$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Grand Seas Resort

2 stars
View map of 2424 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
48 reviews
excellent hotel

stayed here for our visit to Daytona for the race weekend. It is a really nice hotel. Having a room... See full review

  • Patrick M.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Phenomenal Family Vacation

I am so grateful that I disregarded previous reviews on this resort and did NOT cancel our... See full review

  • A Single mom of 3
  • Jul 13, 2014
Overlooking 812 feet of the "World's Most Famous Beach", Grand Seas By Exploria Resorts offers vacationers direct beach access and a family-friendly resort environment. Grand Seas by Exploria Resorts is ideal for relaxing in the comfort and conveninece of a condominium style floorplans with easy access to the area's atractions including the annual Bike Week and Daytona 500.

Minimum age required at check-in is 21. There is a USD 250 damage deposit for anyone under 21. Please note that only first floor units have balconies.

Resort enhancements and renovations are presently underway at Grand Seas to make improvements for future vacation experiences. Please pardon the dust and intermittent noise associated with these scheduled enhancements during the months of June and July. To minimize any inconvenience, every attempt will be made to schedule these projects to the hours of 8am " 5pm. Thank you for your patience as we make improvements. Please note the property is undergoing renovations from June 1, 2015 until July 31, 2015. Guests may experience minor disturbances and noise during this time. Please note that Tiki Bar and Restaurant is closed from June 1 " July 31, 2015 due to renovations.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Seas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Grand Seas Resort Rooms

Ocean Front Studio
Studio oceanfront condo accommodates four with a Murphy Bed and queen zie sleeper sofa in the living area. These accommodations are appointed with vibrant colors and feature full kitchens, jacuzzi tubs and beachfront views. Enjoy the convenience and value of a fully- equiped kitchen, 32" flat panel TV, Directv programming selection, air-conditioning, private baths, telephones, high speed internet access and more. All rooms are non-smoking.
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom
1 bedroom oceanfront condo features a private bedroom with king size bed and a queen size sleeper sofa in the living area. These accommodations are appointed with vibrant colors and feature full kitchens, jacuzzi tubs and beachfront views. Enjoy the convenience and value of a fully- equiped kitchen, 32" flat panel TV, Directv programming selection, air-conditioning, private baths, telephones, high speed internet access and more. All rooms are non-smoking.
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom
2 bedroom oceanfront condos are appointed with vibrant colors and feature full kitchens, jacuzzi tubs and beachfront views. Enjoy the convenience and value of a fully- equiped kitchen, 32" flat panel TV, Directv programming selection, air-conditioning, private baths, telephones, high speed internet access and more. All rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Grand Seas Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hector Lugo
Business
Clermont Florida
Apr 1, 2014

Best Spring Break

the comfortable room, but the bed was hard I could not sleep well. everything else perfect. recommend, all employees are very friendly. The supermarket is across the street, and the fourth has all proved necessary for cooking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kcaldweky
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Apr 3, 2012

getaway

Your rate for this room was spetacular- the hotel was great and in a great location. The room was awesome. We had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa Price
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Jan 22, 2013

700 Daytona Freeride Guests LOVED IT!

I had the pleasure of staying in both the one and two bedroom suites over my 4 night visit during the 2013 Daytona Freeride event, and I cannot tell you what a fantastic value this hotel is! Nicely appointed suites with everything you need to enjoy your stay. When they say full kitchen - they mean full kitchen. Loved the layout of that in the one bedroom especially. The units were very clean, came with free wifi, GORGEOUS views and the most amazing deep spa tubs complete with jets. There was an onsite restaurant, great shopping center directly across the street with anything you need if you choose to press your kitchen into service, two beautiful outdoor pools/one indoor, and a great spa, game room, mini golf course, tiki bar, ....the list goes on and on. Best part? The staff were so nice and helpful - and the room rates were fantastic. The group as a whole (including the 1,000+ poor souls that had to stay off site as they weren't quick enough to snap up a room here) are really excited about coming back next year. Thanks so much for your hospitality Grand Seas - You ROCK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Daytona airport is a short 15 minutes drive away - most people attending our event flew into Orlando (1:15 drive), but if you book early, you can get into Daytona and save some time for about the same price.

Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glupyshka
Business
Florida
Jan 20, 2013

Very relaxing, good value!

We had a very relaxing & comfortable stay. Great view. I will go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of food stores, restaurants and every kind of store just down the street.

Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
applejuicy3
Business
Altamonte Springs Fl.
Apr 21, 2013

Anniversary/ Vacation

Amazing hotel! We had a great stay. The room was beautiful. The hotel has 3 pools and 3 jacuzzis and the room has a full kitchen! We are definitely coming back with the kids. We agreed to go on a tour and presentation for the hotels timeshare program (which was fine, even though it took longer than said), and the bad thing was when we declined the offer, over and over, they kept insisting, and eventually they got upset, and were quite rude. But that was the timeshare staff.... hotel staff itself was great :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dimitris bar and grille restaurant is amazing! Sit on the rooftop deck for an amazing view of the Atlantic Ocean, and enjoy the delicious food. Staff is awesome!

Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Noles
Business
Lakeland, Fl
Aug 14, 2013

Wonderful Family Vacation

Hotel staff are always helpful and make you feel like you are the only guest at the resort. Love the grounds and amenities like the 3 pools, hot tubs and putt-putt golf all right there on the property. Beautiful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Catfish restaurant in South Daytona is AMAZING!!!

Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davisocala
Business
Ocala fl
May 13, 2014

Great

Loved everything about it!!! The room was great and very family oriented!!! Would defiantly stay again & again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt catfishes was great also

Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Single mom of 3
Business
Southern Indiana
Jul 13, 2014

Phenomenal Family Vacation

I am so grateful that I disregarded previous reviews on this resort and did NOT cancel our reservations!! I have 3 teenagers (19,18,& 15) and we had the time of our lives!! The staff at the front desk were very helpful and accomodating to our needs and when I checked in, I shared with the manager my concerns with what I had read on line about the house keeping staff stealing money, which we had no issues at all, but each room has a safe and is programmed with your own pass code! I was also concerned about hidden fees at the time of checkout, they put a hold on your credit card for $50 ,like insurance, in case you leave with damages to their property, and is never charged unless it is necessary at check out (ie. parking for 6 days) which is very resonable in my eyes, and there is a $3.00 fee per day for parking, it's a total convenience!! Try parking at the pier for 2-3 hours and see how much they charge you, haha! We were so impressed with the staff all over the resort! Friendly, helpful, curtious, and went out of there way to make up feel at home, if we needed anything, it was taken care of immediately... The room and view was gorgeous and honestly, there was not one thing we could find negative to say about the Grand Seas Resort! There were activities if you wanted to be involved , two large out door pools, with plenty of pool lounges to go around, hot tubs, indoor pool and hot tub, work out facility, steam room, putt putt, and am sure there were other amenities we weren't able to partake in because we ran out of time on our get away! We absolutely loved our experience at this resort and won't even look for another place to stay when we head to Daytona again, I'm wanting to book our stay there again next year very soon!! Thank you to the staff at the Grand Seas Resort for our wonderful time !!! It was truly a vacation we will never forget!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix, Dollar Tree, Bealls, Bertie's (a wonderful family owned breakfast and lunch diner which was delicious!), and the Aloha nail salon was directly across the street! Very convenient!!

Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick M.
Business
Houma
Jan 12, 2015

excellent hotel

stayed here for our visit to Daytona for the race weekend. It is a really nice hotel. Having a room along the beach view side. Every morning was a beautiful wake up. The breeze from the outside was great, hardly ever ran the a/c. Make sure to try the restaurant that is located here. Great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
conleys00
Business
ohio
Jan 17, 2014

great for the price

we stayed here only for a night and were pleasantly suprised by how nice the room and the pool were not to mention the awesome location. will definetely stay again but for longer next time. the kids loved the slide into the pool, very nice and clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top