Grand Seas Resort ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$69
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016
3.7 /5
Overall score
77%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Overlooking 812 feet of the "World's Most Famous Beach", Grand Seas By Exploria Resorts offers vacationers direct beach access and a family-friendly resort environment. Grand Seas by Exploria Resorts is ideal for relaxing in the comfort and conveninece of a condominium style floorplans with easy access to the area's atractions including the annual Bike Week and Daytona 500.

Minimum age required at check-in is 21. There is a USD 250 damage deposit for anyone under 21. Please note that only first floor units have balconies.

Please note the property is undergoing renovations from June 1 through First Quarter 2016 . Guests may experience minor disturbances and noise during this time. Please note that Tiki Bar and Restaurant will be closed from June 1 through First Quarter 2016 due to renovations.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.2 / 5
$74
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$81
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$97
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$59
Guest score 2.6 / 5
$69

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool

General

  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness Center

Internet

  • WiFi

Accessibility

  • Accessible parking

Reviews

3.7 /5 Overall score

77% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.8/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.8/5
  • Comfort: 3.8/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Good Family Get Away

Would recommend Wed, May 20, 2015
Over all a good experience! Had a little issue at check in but it was resolved promptly.

| Sebring Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

vacation

Would recommend Wed, Jan 14, 2015
I enjoyed my stay.Everyone was helpful and friendly.Too bad the resterant was closed for remodeling.I wil stay here again.shopping center across the street was handy.

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

awesome

Would recommend Tue, Nov 18, 2014
The staff was very customer service friendly, room very clean. I enjoyed my stay and will visit grand seas resort in the future.

| orlando Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good stay

Would recommend Thu, Aug 28, 2014
I saw a few bad reviews,so I was skeptical. Everything was good though. We arrived early,but they let us check in anyway. Part of the resort has been remodeled, and part hasn't. They had us in a room that hadn't been remodeled, so I asked for one that had, and they switched us to one that was. The resort is right on the beach,and even though the first floor is the only one with a terrace, they have the rest of the rooms set up so you can open the huge window in your room, and smell the ocean air. They keep the pools and jacuzzis really clean. We saw them checking the water,and cleaning them everyday we were there. Maid service come every day, but still the floors were left a little sandy,but being directly on the beach,I guess that's to be expected. You can take your own towels to the towel exchange room, and exchange them. That's good too, because if you're like us, you take them to the beach and are left with no towels for the next day because they are so sandy. There is a grocery store, and a Subway right across the street, and a restaurant in the hotel. There were no bugs in our room, and the bed was "bed bug" free, which is a major biggie for me. We were right above one of the two outdoor pools,but when it got night time the lights at the pool went out,and it was quiet.Now, I'm not saying the resort is perfect, it is an older building that does have a few things going on with it like....the elevator that we rode in the most ,certificate had expired August 1, 2014,our refrigerator in our room leaked, The parking leaves something to be desired, especially if you drive a big vehicle like we do,the outside halls are small and need better lighting,and a few more small things, but nothing that would ruin a vacation. All in all, it was a pretty good stay, but If you have more than 3 in your party, I would suggest booking the one bedroom instead of the studio, because it is kinda small.

Dining

Towel exchange closes at 4:00 pm.

| Chatsworth ga Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Would not book again

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 18, 2014
Bathroom lights didn't work, a/c had to he fixed, hall closet door was stuck open, the floor felt like it had a bucket of sand on it, one of the pools looked dirty, the game room took our money and they wouldn't refund it, need I go on? Would have to be desperate to stay there again!! Would not recommend!

| Orlando, Fl Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

One year anniversary

Would recommend Thu, Aug 14, 2014
I really enjoyed my week here and the view from the room was awesome only thing I didn't care for was one of the lady at the front desk when we checked in and the laundry lady was very very rude

| daytona beach Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great family vacation

Would recommend Tue, Aug 5, 2014
Staff was wonderful. Had an issue with the bed and staff fixed problem within 15 minuted

| Daytona Beach Fl Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Phenomenal Family Vacation

Would recommend Sun, Jul 13, 2014
I am so grateful that I disregarded previous reviews on this resort and did NOT cancel our reservations!! I have 3 teenagers (19,18,& 15) and we had the time of our lives!! The staff at the front desk were very helpful and accomodating to our needs and when I checked in, I shared with the manager my concerns with what I had read on line about the house keeping staff stealing money, which we had no issues at all, but each room has a safe and is programmed with your own pass code! I was also concerned about hidden fees at the time of checkout, they put a hold on your credit card for $50 ,like insurance, in case you leave with damages to their property, and is never charged unless it is necessary at check out (ie. parking for 6 days) which is very resonable in my eyes, and there is a $3.00 fee per day for parking, it's a total convenience!! Try parking at the pier for 2-3 hours and see how much they charge you, haha! We were so impressed with the staff all over the resort! Friendly, helpful, curtious, and went out of there way to make up feel at home, if we needed anything, it was taken care of immediately... The room and view was gorgeous and honestly, there was not one thing we could find negative to say about the Grand Seas Resort! There were activities if you wanted to be involved , two large out door pools, with plenty of pool lounges to go around, hot tubs, indoor pool and hot tub, work out facility, steam room, putt putt, and am sure there were other amenities we weren't able to partake in because we ran out of time on our get away! We absolutely loved our experience at this resort and won't even look for another place to stay when we head to Daytona again, I'm wanting to book our stay there again next year very soon!! Thank you to the staff at the Grand Seas Resort for our wonderful time !!! It was truly a vacation we will never forget!!

Shopping hint

Publix, Dollar Tree, Bealls, Bertie's (a wonderful family owned breakfast and lunch diner which was delicious!), and the Aloha nail salon was directly across the street! Very convenient!!

| Southern Indiana Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great

Would recommend Tue, May 13, 2014
Loved everything about it!!! The room was great and very family oriented!!! Would defiantly stay again & again!!!

Dining

Aunt catfishes was great also

| Ocala fl Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Best Spring Break

Would recommend Tue, Apr 1, 2014
the comfortable room, but the bed was hard I could not sleep well. everything else perfect. recommend, all employees are very friendly. The supermarket is across the street, and the fourth has all proved necessary for cooking.

| Clermont Florida Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Daytona International Speedway 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$69
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016