$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Fountain Beach Resort

2 stars
313 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
37 reviews
Daytona Top Pick

Will have to say that our stay for Biketoberfest was absolutely one of the best experiences in... See full review

  • jstKeith
  • Oct 20, 2014
great beach vacation

It was a great family vacation. Had a blast. Would definitely stay there again. See full review

  • Michele mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
Daytona Fountain Beach Resort is a six-story, ocean front hotel, located in the Main Street and Boardwalk area of Daytona Beach, with 129 total rooms available, studio efficiencies and jacuzzi suites, for rental of lodging accommodations. The hotel is located right on the ocean, where you can walk barefoot on the beach and sunbathe.

You must be 21 years old during Spring Break, damage deposit of $100 per person is required.

Hotel Map

29.2215 -81.0048
Area served
Daytona Beach.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport, Sandford Orlando International, Orlando International Airport.
Area description
If the beach doesn't beckon you, how about Golf? The on site golf specialist is here to assist you with over 20 local courses. We can also arrange, Deep Sea Fishing, Pararsailing, Jet Skiing, Theater tickets, Casino Cruises, minor league baseball and of course the Daytona International Speedway and Daytona USA Tours. Whichever you choose, the Fountain Beach Resort is your perfect Florida getaway. Welcome to Paradise!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fountain Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Fountain Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Ocean View
Standard Ocean view Room with two double beds (a king bed may be requested at no additional cost) and resort kitchen. Room offers private balcony, credenza or armoire (exact furniture may vary from room to room), cable TV, ceiling fan and in-room safe. Resort kitchen includes mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker.
Standard City View
Standard City View Room with two double beds, (a king bed may be requested at no additional cost ) and resort kitchen. Room offers credenza or armoir (exact furniture varies from room to room), private balcony, ceiling fan and cable TV. Resort kitchen includes mini-fridge, microwave and coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Caribbean Room is our main function space. The design of the Caribbean Room features exceptional acoustical engineering and state-of-the-art audiovisual and presentation equipment. Compliment this room by adding the adjoining Oasis Room for an additional pre assembly or breakout room for registration, displays or catering. The Oasis Room offers your guest the convenience of a service kitchen to be used during your event. Capacity: Banquet 90, Classroom 100, Reception 200, Theatre 125. The Oasis Room offers a unique oceanfront meeting experience for medium-sized groups. It was designed to provide your group with a self-contained meeting venue including a service kitchen for guest use. Capacity: Banquet 48, Classroom 60, Reception 90, Theatre 75.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Fountain Beach Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jstKeith
Business
Manchester, NH
Oct 20, 2014

Daytona Top Pick

Will have to say that our stay for Biketoberfest was absolutely one of the best experiences in years. Will recommend the Fountain to anyone interested in the perfect vacation spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yoyo123
Business
St. Aug, FL
Sep 29, 2014

Very Adequate

Everything at this place is ok. It is. It is ok. It's not going to blow you away. It's adequate for the price. The rooms seem to be all a little different but the template is the same, except the front two rooms on each floor (X00 and X01). We saw one of the front rooms on the 5th floor when housekeeping was cleaning. Very good place. It had a hot tub and a big window overlooking the beach. Still, there is some rust here an there and the attention to detail is not what it could be. But overall, this place is fine for the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The lower the room # the closer you are to the beach view. The front two rooms (X00 and X01) are ocean views with not obstructed view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey158
Business
Merritt Island Florida
Sep 16, 2014

Michael Wappler Review

Very good overall and will go back there for sure, they hosted our conference and all went well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Places close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fpoint
Business
Deltona, FL
Aug 18, 2014

Great place to stay

My family has stayed at The Fountain several times. Though it's an old hotel it's kept up pretty well. We love that every room has a kitchenette. The pool is maintained well, Tiki bar is a plus, the beach is right off the hotel deck. Daytona's board walk is a short ten minute walk. Staff has always been friendly and efficient. No, this is not a five star hotel, but it's fantastic for a weekend at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Main Street Daytona. Five blocks of great bars and entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele mom
Business
Florida
Jul 14, 2014

great beach vacation

It was a great family vacation. Had a blast. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tired competitor
Business
Florida
Jun 30, 2014

about what I expected

The hotel was nice enough. The elevators were small and tight and the floor was sticky. The hotel room was okay, my bed sunk in the middle a bit but I was so tired, I didn't care. One of the outlets didn't work, the cable had to be reconfigured, the bathroom was small, and the phone couldn't call the front desk. If you aren't planning on spending much time in the room, this is a good hotel for the money. The pool area and tiki bar were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beauty Love
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 9, 2014

Great Beachfront Hotel with Ocean View

I loved this experience with this hotel. It was perfect for me and my husband. We just wanted to getaway and be in walking distance and walk the beach and eat at the restaurants they had nearby the boardwalk. This hotel also had a tiki bar right on the side near the pool where you could jus relax and listen to some music and enjoy the oceanview.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Beachfront/Oceanview

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
timawth
Business
gainesville, fl
May 28, 2014

pretty bad

Our room was pretty bad. The carpets were stained, the bed sheetss were diet, the phone was broken, and the hot water did not work either night. Also, there were not enough parking spots and the beds were like rocks. We could not drive our car out of fear of not having a spot when we returned. We informed the front desk, and were handed clean sheets. The other issues were ignored completely. No help at all. We were extremely dissatisfied and feel sorry for anyone who ignores this warning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
long needed mini vaca
Business
Melbourne FL
Mar 13, 2014

For the first time in 2.5yrs!

My wife and i got a very fair price on a cool room with a great location during a big event we always wanted to go to and HAD A GREAT TIME! It really could not have gone any better! Ive stayed at much larger resorts, and smaller, and for a vacation where the room is just a small part of the trip this place surprised us both, the tiki bar, pool, patio, rooms, lobby, service, and design were our top favorites, and the deal we got the day Bike Week 2014 started was better than an off season stay at a holid ay in... we booked on a thursday night and staying over on a tuesday while hearing pricing quoted to walk in guests starting at 80% up to 150% higher than our rate. We wanted a cool, affordable place to stay within walking distance to main street, and we got it! the angled balconies even a city view give a great view! ( i will point out we were on 6th floor, north facing room, anything below 6th will not have a great view as there is a 5 story place next door) i believe the south facing rooms would give a better view of the ocean, but that was not our goal, you can sit on the tiki bar pool deck and have a great time while literally 3 feet from the sand. We were only on the balcony while smoking anyway, the inside of the room was very comfortable, we didnt know there were kitchenettes, but it was a nice surprise, and the layout was neat, great chairs in our room, overall a great room even more when you consider the cost. the only things i would point out to expect is, its an older building, dont expect a stay at a hilt on, the door was tricky, normal hotel beds, older fixtures and odd outlets, but again, its a hotel not a home, your not supposed to be inside all the time, everything worked and the few plus's outweighed the negatives of the room, while the breakfast, bar, food, pool, deck, lobby, service, parking, view, etc etc etc are what really made this trip great! well that and having a GREAT time at BIKEWEEK 2014 !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

IRON HORSE SALOON... Take a nice ride around the LOOP and stop at the Saloon, your will be impressed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danielle21
Business
Gainesville,FL
Mar 4, 2014

nicest place I've stayed on vaca in Daytona!

When me and my bf walked in we were expecting something less than how nice it was,but it was perfect! I will definitely be booking there in the future! Clan,nice staff,great pool side music,tiki bar,pool,and hot tub! Also more great features!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top