$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Fountain Beach Resort

2 stars
313 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
38 reviews
Daytona Top Pick

Will have to say that our stay for Biketoberfest was absolutely one of the best experiences in... See full review

  • jstKeith
  • Oct 20, 2014
great beach vacation

It was a great family vacation. Had a blast. Would definitely stay there again. See full review

  • Michele mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
Daytona Fountain Beach Resort is a six-story, ocean front hotel, located in the Main Street and Boardwalk area of Daytona Beach, with 129 total rooms available, studio efficiencies and jacuzzi suites, for rental of lodging accommodations. The hotel is located right on the ocean, where you can walk barefoot on the beach and sunbathe.

You must be 21 years old during Spring Break, damage deposit of $100 per person is required.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fountain Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Fountain Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Ocean View
Standard Ocean view Room with two double beds (a king bed may be requested at no additional cost) and resort kitchen. Room offers private balcony, credenza or armoire (exact furniture may vary from room to room), cable TV, ceiling fan and in-room safe. Resort kitchen includes mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker.
Standard City View
Standard City View Room with two double beds, (a king bed may be requested at no additional cost ) and resort kitchen. Room offers credenza or armoir (exact furniture varies from room to room), private balcony, ceiling fan and cable TV. Resort kitchen includes mini-fridge, microwave and coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Caribbean Room is our main function space. The design of the Caribbean Room features exceptional acoustical engineering and state-of-the-art audiovisual and presentation equipment. Compliment this room by adding the adjoining Oasis Room for an additional pre assembly or breakout room for registration, displays or catering. The Oasis Room offers your guest the convenience of a service kitchen to be used during your event. Capacity: Banquet 90, Classroom 100, Reception 200, Theatre 125. The Oasis Room offers a unique oceanfront meeting experience for medium-sized groups. It was designed to provide your group with a self-contained meeting venue including a service kitchen for guest use. Capacity: Banquet 48, Classroom 60, Reception 90, Theatre 75.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Fountain Beach Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 38
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yoyo123
Business
St. Aug, FL
Sep 29, 2014

Very Adequate

Everything at this place is ok. It is. It is ok. It's not going to blow you away. It's adequate for the price. The rooms seem to be all a little different but the template is the same, except the front two rooms on each floor (X00 and X01). We saw one of the front rooms on the 5th floor when housekeeping was cleaning. Very good place. It had a hot tub and a big window overlooking the beach. Still, there is some rust here an there and the attention to detail is not what it could be. But overall, this place is fine for the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The lower the room # the closer you are to the beach view. The front two rooms (X00 and X01) are ocean views with not obstructed view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey158
Business
Merritt Island Florida
Sep 16, 2014

Michael Wappler Review

Very good overall and will go back there for sure, they hosted our conference and all went well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Places close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beauty Love
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 9, 2014

Great Beachfront Hotel with Ocean View

I loved this experience with this hotel. It was perfect for me and my husband. We just wanted to getaway and be in walking distance and walk the beach and eat at the restaurants they had nearby the boardwalk. This hotel also had a tiki bar right on the side near the pool where you could jus relax and listen to some music and enjoy the oceanview.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Beachfront/Oceanview

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
timawth
Business
gainesville, fl
May 28, 2014

pretty bad

Our room was pretty bad. The carpets were stained, the bed sheetss were diet, the phone was broken, and the hot water did not work either night. Also, there were not enough parking spots and the beds were like rocks. We could not drive our car out of fear of not having a spot when we returned. We informed the front desk, and were handed clean sheets. The other issues were ignored completely. No help at all. We were extremely dissatisfied and feel sorry for anyone who ignores this warning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
long needed mini vaca
Business
Melbourne FL
Mar 13, 2014

For the first time in 2.5yrs!

My wife and i got a very fair price on a cool room with a great location during a big event we always wanted to go to and HAD A GREAT TIME! It really could not have gone any better! Ive stayed at much larger resorts, and smaller, and for a vacation where the room is just a small part of the trip this place surprised us both, the tiki bar, pool, patio, rooms, lobby, service, and design were our top favorites, and the deal we got the day Bike Week 2014 started was better than an off season stay at a holid ay in... we booked on a thursday night and staying over on a tuesday while hearing pricing quoted to walk in guests starting at 80% up to 150% higher than our rate. We wanted a cool, affordable place to stay within walking distance to main street, and we got it! the angled balconies even a city view give a great view! ( i will point out we were on 6th floor, north facing room, anything below 6th will not have a great view as there is a 5 story place next door) i believe the south facing rooms would give a better view of the ocean, but that was not our goal, you can sit on the tiki bar pool deck and have a great time while literally 3 feet from the sand. We were only on the balcony while smoking anyway, the inside of the room was very comfortable, we didnt know there were kitchenettes, but it was a nice surprise, and the layout was neat, great chairs in our room, overall a great room even more when you consider the cost. the only things i would point out to expect is, its an older building, dont expect a stay at a hilt on, the door was tricky, normal hotel beds, older fixtures and odd outlets, but again, its a hotel not a home, your not supposed to be inside all the time, everything worked and the few plus's outweighed the negatives of the room, while the breakfast, bar, food, pool, deck, lobby, service, parking, view, etc etc etc are what really made this trip great! well that and having a GREAT time at BIKEWEEK 2014 !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

