$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Fountain Beach Resort

2 stars
313 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
43 reviews
For the first time in 2.5yrs!

My wife and i got a very fair price on a cool room with a great location during a big event we... See full review

  • long needed mini vaca
  • Mar 13, 2014
nicest place I've stayed on vaca in Daytona!

When me and my bf walked in we were expecting something less than how nice it was,but it was... See full review

  • Danielle21
  • Mar 4, 2014
Daytona Fountain Beach Resort is a six-story, ocean front hotel, located in the Main Street and Boardwalk area of Daytona Beach, with 129 total rooms available, studio efficiencies and jacuzzi suites, for rental of lodging accommodations. The hotel is located right on the ocean, where you can walk barefoot on the beach and sunbathe.

You must be 21 years old during Spring Break, damage deposit of $100 per person is required.

Hotel Map

29.2215 -81.0048
Area served
Daytona Beach.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport, Sandford Orlando International, Orlando International Airport.
Area description
If the beach doesn't beckon you, how about Golf? The on site golf specialist is here to assist you with over 20 local courses. We can also arrange, Deep Sea Fishing, Pararsailing, Jet Skiing, Theater tickets, Casino Cruises, minor league baseball and of course the Daytona International Speedway and Daytona USA Tours. Whichever you choose, the Fountain Beach Resort is your perfect Florida getaway. Welcome to Paradise!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fountain Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Fountain Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Ocean View
Standard Ocean view Room with two double beds (a king bed may be requested at no additional cost) and resort kitchen. Room offers private balcony, credenza or armoire (exact furniture may vary from room to room), cable TV, ceiling fan and in-room safe. Resort kitchen includes mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker.
Standard City View
Standard City View Room with two double beds, (a king bed may be requested at no additional cost ) and resort kitchen. Room offers credenza or armoir (exact furniture varies from room to room), private balcony, ceiling fan and cable TV. Resort kitchen includes mini-fridge, microwave and coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Caribbean Room is our main function space. The design of the Caribbean Room features exceptional acoustical engineering and state-of-the-art audiovisual and presentation equipment. Compliment this room by adding the adjoining Oasis Room for an additional pre assembly or breakout room for registration, displays or catering. The Oasis Room offers your guest the convenience of a service kitchen to be used during your event. Capacity: Banquet 90, Classroom 100, Reception 200, Theatre 125.

The Oasis Room offers a unique oceanfront meeting experience for medium-sized groups. It was designed to provide your group with a self-contained meeting venue including a service kitchen for guest use. Capacity: Banquet 48, Classroom 60, Reception 90, Theatre 75.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Fountain Beach Resort

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 43
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sort by:
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drell
Business
Daytona beach, Florida
Mar 26, 2013

Cheer Competition

It was nice the staff were great they were on top of everything I asked for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DeIce
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 30, 2012

YUK

The beds were uncofortable, and not inviting. The room was dirty. Staff was friendly. Pool area was ok. Had a DJ playing really loud music. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The board walk is right down the road with resturants, movies and a few shops.

Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa FL
Jun 15, 2009

Rather Awful

I booked three nights at this place based on the four star Orbitz rating. This is a far cry from four stars. Simply put, this place is a dump. Be aware that the units are individually owned and the quality of the rooms varies dramatically. Be sure to see the room you're staying in before checking in or paying. I arrived late the night of my check in. One of the elevators was out and I had to carry my luggage to the other end of the hotel - no bell service. My key card didn't work initially so I had to haul all of my bags back downstairs to get it recoded - no apology from the young woman at the desk for my inconvenience. The room was flat out nasty. The linens smelled bad and the room was extremely humid. There was rust on the alliances. The balcony door had been left unlocked. I was exhausted and decided I would sleep there and check out in the morning. The bed was horribly uncomfortable. I called Orbitz the next morning to ask what needed to be done to get a refund. They called the hotel and the hotel said they would work to find me another room. I asked to see the manager and was told she wouldn't be in until noon. I cleared my room, ready to check out if necessary. At noon I was given the keys to two more rooms to look at. One room was just slightly cleaner than the room I stayed in the night before. I checked the bed linens and they were MILDEWED!!! I went to the second room and found it to be very nice. Still not 4 star (even if I could give a room that rating apart from the rest of the hotel), but much nicer than the other two. It was obvious that the owners of this unit (515) were genuinely concerned with the comfort of guests. I ended up staying the remaining two nights in this room, but I will NOT be staying at the Fountain Beach Resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa FL
Jun 15, 2009

Rather Awful

I booked three nights at this place based on the four star Orbitz rating. This is a far cry from four stars. Simply put, this place is a dump. Be aware that the units are individually owned and the quality of the rooms varies dramatically. Be sure to see the room you're staying in before checking in or paying. I arrived late the night of my check in. One of the elevators was out and I had to carry my luggage to the other end of the hotel - no bell service. My key card didn't work initially so I had to haul all of my bags back downstairs to get it recoded - no apology from the young woman at the desk for my inconvenience. The room was flat out nasty. The linens smelled bad and the room was extremely humid. There was rust on the alliances. The balcony door had been left unlocked. I was exhausted and decided I would sleep there and check out in the morning. The bed was horribly uncomfortable. I called Orbitz the next morning to ask what needed to be done to get a refund. They called the hotel and the hotel said they would work to find me another room. I asked to see the manager and was told she wouldn't be in until noon. I cleared my room, ready to check out if necessary. At noon I was given the keys to two more rooms to look at. One room was just slightly cleaner than the room I stayed in the night before. I checked the bed linens and they were MILDEWED!!! I went to the second room and found it to be very nice. Still not 4 star (even if I could give a room that rating apart from the rest of the hotel), but much nicer than the other two. It was obvious that the owners of this unit (515) were genuinely concerned with the comfort of guests. I ended up staying the remaining two nights in this room, but I will NOT be staying at the Fountain Beach Resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top