$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Fountain Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 313 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
43 reviews
Daytona Top Pick

Will have to say that our stay for Biketoberfest was absolutely one of the best experiences in... See full review

  • jstKeith
  • Oct 20, 2014
great beach vacation

It was a great family vacation. Had a blast. Would definitely stay there again. See full review

  • Michele mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
Daytona Fountain Beach Resort is a six-story, ocean front hotel, located in the Main Street and Boardwalk area of Daytona Beach, with 129 total rooms available, studio efficiencies and jacuzzi suites, for rental of lodging accommodations. The hotel is located right on the ocean, where you can walk barefoot on the beach and sunbathe.

You must be 21 years old during Spring Break, damage deposit of $100 per person is required.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fountain Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Fountain Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Ocean View
Standard Ocean view Room with two double beds (a king bed may be requested at no additional cost) and resort kitchen. Room offers private balcony, credenza or armoire (exact furniture may vary from room to room), cable TV, ceiling fan and in-room safe. Resort kitchen includes mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker.
Standard City View
Standard City View Room with two double beds, (a king bed may be requested at no additional cost ) and resort kitchen. Room offers credenza or armoir (exact furniture varies from room to room), private balcony, ceiling fan and cable TV. Resort kitchen includes mini-fridge, microwave and coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Caribbean Room is our main function space. The design of the Caribbean Room features exceptional acoustical engineering and state-of-the-art audiovisual and presentation equipment. Compliment this room by adding the adjoining Oasis Room for an additional pre assembly or breakout room for registration, displays or catering. The Oasis Room offers your guest the convenience of a service kitchen to be used during your event. Capacity: Banquet 90, Classroom 100, Reception 200, Theatre 125. The Oasis Room offers a unique oceanfront meeting experience for medium-sized groups. It was designed to provide your group with a self-contained meeting venue including a service kitchen for guest use. Capacity: Banquet 48, Classroom 60, Reception 90, Theatre 75.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fountain Beach Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
long needed mini vaca
Melbourne FL
Mar 13, 2014

For the first time in 2.5yrs!

My wife and i got a very fair price on a cool room with a great location during a big event we always wanted to go to and HAD A GREAT TIME! It really could not have gone any better! Ive stayed at much larger resorts, and smaller, and for a vacation where the room is just a small part of the trip this place surprised us both, the tiki bar, pool, patio, rooms, lobby, service, and design were our top favorites, and the deal we got the day Bike Week 2014 started was better than an off season stay at a holid ay in... we booked on a thursday night and staying over on a tuesday while hearing pricing quoted to walk in guests starting at 80% up to 150% higher than our rate. We wanted a cool, affordable place to stay within walking distance to main street, and we got it! the angled balconies even a city view give a great view! ( i will point out we were on 6th floor, north facing room, anything below 6th will not have a great view as there is a 5 story place next door) i believe the south facing rooms would give a better view of the ocean, but that was not our goal, you can sit on the tiki bar pool deck and have a great time while literally 3 feet from the sand. We were only on the balcony while smoking anyway, the inside of the room was very comfortable, we didnt know there were kitchenettes, but it was a nice surprise, and the layout was neat, great chairs in our room, overall a great room even more when you consider the cost. the only things i would point out to expect is, its an older building, dont expect a stay at a hilt on, the door was tricky, normal hotel beds, older fixtures and odd outlets, but again, its a hotel not a home, your not supposed to be inside all the time, everything worked and the few plus's outweighed the negatives of the room, while the breakfast, bar, food, pool, deck, lobby, service, parking, view, etc etc etc are what really made this trip great! well that and having a GREAT time at BIKEWEEK 2014 !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

IRON HORSE SALOON... Take a nice ride around the LOOP and stop at the Saloon, your will be impressed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendi B.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Valentines Day Weekend/Sprint Unlimited

