$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Grand Seas Resort

2 stars
2424 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
41 reviews
Phenomenal Family Vacation

I am so grateful that I disregarded previous reviews on this resort and did NOT cancel our... See full review

  • A Single mom of 3
  • Jul 13, 2014
Great

Loved everything about it!!! The room was great and very family oriented!!! Would defiantly stay... See full review

  • Davisocala
  • May 13, 2014
The Grand Seas Resort is an Interval International Premier resort located on the Worlds Most Famous Beach in the heart of Daytona Beach, Florida. From sunrise to sunset, enjoy all the activities that Grand Seas has to offer, or just relax in the casual elegance of your oceanfront condominium.All the units at the Grand Seas Resort are beautifully appointed with vibrant colors, full kitchens, sleeper sofas, Jacuzzi tubs, and breathtaking views.Our resort has everything to offer, including a pool-deck with two pools and two Jacuzzis, a fitness center with hot tubs and one indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, daily activities for kids and adults, a tiki bar, and a restaurant that provides accommodations for weddings and other events. Enjoy breathtaking views while playing miniature golf, sitting by the fire pit at dusk, or just having a drink in our tiki bar.Minimum age required at check-in is 21. Please note that a refundable USD 50.00 cash or major credit card deposit is collected at check-in for incidentals. If cash is provided, it will be mailed back in the form of a check within 10-14 business days. There is also a resort fee of USD 3.38 per day. Please also note that only first floor units have balconies.

Hotel Map

29.2617 -81.0244
Area served
Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
DAB
Area description
Here on the worlds most famous beach, amid the sugar white sand and crystal waters, is a perfect choice for a vacation in paradise. Daytona Beach has everything to offer from famous events to exciting destinations and year-round sunshine.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Seas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Grand Seas Resort Rooms

1 bedroom ocean front bahama
This comfortable unit is truly ocean front - both the living room and bedroom face the ocean. The master bathroom also has a whirlpool tub. The condo has a full kitchen with dining area, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all kitchen/dinnerware. Only first floor units have balconies.
1 bedroom ocean front st. lucia
This comfortable unit is partially ocean front - the living room faces the ocean. The master bathroom also has a whirlpool tub. The condo has a full kitchen with dining area, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all kitchen/dinnerware. Only first floor units have balconies.
Townhouse non-ocean front key west
This unit comfortably sleeps four people. The master bathroom has a Jacuzzi. The condo has a full kitchen with dining area, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all kitchen/dinnerware. Only first floor units have balconies.
2 bedroom non-ocean front aruba
This unit comfortably sleeps eight people. The master bathroom has a Jacuzzi. The condo has a full kitchen with dining area, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all kitchen/dinnerware. Only first floor units have balconies.
2 bedroom ocean front cayman
This unit comfortably sleeps eight people. The master bathroom has a Jacuzzi. The condo has a full kitchen with dining area, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all kitchen/dinnerware. Only first floor units have balconies.
Courtside studio non-oceanfront keylargo
This unit comfortably sleeps two people. It has a full kitchen with dining area, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all kitchen/dinnerware. The bathroom has a whirlpool tub and shower. Only first floor units have balconies.
Oceanfront studio abaco
This unit comfortably sleeps four people. It has a full kitchen with dining area, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all kitchen/dinnerware. The bathroom has a whirlpool tub. Only first floor units have balconies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Seas Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hector Lugo
Clermont Florida
Apr 1, 2014

Best Spring Break

the comfortable room, but the bed was hard I could not sleep well. everything else perfect. recommend, all employees are very friendly. The supermarket is across the street, and the fourth has all proved necessary for cooking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Single mom of 3
Southern Indiana
Jul 13, 2014

Phenomenal Family Vacation

I am so grateful that I disregarded previous reviews on this resort and did NOT cancel our reservations!! I have 3 teenagers (19,18,& 15) and we had the time of our lives!! The staff at the front desk were very helpful and accomodating to our needs and when I checked in, I shared with the manager my concerns with what I had read on line about the house keeping staff stealing money, which we had no issues at all, but each room has a safe and is programmed with your own pass code! I was also concerned about hidden fees at the time of checkout, they put a hold on your credit card for $50 ,like insurance, in case you leave with damages to their property, and is never charged unless it is necessary at check out (ie. parking for 6 days) which is very resonable in my eyes, and there is a $3.00 fee per day for parking, it's a total convenience!! Try parking at the pier for 2-3 hours and see how much they charge you, haha! We were so impressed with the staff all over the resort! Friendly, helpful, curtious, and went out of there way to make up feel at home, if we needed anything, it was taken care of immediately... The room and view was gorgeous and honestly, there was not one thing we could find negative to say about the Grand Seas Resort! There were activities if you wanted to be involved , two large out door pools, with plenty of pool lounges to go around, hot tubs, indoor pool and hot tub, work out facility, steam room, putt putt, and am sure there were other amenities we weren't able to partake in because we ran out of time on our get away! We absolutely loved our experience at this resort and won't even look for another place to stay when we head to Daytona again, I'm wanting to book our stay there again next year very soon!! Thank you to the staff at the Grand Seas Resort for our wonderful time !!! It was truly a vacation we will never forget!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix, Dollar Tree, Bealls, Bertie's (a wonderful family owned breakfast and lunch diner which was delicious!), and the Aloha nail salon was directly across the street! Very convenient!!

Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davisocala
Ocala fl
May 13, 2014

Great

Loved everything about it!!! The room was great and very family oriented!!! Would defiantly stay again & again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt catfishes was great also

Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hector Lugo
Clermont Florida
Apr 1, 2014

Best Spring Break

the comfortable room, but the bed was hard I could not sleep well. everything else perfect. recommend, all employees are very friendly. The supermarket is across the street, and the fourth has all proved necessary for cooking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MjfromFl.
Florida
Mar 30, 2014

Decent

The slide into the pools very enjoyable for the kids. It was a little chilly for our stay, so the indoor heated pool and hottub came in handy. The rooms were a pretty good size. Living area and full kitchen. We were on the 6th floor and had a great view. The appliances seemed up do date and clean. But the bed and couch a little old fashioned. The floors definitely needed to be cleaned better in the rooms. No carpet. Overall though, it's a pretty decent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachlover Paige
Orlando
Mar 28, 2014

family-friendly vacation

We stayed in a oceanfront 2/2 and the view was Amazing! Having a full kitchen was great as we had a group of 6, also the masters jacuzzi was a nice plus!!! Staff was very friendly, only complaint would be no where to BBQ onsite, and the beds could have softer. Overall very nice stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Keithtt
Michigan
Mar 26, 2014

Two Star Resort

The agreement I had to sign was, I felt, too restrictive and should have been disclosed before booking. It imposed 100 dollar fines for not being out of the room by 10 AM on check out day also for smoking in the facility. Before you can get internet access they try and get you to go to a time share presentation... I don't know what they want for it but it has to be too much. The property is badly outdated. They charge as much for food and drinks as any 5 star hotel we have stayed at.. The staff is friendly and the service is good... we didn't eat there but the food looked good. I think this is where people who want to be in the hospitality industry start out. Most of the guests are time share owners so... if you are looking for something cheap on the beach and you are willing to settle for less you should do well here. Remember it is a 2 Star Resort expect no more and you will be satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaceyCakes
St. Louis
Mar 22, 2014

Spring break with 4 and 6 year old boys

We stayed four nights at the Grand Seas Resort! We got there a lot earlier than the check-in time, but they allowed us to check-in early without having to pay an extra fee. We loved that the room was basically a one bedroom apartment! Everything was super clean! We had a full kitchen that had all of the basic things a kitchen needs to be functional, including dinnerware, pots and pans, coffee maker, ice maker in the freezer, utensils, and a knife set. They also provided potholders, dish towels, and dish soap! It made the trip much easier and cheaper than having to go out to eat for every meal (especially for a vegan/vegetarian family). There is a grocery store (Publix) right across the street as well. There were two TVs and the one in the living room had a DVD player which was nice after a long day of swimming (indoors and out) and building sandcastles in the sun! The game room was okay, but at the time the air hockey table was out of order. Our family loved playing a few games of miniature golf which was of no charge. The beach was surprisingly clean...and very easily accessible. I personally do not like that cars can drive on the beach because i had to keep an extra eye on the kiddos to make sure they didn't get ran over. But I will say that I didn't see anyone driving recklessly. We were never bored...Good times!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vtep
Jacksonville, Fl
Mar 21, 2014

Spring Break with the kids

We stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights during spring break with our 2 kids, ages 3 and 1. Grand Seas is very kid friendly, and every staff member we encountered was nice and proffesional. We loved most of the amenities, as there is a fun kids pool with a slide that both of our kids slid down 100 times, and a nice indoor pool. There are hot tubs everywhere that are actually hot. Our 2 bedroom was really nice, very spacious, and and had an amazing view from the 4th floor, and a nice whirlpool in the master bedroom. We also liked the on site restaurant that had surprisingly good and big wings and super cold beer! The beach access was super easy. There are a few things that could use improvement - The king size bed was rock hard, so sleep time was my least favorite part of the trip. I woke up frequently during the night, and was sore both mornings as a result. We also wish the outdoor pools were heated, as they were ice cold and the only ones swimming were a few kids that could somehow hack it, so we used the indoor pool more instead of enjoying the fresh air outside. That was a bummer. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay, and most importantly, our little ones loved it. There is also a Rita's Italian Ice desert shop across the street that came in handy for an afternoon treat. We would come back, but only in the summer months so the outside pools are usable, and I'd probably have to bring some sort of pad to put on the bed. Hope this review helps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SwaggaDoll
Ocala, Fl
Mar 9, 2014

Birthday beach gateway

We spent my son's birthday weekend here and the hotel was nice, location was perfect, rooms were fairly nice, and the check in girl was nice. We left too enjoy the beach and once we arrived mutt husband realized he'd left his wallet. We immediately went back. Ur took a while for the housekeeper to come and sure enough she had the wallet. She was very jittery and nervous. Before he could get it out the bag she had it wrapped in, she said us everything there. Of course it wasn't. There were 250.00 missing. We had to call the police to make a report and while waiting my 13 year old daughter needed to use restroom. Only to exit and be bout by the head housekeeper. When asked for the manager, she told us she was gone for the day because she had to go to court for a dui????? The worse off it all is we never received an apology from anyone.... We are pressing charges on the staff and more....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keystone State Travler
NW PA
Mar 9, 2014

Traveler

A wonderful spot to get close to the ocean and enjoy some R & R!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top