$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Fountain Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 313 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fountain Beach Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drell
Business
Daytona beach, Florida
Mar 26, 2013

Cheer Competition

It was nice the staff were great they were on top of everything I asked for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shellia
Business
Daytona Beach, Florida
Apr 29, 2013

Great Getaway

The room had a beautiful view and all that we could ask for on a quick gettaway weekend. Close to lots of shops and the boardwalk. Even with the water being cut off the better half of the morning on Sunday we would definitely stay here again. (pipe bursting issues but was fixed in no time) Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drell
Business
Daytona beach, Florida
Mar 26, 2013

Cheer Competition

It was nice the staff were great they were on top of everything I asked for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canadian12
Business
Ontario
Mar 26, 2013

Family Vacation

I had a great experience would love to return to Fountain next year. Best part is the live music everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get a room with a fridge and stove so you can cook in room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florida Born
Business
St Petersburg
Mar 25, 2013

Great location

It was a good value and the location was good within walking distance to the boardwalk but not in the middle of all the tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
springbreaker13
Business
grand rapids, michigan
Mar 9, 2013

Great for spring breakers

The hotel was the nicest I've ever stayed at but I went for a week with friends for spring break and it was perfect. It's super close to the beach and boardwalk attractions. Having a pool, hot tub, and bar at the hotel was really great too. We had a few problems with maintenance coming to fix our shower and the breakfast was pretty much a joke. Breakfast consisted of coffee and a basket of pre-packaged pastries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The main street of bars/clubs was a reasonable walking distance from the hotel but almost everywhere had a cover and very few are 18+. Wasn't really a problem for us but something to keep in mind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacki L
Business
Lafayette, IN
Nov 9, 2012

Daytona was dead, so hotel closed tiki bar, restaurant

All views from room were great, they were working on other side, so daytime we had work noise. We were there 11-1 to 11-8-12, Daytona Beach was dead, so the Tiki Bar closed early and their restaurant never did open. Only 2 people in pool whole time, very small jaccuzzi. View great, people friendly. It's really the only place that has tiki bar where you can watch the beach and right back into your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Tiki Bar/restaurant, not far from the beach that offered night life attraction, karoke, which I don't like, was really fun there. Wish I could remember the name. Other than that, nothing walking distance if walking on beach. Close to boardwalk too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angel loved Daytona
Business
Babson Park, Florida
Aug 15, 2012

Great place to stay!

My fiancee and I loved this hotel. It was a great value for what we spent. We loved that there was a tiki bar and grill. The atmosphere was great. Out on the pool are where the Tiki bar and grill are they have entertainment from like 1-10 pm. It's a great place to hang out and socialize. There is a stunning view of the beach from there. At night they shoot off fireworks from the pier. The location is great. It's within walking distance to the bordwalk (so you can avoid paying for parking) and being right on the beach you can just walk to the beach from the hotel. Overall, it was a great place to vacation for me and my fiancee. The hotel was gorgeous and what we paid was worth it. Definitiely going back there at least once a year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at the Tiki Bar and Grill was some of the best I've ever had. The prices weren't bad at all, very reasonable. They had great mixed drinks, virgin and alcoholic. We just sat at a table on the edge of the deck and enjoyed a nice lunch with a wonderful view of the beach and some great music from the DJ.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yoship
Business
Alabama
Jun 19, 2012

It was ok but...

The place that we had was small, as far as walking space. My husband and I were not impressed. We did eat at the oasis on my birthday and I got food poisoning. Also some others that we met there from texas got food poisoning from the same place. My husband and I will not go back to that place. The person that made the whole time was the house keeper. She was great to us. She was sweet, kind, compassionate, and gave it her all to make sure the guests were happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DeIce
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 30, 2012

YUK

The beds were uncofortable, and not inviting. The room was dirty. Staff was friendly. Pool area was ok. Had a DJ playing really loud music. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The board walk is right down the road with resturants, movies and a few shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick P. S.
Business
Round Lake, IL, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Fountain Resort

Great staff. I had a lot of FUN at the Tiki bar. Tha food was awesome there as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top