$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
219 reviews
First trip to the ocean and it's definitely a trip to remember!

I had never been to the ocean before so going to a hotel that was on the beach was a dream come... See full review

  • Bethany E.
  • Apr 22, 2015
Great getaway!

My children and I enjoyed waking up to the beautiful sunrise off the water in our room. The view... See full review

  • Katrina H.
  • Apr 6, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Caribe Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 2 Queen Beds, mini refrig with microwave and coffee maker, a private balcony facing the beach and the beautiful Atlantic ocean. Each room is equipped with data port phones for internet connections.(phone sur-charge applies)Each room has Free WI-FI service for wireless internet connection.
Oceanfront Motel
Ocean Front Room featuring two queen size beds, balcony, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting ability to an efficiency room. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed guest rooms. Free Parking
Oceanfront Efficiency
Ocean Front Efficiency featuring two queen size beds or one king size bed, refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining table and chairs. Hair dryer, iron, ironing board, Temperature control, Connecting ability to a room. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed efficiencies. Free Parking
Oceanview Studio Apartment
Oceanview Suite featuring two double Murphy beds and two double sofa beds. Private balcony and a floor to ceiling bay window. Kitchen equipped with a refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining area with table and chairs. Individual temperature control. Hair dryer, iron, ironing board. Ability to connect with an efficiency. 580 sq ft. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed Seven Seas Suite. Free Parking
One Bedroom Apartment
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite featuring two-queen size beds in the bedroom and a double sofa bed in the living room. Kitchen offers a refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining table and chairs. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board. individual temperature control. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed one bedroom suite. Free Parking
One Bedroom Apartment with Jacuzzi Tub
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite featuring two queen size beds and a double sofa bed in the living room. Jacuzzi tub in a spacious bathroom. Kitchen offers a refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining table and chairs. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Individual temperature control. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed one bedroom penthouse Jacuzzi Suites. Free Parking

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Dining

Stavros (Off-Site)
Serving Greek/Italian/pizza. Open 11 am to 10pm. Located across the street. Dress Code: Casual.
Inlet Harbour: (Off-Site)
Serving steaks/seafood/pasta. Open 11 am to 11:30 pm. Located on the water in Ponce Inlet, 5 miles N. Dress Code: Casual.
Deck Down Under (Off-Site)
Serving Seafood. Open 11 am to 11 pm. Located on the water, 2 miles NE. Dress Code: Casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian M.
Business
Ponte Vedra
May 19, 2015

Nice Stay

Nice grounds, numerous pools, outdoor grills. Quite south area of Daytona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bethany E.
Business
Campbellsville
Apr 22, 2015

First trip to the ocean and it's definitely a trip to remember!

I had never been to the ocean before so going to a hotel that was on the beach was a dream come true. It was on a secluded spot of the beach that wasn't as visited as the rest of the beach. The beach front in front of the hotel was clean and the hotel itself was extremely clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a beautiful hotel with a beautiful view. I would recommend a room that faces the ocean, those sunrises are absolutely incredible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eric H.
Business
St. Augustine
Apr 14, 2015

Nice

Not too shabby. Older motel but great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katrina H.
Business
Ocala
Apr 6, 2015

Great getaway!

My children and I enjoyed waking up to the beautiful sunrise off the water in our room. The view was priceless. We didn't want to leave. Staff was friendly and helpful. Having breakfast provided by the hotel was very convenient. Rooms were very clean. Great deal for the price. Older hotel, but very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kemo H
Business
Orlando
Mar 17, 2015

Good experience for the price

nice pools nice views nice staff clean rooms nice pools nice views nice staff clean rooms nice pools nice views nice staff clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SaucyATL
Business
orlando
Jan 17, 2015

Business Trip

Very good .. definitely will stay again .. the room smelled like salt water but it was on the beach so its expected .. great overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donald H.
Business
Gainesville
Jan 6, 2015

great place for the price

Had a great time, will stay again, hope to stay one month next January, staff is great, older hotel but very clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda L.
Business
Oshkosh
Dec 29, 2014

1 Night Getaway

I decided to take a last minute, 1 night getaway to the other coast. I found this hotel at a great price! My room had a balcony that overlooked the ocean. Besides the fog that rolled in, it was pure relaxation. The room felt old and dated, but all the amenities you needed where in it. I had everything I needed to relax! I fell asleep to the sound of the waves and woke up the next morning to enjoy a tiny bite to eat from the breakfast items they offer that are included. The property had two pools, which I didn't get to enjoy along with some grills, shuffleboard and and a basketball hoop. If you don't mind a little wear and tear and staying in an older building, then this is the place! What a little Gem! I will definitely return whenever I take another little getaway to Daytona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MsLeverage
Business
Texas
Nov 14, 2014

Oceanfront View

I enjoyed staying at this hotel for 1. Oceanfront View, Cleanliness, Breakfast and Hotel Staff. I stayed for 2 nights and liked so much will be returning for a longer stay. If you want to wake up every morning with the Ocean view this is the place to stay and you have the kitchen/dining area to cook and eat if you like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jordienicki
Business
Gainesville, FL
Oct 27, 2014

Weekend Vacatiom

LOVE this hotel. We stay here every time we come to daytona. It is always clean and it's a stones throw away from everything. Perfect for our romantic weekend getaways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look on groupon. Lots of great deals for the area including the mini golf right across the street from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top