$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Fountain Beach Resort

2 stars
313 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
43 reviews
For the first time in 2.5yrs!

My wife and i got a very fair price on a cool room with a great location during a big event we... See full review

  • long needed mini vaca
  • Mar 13, 2014
nicest place I've stayed on vaca in Daytona!

When me and my bf walked in we were expecting something less than how nice it was,but it was... See full review

  • Danielle21
  • Mar 4, 2014
Daytona Fountain Beach Resort is a six-story, ocean front hotel, located in the Main Street and Boardwalk area of Daytona Beach, with 129 total rooms available, studio efficiencies and jacuzzi suites, for rental of lodging accommodations. The hotel is located right on the ocean, where you can walk barefoot on the beach and sunbathe.

You must be 21 years old during Spring Break, damage deposit of $100 per person is required.

Fountain Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Ocean View
Standard Ocean view Room with two double beds (a king bed may be requested at no additional cost) and resort kitchen. Room offers private balcony, credenza or armoire (exact furniture may vary from room to room), cable TV, ceiling fan and in-room safe. Resort kitchen includes mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker.
Standard City View
Standard City View Room with two double beds, (a king bed may be requested at no additional cost ) and resort kitchen. Room offers credenza or armoir (exact furniture varies from room to room), private balcony, ceiling fan and cable TV. Resort kitchen includes mini-fridge, microwave and coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fountain Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2215 -81.0048
Area served
Daytona Beach.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport, Sandford Orlando International, Orlando International Airport.
Area description
If the beach doesn't beckon you, how about Golf? The on site golf specialist is here to assist you with over 20 local courses. We can also arrange, Deep Sea Fishing, Pararsailing, Jet Skiing, Theater tickets, Casino Cruises, minor league baseball and of course the Daytona International Speedway and Daytona USA Tours. Whichever you choose, the Fountain Beach Resort is your perfect Florida getaway. Welcome to Paradise!

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Caribbean Room is our main function space. The design of the Caribbean Room features exceptional acoustical engineering and state-of-the-art audiovisual and presentation equipment. Compliment this room by adding the adjoining Oasis Room for an additional pre assembly or breakout room for registration, displays or catering. The Oasis Room offers your guest the convenience of a service kitchen to be used during your event. Capacity: Banquet 90, Classroom 100, Reception 200, Theatre 125.

The Oasis Room offers a unique oceanfront meeting experience for medium-sized groups. It was designed to provide your group with a self-contained meeting venue including a service kitchen for guest use. Capacity: Banquet 48, Classroom 60, Reception 90, Theatre 75.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Fountain Beach Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 43
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tired competitor
Florida
Jun 30, 2014

about what I expected

The hotel was nice enough. The elevators were small and tight and the floor was sticky. The hotel room was okay, my bed sunk in the middle a bit but I was so tired, I didn't care. One of the outlets didn't work, the cable had to be reconfigured, the bathroom was small, and the phone couldn't call the front desk. If you aren't planning on spending much time in the room, this is a good hotel for the money. The pool area and tiki bar were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florida Born
St Petersburg
Mar 25, 2013

Great location

It was a good value and the location was good within walking distance to the boardwalk but not in the middle of all the tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
springbreaker13
grand rapids, michigan
Mar 9, 2013

Great for spring breakers

The hotel was the nicest I've ever stayed at but I went for a week with friends for spring break and it was perfect. It's super close to the beach and boardwalk attractions. Having a pool, hot tub, and bar at the hotel was really great too. We had a few problems with maintenance coming to fix our shower and the breakfast was pretty much a joke. Breakfast consisted of coffee and a basket of pre-packaged pastries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The main street of bars/clubs was a reasonable walking distance from the hotel but almost everywhere had a cover and very few are 18+. Wasn't really a problem for us but something to keep in mind.

Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
sorrento florida
May 16, 2011

From Bad to Good

We had asked to be placed on the bottom floor and to have a king bed and the hotel had agreed we could have that before we even booked it. When we got there they had no rooms on the bottom floor and there were no king bed left either. WE had paid extra [...] for the king bed !!!! did not get it! However, The room they gave us was very nice,clean the bed was comfortable and air was really cold. Customer service, very nice and tiki bar lot's of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to main street and the pier. Visit before booking.

Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
sorrento florida
May 16, 2011

From Bad to Good

We had asked to be placed on the bottom floor and to have a king bed and the hotel had agreed we could have that before we even booked it. When we got there they had no rooms on the bottom floor and there were no king bed left either. WE had paid extra [...] for the king bed !!!! did not get it! However, The room they gave us was very nice,clean the bed was comfortable and air was really cold. Customer service, very nice and tiki bar lot's of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to main street and the pier. Visit before booking.

Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
jacksonville florida
Mar 15, 2010

it was nice but needs some maitenance..

the place and location was great but i didnt like the fact that i had too change keys more than twice and when ur on the 4th floor waiting for the elevator that took forever it sucks other than that it was great...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the nightlife was awesome so much to do but not enough time...

Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
jacksonville florida
Mar 15, 2010

it was nice but needs some maitenance..

the place and location was great but i didnt like the fact that i had too change keys more than twice and when ur on the 4th floor waiting for the elevator that took forever it sucks other than that it was great...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the nightlife was awesome so much to do but not enough time...

Back to menu Return to top