IRON HORSE SALOON... Take a nice ride around the LOOP and stop at the Saloon, your will be impressed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danielle21
Business
Gainesville,FL
Mar 4, 2014

nicest place I've stayed on vaca in Daytona!

When me and my bf walked in we were expecting something less than how nice it was,but it was perfect! I will definitely be booking there in the future! Clan,nice staff,great pool side music,tiki bar,pool,and hot tub! Also more great features!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy Fun Girl
Business
Tampa, Florida
Mar 3, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The staff were amazing, and very friendly!! The only downfall was the poor wifi access, and the shower water didn't get hot. It would be better if the Bar could stay open later, but, this got us outside the hotel, and walking on the beach, so that was a good thing! GREAT location, VERY affordable price! We will DEFINITELY be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WaspX137
Business
Orlando
May 28, 2013

Fountain Beach Resort

Overall, our experience was average. Starting with the good points-the room was nice & cold upon our arrival, TV, plumbing, A/C, fridge all in working order. Hot water was plentiful. Staff was friendly & courteous upon every encounter with them. We felt safe in our surroundings as all side access doors to the hotel required a key card. The rooms were very soundproof as we never heard our neighbors. Both sets of elevators were in working order our entire stay. The location of the hotel was awesome, walking distance to boardwalk area. The extra bedding in the room consisted of 2 very nice blankets. Both beds were comfortable. There was a complimentary continental breakfast every morning with convenient hours. View of the beach from the balcony was very nice. The cons: The tile floor felt dirty & was nasty to walk on in bare feet. The A/C was so loud that there was no point in trying to hear the TV over it. The shower was also LOUD and had poor water pressure. The door to the balcony was hard to open and was repaired with duct tape around the handle, but being on the 3rd floor we did not feel this was a security issue. On day 2, our key cards would not work & had to be replaced, but on our way to the front desk we encountered a staff member that took care of that for us & brought them to our room. There was only one ice machine & it was located on the first floor. We did not use any amenities other than the pool area so I can't comment. If you're looking for a place to crash in a convenient location with no frills then I would recommend staying here, but I feel this hotel could use some renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Sunday Brunch at Aunt Catfish's! Great value!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacki L
Business
Lafayette, IN
Nov 9, 2012

Daytona was dead, so hotel closed tiki bar, restaurant

All views from room were great, they were working on other side, so daytime we had work noise. We were there 11-1 to 11-8-12, Daytona Beach was dead, so the Tiki Bar closed early and their restaurant never did open. Only 2 people in pool whole time, very small jaccuzzi. View great, people friendly. It's really the only place that has tiki bar where you can watch the beach and right back into your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Tiki Bar/restaurant, not far from the beach that offered night life attraction, karoke, which I don't like, was really fun there. Wish I could remember the name. Other than that, nothing walking distance if walking on beach. Close to boardwalk too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angel loved Daytona
Business
Babson Park, Florida
Aug 15, 2012

Great place to stay!

My fiancee and I loved this hotel. It was a great value for what we spent. We loved that there was a tiki bar and grill. The atmosphere was great. Out on the pool are where the Tiki bar and grill are they have entertainment from like 1-10 pm. It's a great place to hang out and socialize. There is a stunning view of the beach from there. At night they shoot off fireworks from the pier. The location is great. It's within walking distance to the bordwalk (so you can avoid paying for parking) and being right on the beach you can just walk to the beach from the hotel. Overall, it was a great place to vacation for me and my fiancee. The hotel was gorgeous and what we paid was worth it. Definitiely going back there at least once a year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at the Tiki Bar and Grill was some of the best I've ever had. The prices weren't bad at all, very reasonable. They had great mixed drinks, virgin and alcoholic. We just sat at a table on the edge of the deck and enjoyed a nice lunch with a wonderful view of the beach and some great music from the DJ.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top