Beds were small, 2 doubles but we were expecting a queen or king. Kitchen floor area was spotty and dirty, carpet old and dirty. We asked for housekeeping and they gave us fresh towels and coffee but floor still spotty and did not even make the bed. Our friends stayed in another room which was very nice and updated. It seems many of these units are privately owned so the owners put in whatever they feel. We also saw the room directly next to ours which was beautiful as a woman had just purchased it and had just upgraded everything. This room would be fine for spring breakers but not very nice for a couple on Valentines Day weekend. I would only recommend certain rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert R.
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Fire Chiefs Convention in Daytona

This was my second time staying here and I will be back again. Rob W. (i think) on check in was great and made sure that I knew about everything. He even had to come up and get TV working for me(button on back on TV). Room was very clean and very nice. Good location. I was on the 6th floor, room 618, no ocean view but OK with me. These are nice rooms if someone is staying for a week or so and wants to eat in. M/W, frig, sink etc for fixing meals. Large screen TV, WiFi available in room if needed. All tile floors so no worry about getting anything nasty off the floor. Only thing I think they could improve on it to redo the bathroom, tub and fixtures could be updated and the lavatory and faucets need replaced. I would not let that stop me from going back there again. I will be back next Janaury and the price was right. Less than $150 for two nights. There is the Tiki bar that is opened every nite. Didn't use it, not drinking anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Book early. If you are looking for someone to roll down the sheets and fluff up your pillow, go up to the 100 block of S. Atlantic for the high dollar lodging.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marta N.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Family trip

Great value! On the beach, perfect location, close to pier, warm pool. Our two little ones liked it here and we were very happy about it too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to pier, Roller coaster along the beach in the moon light. Perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Colette B.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

What a joke

The people r rude and the girl at the front desk was so rude we will never return don't go there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We drove down for this garbage

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
9 Notch
Business
Pompano, Florda
Nov 27, 2014

Couldve Stayed for a Year ;Still tooo short.

If its available and you can afford it, ask for the Ocean View Suite with Jacuzzi. AllI can say, is WOOOOW. I stayed for one night, I wish i could stay forever. It has a full kitchen, separate living room, diningroom overlooking the private balconies to enjoy the sunrise and /or sleep with the windows open, At first, I couldn't understand why they only serve continental breakfast. The full kitchen allows you to cook a full meal. There is Neptunes, a sports Bar across the street ( less than 100 feet. It serves quite a breakfast. Surprisingly , I wasnt the only patron in my pjs having "grease n grits".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Neptunes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jstKeith
Business
Manchester, NH
Oct 20, 2014

Daytona Top Pick

Will have to say that our stay for Biketoberfest was absolutely one of the best experiences in years. Will recommend the Fountain to anyone interested in the perfect vacation spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yoyo123
Business
St. Aug, FL
Sep 29, 2014

Very Adequate

Everything at this place is ok. It is. It is ok. It's not going to blow you away. It's adequate for the price. The rooms seem to be all a little different but the template is the same, except the front two rooms on each floor (X00 and X01). We saw one of the front rooms on the 5th floor when housekeeping was cleaning. Very good place. It had a hot tub and a big window overlooking the beach. Still, there is some rust here an there and the attention to detail is not what it could be. But overall, this place is fine for the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The lower the room # the closer you are to the beach view. The front two rooms (X00 and X01) are ocean views with not obstructed view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey158
Business
Merritt Island Florida
Sep 16, 2014

Michael Wappler Review

Very good overall and will go back there for sure, they hosted our conference and all went well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Places close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fpoint
Business
Deltona, FL
Aug 18, 2014

Great place to stay

My family has stayed at The Fountain several times. Though it's an old hotel it's kept up pretty well. We love that every room has a kitchenette. The pool is maintained well, Tiki bar is a plus, the beach is right off the hotel deck. Daytona's board walk is a short ten minute walk. Staff has always been friendly and efficient. No, this is not a five star hotel, but it's fantastic for a weekend at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Main Street Daytona. Five blocks of great bars and entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele mom
Business
Florida
Jul 14, 2014

great beach vacation

It was a great family vacation. Had a blast. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top