Fountain Beach Resort

2 stars
313 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
35 reviews
great beach vacation

It was a great family vacation. Had a blast. Would definitely stay there again. See full review

  • Michele mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
For the first time in 2.5yrs!

My wife and i got a very fair price on a cool room with a great location during a big event we... See full review

  • long needed mini vaca
  • Mar 13, 2014
Daytona Fountain Beach Resort is a six-story, ocean front hotel, located in the Main Street and Boardwalk area of Daytona Beach, with 129 total rooms available, studio efficiencies and jacuzzi suites, for rental of lodging accommodations. The hotel is located right on the ocean, where you can walk barefoot on the beach and sunbathe.

You must be 21 years old during Spring Break, damage deposit of $100 per person is required.

Pool will be closed for resurfacing from Oct 20- Nov 23, 2014.

Fountain Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Ocean View
Standard Ocean view Room with two double beds (a king bed may be requested at no additional cost) and resort kitchen. Room offers private balcony, credenza or armoire (exact furniture may vary from room to room), cable TV, ceiling fan and in-room safe. Resort kitchen includes mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker.
Standard City View
Standard City View Room with two double beds, (a king bed may be requested at no additional cost ) and resort kitchen. Room offers credenza or armoir (exact furniture varies from room to room), private balcony, ceiling fan and cable TV. Resort kitchen includes mini-fridge, microwave and coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

29.2215 -81.0048
Area served
Daytona Beach.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport, Sandford Orlando International, Orlando International Airport.
Area description
If the beach doesn't beckon you, how about Golf? The on site golf specialist is here to assist you with over 20 local courses. We can also arrange, Deep Sea Fishing, Pararsailing, Jet Skiing, Theater tickets, Casino Cruises, minor league baseball and of course the Daytona International Speedway and Daytona USA Tours. Whichever you choose, the Fountain Beach Resort is your perfect Florida getaway. Welcome to Paradise!

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Caribbean Room is our main function space. The design of the Caribbean Room features exceptional acoustical engineering and state-of-the-art audiovisual and presentation equipment. Compliment this room by adding the adjoining Oasis Room for an additional pre assembly or breakout room for registration, displays or catering. The Oasis Room offers your guest the convenience of a service kitchen to be used during your event. Capacity: Banquet 90, Classroom 100, Reception 200, Theatre 125. The Oasis Room offers a unique oceanfront meeting experience for medium-sized groups. It was designed to provide your group with a self-contained meeting venue including a service kitchen for guest use. Capacity: Banquet 48, Classroom 60, Reception 90, Theatre 75.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Fountain Beach Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yoship
Alabama
Jun 19, 2012

It was ok but...

The place that we had was small, as far as walking space. My husband and I were not impressed. We did eat at the oasis on my birthday and I got food poisoning. Also some others that we met there from texas got food poisoning from the same place. My husband and I will not go back to that place. The person that made the whole time was the house keeper. She was great to us. She was sweet, kind, compassionate, and gave it her all to make sure the guests were happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DeIce
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 30, 2012

YUK

The beds were uncofortable, and not inviting. The room was dirty. Staff was friendly. Pool area was ok. Had a DJ playing really loud music. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The board walk is right down the road with resturants, movies and a few shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick P. S.
Round Lake, IL, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Fountain Resort

Great staff. I had a lot of FUN at the Tiki bar. Tha food was awesome there as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
F P W
Seymour, TN, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Absolutely no maintenance available

We had 2 light bulbs burned out in our room, the light on the ceiling fan did not work at all, we were told when we asked for light bulbs and reported the fan light did not work, "that is a brand new fan, we don't know what's wrong with it". Nothing was fixed during our stay, we moved light bulbs for acceptable???? lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Asheville, NC
May 30, 2011

What's the Deal?

The hotel was in the window, old but clean. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Deck Restaurant and Beach Club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
ocala, florida
May 25, 2011

don't bother

They tried to renovate. Lobby looks good but it is all down hill from there. The elevator was broken, so only had a small 4 person back up took forever to get anywhere. The room was a big disappointment. Old bedspread, very, very small bathroom, the hardest bed I ever slept on, a small ac that did not cool the room, and small parking spots so your car got dings. The beach was beautiful but find a nicer hotel this one is 1 1/2 to 2 stars tops. PS the front desk tried to charge me for the room again even though it was already paid for so watch that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ocala, FL
May 25, 2011

"Nice location"

It was a very nice and clean room, but the hotel could use more than 1 ice machine for the entire 6 floors. We had a wonderful time and experience. You can walk 2 blocks to the board walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita, KS
May 16, 2011

Great Value

I stayed here for 5 nights while attending a meeting at the Ocean Center. Although past its prime, the rooms and public areas were clean and well-maintained. The TV didn't work when I checked in, but they had it fixed the next day. I liked the room layout with the tiny kitchen area near the door and the beds a few steps back in the larger area. There was a small table with 2 chairs and couch in addition to the two beds and TV cabinet. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Indian restaurant across the street has great food, and the owners are very helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
sorrento florida
May 16, 2011

From Bad to Good

We had asked to be placed on the bottom floor and to have a king bed and the hotel had agreed we could have that before we even booked it. When we got there they had no rooms on the bottom floor and there were no king bed left either. WE had paid extra [...] for the king bed !!!! did not get it! However, The room they gave us was very nice,clean the bed was comfortable and air was really cold. Customer service, very nice and tiki bar lot's of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to main street and the pier. Visit before booking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah, Georgia
Apr 22, 2011

Super Relaxing Stay

The only problem I encountered was [...]had a Smoking selection for this hotel and others might want to know that Daytona Beach Hotels are NON smoking...We were allowed to use our beautiful balcony with the ocean view so we didn't mind. I also would suggest that the Fountain Beach Resort update itself and offer free wi fi. The staff were fantastic and the housekeepers were friendly and willing to meet our needs! The kitchen was equipped with everything they advertised. We definitely will stay here again. We also drove the beach and visited the Ponce Lighthouse at the end of the strip...a must see! We took a daytrip to Kennedy Space Center and Cape Canaveral which was only a little over an hour away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top