$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Fountain Beach Resort

2 stars
313 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
38 reviews
Daytona Top Pick

Will have to say that our stay for Biketoberfest was absolutely one of the best experiences in... See full review

  • jstKeith
  • Oct 20, 2014
great beach vacation

It was a great family vacation. Had a blast. Would definitely stay there again. See full review

  • Michele mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
Daytona Fountain Beach Resort is a six-story, ocean front hotel, located in the Main Street and Boardwalk area of Daytona Beach, with 129 total rooms available, studio efficiencies and jacuzzi suites, for rental of lodging accommodations. The hotel is located right on the ocean, where you can walk barefoot on the beach and sunbathe.

You must be 21 years old during Spring Break, damage deposit of $100 per person is required.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fountain Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Fountain Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Ocean View
Standard Ocean view Room with two double beds (a king bed may be requested at no additional cost) and resort kitchen. Room offers private balcony, credenza or armoire (exact furniture may vary from room to room), cable TV, ceiling fan and in-room safe. Resort kitchen includes mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker.
Standard City View
Standard City View Room with two double beds, (a king bed may be requested at no additional cost ) and resort kitchen. Room offers credenza or armoir (exact furniture varies from room to room), private balcony, ceiling fan and cable TV. Resort kitchen includes mini-fridge, microwave and coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Caribbean Room is our main function space. The design of the Caribbean Room features exceptional acoustical engineering and state-of-the-art audiovisual and presentation equipment. Compliment this room by adding the adjoining Oasis Room for an additional pre assembly or breakout room for registration, displays or catering. The Oasis Room offers your guest the convenience of a service kitchen to be used during your event. Capacity: Banquet 90, Classroom 100, Reception 200, Theatre 125. The Oasis Room offers a unique oceanfront meeting experience for medium-sized groups. It was designed to provide your group with a self-contained meeting venue including a service kitchen for guest use. Capacity: Banquet 48, Classroom 60, Reception 90, Theatre 75.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Fountain Beach Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angel loved Daytona
Babson Park, Florida
Aug 15, 2012

Great place to stay!

My fiancee and I loved this hotel. It was a great value for what we spent. We loved that there was a tiki bar and grill. The atmosphere was great. Out on the pool are where the Tiki bar and grill are they have entertainment from like 1-10 pm. It's a great place to hang out and socialize. There is a stunning view of the beach from there. At night they shoot off fireworks from the pier. The location is great. It's within walking distance to the bordwalk (so you can avoid paying for parking) and being right on the beach you can just walk to the beach from the hotel. Overall, it was a great place to vacation for me and my fiancee. The hotel was gorgeous and what we paid was worth it. Definitiely going back there at least once a year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at the Tiki Bar and Grill was some of the best I've ever had. The prices weren't bad at all, very reasonable. They had great mixed drinks, virgin and alcoholic. We just sat at a table on the edge of the deck and enjoyed a nice lunch with a wonderful view of the beach and some great music from the DJ.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
springbreaker13
Business
grand rapids, michigan
Mar 9, 2013

Great for spring breakers

The hotel was the nicest I've ever stayed at but I went for a week with friends for spring break and it was perfect. It's super close to the beach and boardwalk attractions. Having a pool, hot tub, and bar at the hotel was really great too. We had a few problems with maintenance coming to fix our shower and the breakfast was pretty much a joke. Breakfast consisted of coffee and a basket of pre-packaged pastries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The main street of bars/clubs was a reasonable walking distance from the hotel but almost everywhere had a cover and very few are 18+. Wasn't really a problem for us but something to keep in mind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacki L
Business
Lafayette, IN
Nov 9, 2012

Daytona was dead, so hotel closed tiki bar, restaurant

All views from room were great, they were working on other side, so daytime we had work noise. We were there 11-1 to 11-8-12, Daytona Beach was dead, so the Tiki Bar closed early and their restaurant never did open. Only 2 people in pool whole time, very small jaccuzzi. View great, people friendly. It's really the only place that has tiki bar where you can watch the beach and right back into your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Tiki Bar/restaurant, not far from the beach that offered night life attraction, karoke, which I don't like, was really fun there. Wish I could remember the name. Other than that, nothing walking distance if walking on beach. Close to boardwalk too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angel loved Daytona
Business
Babson Park, Florida
Aug 15, 2012

Great place to stay!

My fiancee and I loved this hotel. It was a great value for what we spent. We loved that there was a tiki bar and grill. The atmosphere was great. Out on the pool are where the Tiki bar and grill are they have entertainment from like 1-10 pm. It's a great place to hang out and socialize. There is a stunning view of the beach from there. At night they shoot off fireworks from the pier. The location is great. It's within walking distance to the bordwalk (so you can avoid paying for parking) and being right on the beach you can just walk to the beach from the hotel. Overall, it was a great place to vacation for me and my fiancee. The hotel was gorgeous and what we paid was worth it. Definitiely going back there at least once a year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at the Tiki Bar and Grill was some of the best I've ever had. The prices weren't bad at all, very reasonable. They had great mixed drinks, virgin and alcoholic. We just sat at a table on the edge of the deck and enjoyed a nice lunch with a wonderful view of the beach and some great music from the DJ.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yoship
Business
Alabama
Jun 19, 2012

It was ok but...

The place that we had was small, as far as walking space. My husband and I were not impressed. We did eat at the oasis on my birthday and I got food poisoning. Also some others that we met there from texas got food poisoning from the same place. My husband and I will not go back to that place. The person that made the whole time was the house keeper. She was great to us. She was sweet, kind, compassionate, and gave it her all to make sure the guests were happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DeIce
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 30, 2012

YUK

The beds were uncofortable, and not inviting. The room was dirty. Staff was friendly. Pool area was ok. Had a DJ playing really loud music. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The board walk is right down the road with resturants, movies and a few shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick P. S.
Business
Round Lake, IL, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Fountain Resort

Great staff. I had a lot of FUN at the Tiki bar. Tha food was awesome there as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
F P W
Business
Seymour, TN, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Absolutely no maintenance available

We had 2 light bulbs burned out in our room, the light on the ceiling fan did not work at all, we were told when we asked for light bulbs and reported the fan light did not work, "that is a brand new fan, we don't know what's wrong with it". Nothing was fixed during our stay, we moved light bulbs for acceptable???? lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
May 30, 2011

What's the Deal?

The hotel was in the window, old but clean. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Deck Restaurant and Beach Club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ocala, florida
May 25, 2011

don't bother

They tried to renovate. Lobby looks good but it is all down hill from there. The elevator was broken, so only had a small 4 person back up took forever to get anywhere. The room was a big disappointment. Old bedspread, very, very small bathroom, the hardest bed I ever slept on, a small ac that did not cool the room, and small parking spots so your car got dings. The beach was beautiful but find a nicer hotel this one is 1 1/2 to 2 stars tops. PS the front desk tried to charge me for the room again even though it was already paid for so watch that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, FL
May 25, 2011

"Nice location"

It was a very nice and clean room, but the hotel could use more than 1 ice machine for the entire 6 floors. We had a wonderful time and experience. You can walk 2 blocks to the board walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top