$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Fountain Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 313 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
43 reviews
Daytona Top Pick

Will have to say that our stay for Biketoberfest was absolutely one of the best experiences in... See full review

  • jstKeith
  • Oct 20, 2014
great beach vacation

It was a great family vacation. Had a blast. Would definitely stay there again. See full review

  • Michele mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
Daytona Fountain Beach Resort is a six-story, ocean front hotel, located in the Main Street and Boardwalk area of Daytona Beach, with 129 total rooms available, studio efficiencies and jacuzzi suites, for rental of lodging accommodations. The hotel is located right on the ocean, where you can walk barefoot on the beach and sunbathe.Parking is limited to one vehicle per room.

You must be 21 years old during Spring Break, damage deposit of $100 per person is required.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fountain Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Fountain Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Ocean View
Standard Ocean view Room with two double beds (a king bed may be requested at no additional cost) and resort kitchen. Room offers private balcony, credenza or armoire (exact furniture may vary from room to room), cable TV, ceiling fan and in-room safe. Resort kitchen includes mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker.
Standard City View
Standard City View Room with two double beds, (a king bed may be requested at no additional cost ) and resort kitchen. Room offers credenza or armoir (exact furniture varies from room to room), private balcony, ceiling fan and cable TV. Resort kitchen includes mini-fridge, microwave and coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Caribbean Room is our main function space. The design of the Caribbean Room features exceptional acoustical engineering and state-of-the-art audiovisual and presentation equipment. Compliment this room by adding the adjoining Oasis Room for an additional pre assembly or breakout room for registration, displays or catering. The Oasis Room offers your guest the convenience of a service kitchen to be used during your event. Capacity: Banquet 90, Classroom 100, Reception 200, Theatre 125. The Oasis Room offers a unique oceanfront meeting experience for medium-sized groups. It was designed to provide your group with a self-contained meeting venue including a service kitchen for guest use. Capacity: Banquet 48, Classroom 60, Reception 90, Theatre 75.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fountain Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 43
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendi B.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Valentines Day Weekend/Sprint Unlimited

Beds were small, 2 doubles but we were expecting a queen or king. Kitchen floor area was spotty and dirty, carpet old and dirty. We asked for housekeeping and they gave us fresh towels and coffee but floor still spotty and did not even make the bed. Our friends stayed in another room which was very nice and updated. It seems many of these units are privately owned so the owners put in whatever they feel. We also saw the room directly next to ours which was beautiful as a woman had just purchased it and had just upgraded everything. This room would be fine for spring breakers but not very nice for a couple on Valentines Day weekend. I would only recommend certain rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
9 Notch
Business
Pompano, Florda
Nov 27, 2014

Couldve Stayed for a Year ;Still tooo short.

If its available and you can afford it, ask for the Ocean View Suite with Jacuzzi. AllI can say, is WOOOOW. I stayed for one night, I wish i could stay forever. It has a full kitchen, separate living room, diningroom overlooking the private balconies to enjoy the sunrise and /or sleep with the windows open, At first, I couldn't understand why they only serve continental breakfast. The full kitchen allows you to cook a full meal. There is Neptunes, a sports Bar across the street ( less than 100 feet. It serves quite a breakfast. Surprisingly , I wasnt the only patron in my pjs having "grease n grits".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Neptunes

Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DockH
Business
Daytona Beach
Nov 2, 2013

Best Haloween Ever

Left home drove 1.5 miles to Hotel & got away from all trick or treaters. Will do it again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Tiki Bar

Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick P. S.
Business
Round Lake, IL, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Fountain Resort

Great staff. I had a lot of FUN at the Tiki bar. Tha food was awesome there as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
May 16, 2011

Great Value

I stayed here for 5 nights while attending a meeting at the Ocean Center. Although past its prime, the rooms and public areas were clean and well-maintained. The TV didn't work when I checked in, but they had it fixed the next day. I liked the room layout with the tiny kitchen area near the door and the beds a few steps back in the larger area. There was a small table with 2 chairs and couch in addition to the two beds and TV cabinet. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Indian restaurant across the street has great food, and the owners are very helpful and friendly.

Back to menu Return to top