$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Grand Seas Resort

2 stars
2424 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
41 reviews
Phenomenal Family Vacation

I am so grateful that I disregarded previous reviews on this resort and did NOT cancel our... See full review

  • A Single mom of 3
  • Jul 13, 2014
Great

Loved everything about it!!! The room was great and very family oriented!!! Would defiantly stay... See full review

  • Davisocala
  • May 13, 2014
The Grand Seas Resort is an Interval International Premier resort located on the Worlds Most Famous Beach in the heart of Daytona Beach, Florida. From sunrise to sunset, enjoy all the activities that Grand Seas has to offer, or just relax in the casual elegance of your oceanfront condominium. All the units at the Grand Seas Resort are beautifully appointed with vibrant colors, full kitchens, sleeper sofas, Jacuzzi tubs, and breathtaking views. Our resort has everything to offer, including a pool-deck with two pools and two Jacuzzis, a fitness center with hot tubs and one indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, daily activities for kids and adults, a tiki bar, and a restaurant that provides accommodations for weddings and other events. Enjoy breathtaking views while playing miniature golf, sitting by the fire pit at dusk, or just having a drink in our tiki bar. Minimum age required at check-in is 21. There is a USD 250 damage deposit for anyone under 21. Please note that only first floor units have balconies. Renovation Notice - Tiki Bar and Restaurant is closed for renovations, and scheduled to re-open in the Spring of 2015.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Seas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Grand Seas Resort Rooms

1 bedroom ocean front bahama
This comfortable unit is truly ocean front - both the living room and bedroom face the ocean. The master bathroom also has a whirlpool tub. The condo has a full kitchen with dining area, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all kitchen/dinnerware. The unit has one king size bed and one queen size pullout sofa. Only first floor units have balconies.
1 bedroom ocean front st. lucia
This comfortable unit is partially ocean front - the living room faces the ocean. The master bathroom also has a whirlpool tub. The condo has a full kitchen with dining area, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all kitchen/dinnerware. The unit has one king size bed and one queen size pullout sofa. Only first floor units have balconies.
Townhouse non-ocean front key west
This unit comfortably sleeps four people. The master bathroom has a Jacuzzi. The condo has a full kitchen with dining area, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all kitchen/dinnerware. It also has one king size bed and one pullout sofa. Only first floor units have balconies.
2 bedroom non-ocean front aruba
This unit comfortably sleeps eight people. The master bathroom has a Jacuzzi. The condo has a full kitchen with dining area, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all kitchen/dinnerware. The condo also has one king size bed, two queen size beds, and one queen size pullout sofa. Only first floor units have balconies.
2 bedroom ocean front cayman
This unit comfortably sleeps eight people. The master bathroom has a Jacuzzi. The condo has a full kitchen with dining area, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all kitchen/dinnerware. The condo also has one king size bed, one queen size bed, and one queen size pullout sofa. Only first floor units have balconies.
Courtside studio non-oceanfront keylargo
This unit comfortably sleeps two people. It has a full kitchen with dining area, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all kitchen/dinnerware. The bathroom has a whirlpool tub and shower. The unit also has one pull down queen-size Murphy bed and one pull out sofa. Only first floor units have balconies.
Oceanfront studio abaco
This unit comfortably sleeps four people. It has a full kitchen with dining area, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all kitchen/dinnerware. The bathroom has a whirlpool tub. The unit also has one pull down queen-size Murphy bed and one pullout sofa. Only first floor units have balconies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Seas Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jerald S
Business
hayward, ca
Jun 21, 2013

Quite the disappointment

This is a Motel 6 with a little kitchen... I was soo disappointed. I invited guests to share this vacation with my wife and I - how embarassing. The property is old and there are many areas which show the maintenance that didn't take place in past years. We we given 2 rooms that were "remodeled" but it just didn't make up for the overall quality of the property. Not more than 2 stars. I must say that the individuals who cared for our rooms were very nice and accomodating. The front desk - not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

on the beach - that was great... Pier with fishing and dining just a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SM Clayton
Business
cleveland ohio
Jun 14, 2013

anniversary

For the price everything was great! The staff was friendly. Housekeeping was excellent Everything you need is in walking distance. We plan on bringing the children in July just because its such a family friendly atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paul from fla
Business
lakeland fla.
Jun 12, 2013

family getaway to the beach!!

hotel right on the beach . awesome view great three pools. one for the kids and they loved that. good food at the full open restaurant. will stay there again. room felt a little damp, humid. all in all nice place..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kinyel
Business
Winter Springs Fl
May 20, 2013

Fantastic BD getaway for my son

my son was turn 12 and he wanted to spend the weekend at the beach. He had a wonderful time and my family came up and we spent the day at the beach and pool. Could not have asked for a better weekend. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

things were in walking distance and we did get in the car and go to the boardwalk. Parking was a little bit of a problem. Did not like crossing that busy road with a 3 year old.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
applejuicy3
Business
Altamonte Springs Fl.
Apr 21, 2013

Anniversary/ Vacation

Amazing hotel! We had a great stay. The room was beautiful. The hotel has 3 pools and 3 jacuzzis and the room has a full kitchen! We are definitely coming back with the kids. We agreed to go on a tour and presentation for the hotels timeshare program (which was fine, even though it took longer than said), and the bad thing was when we declined the offer, over and over, they kept insisting, and eventually they got upset, and were quite rude. But that was the timeshare staff.... hotel staff itself was great :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dimitris bar and grille restaurant is amazing! Sit on the rooftop deck for an amazing view of the Atlantic Ocean, and enjoy the delicious food. Staff is awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicjonber
Business
lakeland fl
Apr 4, 2013

friends getaway

For the price great!! many activities,convinient location :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicjonber
Business
lakeland fl
Mar 14, 2013

great family getaway

sent to the wrong room at first , but was compinsated for the mix up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lugatorb
Business
ocala,fl
Mar 13, 2013

girls night out

This place was great very friendly staff and helpful. all of them it didn't matter what postion they had. The only thing in the room when you open the bed you have to step on the bed to get ot the bathroom. but the room was very nice had everything we need and lots of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the bowling alley cross the street was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa Price
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Jan 22, 2013

700 Daytona Freeride Guests LOVED IT!

I had the pleasure of staying in both the one and two bedroom suites over my 4 night visit during the 2013 Daytona Freeride event, and I cannot tell you what a fantastic value this hotel is! Nicely appointed suites with everything you need to enjoy your stay. When they say full kitchen - they mean full kitchen. Loved the layout of that in the one bedroom especially. The units were very clean, came with free wifi, GORGEOUS views and the most amazing deep spa tubs complete with jets. There was an onsite restaurant, great shopping center directly across the street with anything you need if you choose to press your kitchen into service, two beautiful outdoor pools/one indoor, and a great spa, game room, mini golf course, tiki bar, ....the list goes on and on. Best part? The staff were so nice and helpful - and the room rates were fantastic. The group as a whole (including the 1,000+ poor souls that had to stay off site as they weren't quick enough to snap up a room here) are really excited about coming back next year. Thanks so much for your hospitality Grand Seas - You ROCK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Daytona airport is a short 15 minutes drive away - most people attending our event flew into Orlando (1:15 drive), but if you book early, you can get into Daytona and save some time for about the same price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glupyshka
Business
Florida
Jan 20, 2013

Very relaxing, good value!

We had a very relaxing & comfortable stay. Great view. I will go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of food stores, restaurants and every kind of store just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top