 2015. Guests may experience minor disturbances and noise during this time. Please note that Tiki Bar and Restaurant is closed from June 1 " July 31, 2015 due to renovations.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Seas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Grand Seas Resort Rooms

Ocean Front Studio
Studio oceanfront condo accommodates four with a Murphy Bed and queen zie sleeper sofa in the living area. These accommodations are appointed with vibrant colors and feature full kitchens, jacuzzi tubs and beachfront views. Enjoy the convenience and value of a fully- equiped kitchen, 32" flat panel TV, Directv programming selection, air-conditioning, private baths, telephones, high speed internet access and more. All rooms are non-smoking.
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom
1 bedroom oceanfront condo features a private bedroom with king size bed and a queen size sleeper sofa in the living area. These accommodations are appointed with vibrant colors and feature full kitchens, jacuzzi tubs and beachfront views. Enjoy the convenience and value of a fully- equiped kitchen, 32" flat panel TV, Directv programming selection, air-conditioning, private baths, telephones, high speed internet access and more. All rooms are non-smoking.
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom
2 bedroom oceanfront condos are appointed with vibrant colors and feature full kitchens, jacuzzi tubs and beachfront views. Enjoy the convenience and value of a fully- equiped kitchen, 32" flat panel TV, Directv programming selection, air-conditioning, private baths, telephones, high speed internet access and more. All rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Grand Seas Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SwaggaDoll
Business
Ocala, Fl
Mar 9, 2014

Birthday beach gateway

We spent my son's birthday weekend here and the hotel was nice, location was perfect, rooms were fairly nice, and the check in girl was nice. We left too enjoy the beach and once we arrived mutt husband realized he'd left his wallet. We immediately went back. Ur took a while for the housekeeper to come and sure enough she had the wallet. She was very jittery and nervous. Before he could get it out the bag she had it wrapped in, she said us everything there. Of course it wasn't. There were 250.00 missing. We had to call the police to make a report and while waiting my 13 year old daughter needed to use restroom. Only to exit and be bout by the head housekeeper. When asked for the manager, she told us she was gone for the day because she had to go to court for a dui????? The worse off it all is we never received an apology from anyone.... We are pressing charges on the staff and more....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Keithtt
Business
Michigan
Mar 26, 2014

Two Star Resort

The agreement I had to sign was, I felt, too restrictive and should have been disclosed before booking. It imposed 100 dollar fines for not being out of the room by 10 AM on check out day also for smoking in the facility. Before you can get internet access they try and get you to go to a time share presentation... I don't know what they want for it but it has to be too much. The property is badly outdated. They charge as much for food and drinks as any 5 star hotel we have stayed at.. The staff is friendly and the service is good... we didn't eat there but the food looked good. I think this is where people who want to be in the hospitality industry start out. Most of the guests are time share owners so... if you are looking for something cheap on the beach and you are willing to settle for less you should do well here. Remember it is a 2 Star Resort expect no more and you will be satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Dec 18, 2009

Fair stay

Not a hotel that I would recommend. The room needs updating and there was an unpleasant smell throughout our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good restaurants nearby.

Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Back Pain
Business
Georgia, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Poor Sleep

We did not expect to find a murphy bed. It made noise every time you turned over. It was not the worst bed that I have slept on, but the noise keep up awake. You should have to tell people what kind of bed it is. Just saying that it is a queen size bed doesn't cover the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grammy1
Business
Jax, Fl
May 23, 2012

Unpleasant Surprise

We had stayed at Grand Seas Resort five years ago and were thrilled with the property. We WERE looking forward to staying again....however,,,the room was less than clean, tub did not work, general upkeep not being done. It's a real shame, this resort once was a true gem, now it's a "has been".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jerald S
Business
hayward, ca
Jun 21, 2013

Quite the disappointment

This is a Motel 6 with a little kitchen... I was soo disappointed. I invited guests to share this vacation with my wife and I - how embarassing. The property is old and there are many areas which show the maintenance that didn't take place in past years. We we given 2 rooms that were "remodeled" but it just didn't make up for the overall quality of the property. Not more than 2 stars. I must say that the individuals who cared for our rooms were very nice and accomodating. The front desk - not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

on the beach - that was great... Pier with fishing and dining just a few blocks away.

Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
young bargain traveler
Business
massachusetts
Nov 9, 2009

Nice pool, average rooms

The amenities are nice, (great pool area and RIGHT on the water) it is part of a timeshare program and the rooms are just average. Service is poor, you have to take out your own trash and strip the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jacims
Business
Orlando, Fl
Aug 18, 2014

Would not book again

Bathroom lights didn't work, a/c had to he fixed, hall closet door was stuck open, the floor felt like it had a bucket of sand on it, one of the pools looked dirty, the game room took our money and they wouldn't refund it, need I go on? Would have to be desperate to stay there again!! Would not recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Dec 18, 2009

Fair stay

Not a hotel that I would recommend. The room needs updating and there was an unpleasant smell throughout our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good restaurants nearby.

Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MjfromFl.
Business
Florida
Mar 30, 2014

Decent

The slide into the pools very enjoyable for the kids. It was a little chilly for our stay, so the indoor heated pool and hottub came in handy. The rooms were a pretty good size. Living area and full kitchen. We were on the 6th floor and had a great view. The appliances seemed up do date and clean. But the bed and couch a little old fashioned. The floors definitely needed to be cleaned better in the rooms. No carpet. Overall though, it's a pretty decent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top