$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
219 reviews
First trip to the ocean and it's definitely a trip to remember!

I had never been to the ocean before so going to a hotel that was on the beach was a dream come... See full review

  • Bethany E.
  • Apr 22, 2015
Great getaway!

My children and I enjoyed waking up to the beautiful sunrise off the water in our room. The view... See full review

  • Katrina H.
  • Apr 6, 2015
The El Caribe Resort & Conference Center located on the world's most famous beach. You'll enjoy the magnificent view of the Atlantic ocean right from your hotel room. Then step outside for a short walk across our lush lawn to one of our sparkling swimming pools or continue walking down to the white sandy beach. You will soon understand why the El Caribe is a premiere destination for honeymooners and families, vacationers and retirees. We have something for everyone and our hometown friendly service is unsurpassed.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Caribe Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 2 Queen Beds, mini refrig with microwave and coffee maker, a private balcony facing the beach and the beautiful Atlantic ocean. Each room is equipped with data port phones for internet connections.(phone sur-charge applies)Each room has Free WI-FI service for wireless internet connection.
Oceanfront Motel
Ocean Front Room featuring two queen size beds, balcony, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting ability to an efficiency room. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed guest rooms. Free Parking
Oceanfront Efficiency
Ocean Front Efficiency featuring two queen size beds or one king size bed, refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining table and chairs. Hair dryer, iron, ironing board, Temperature control, Connecting ability to a room. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed efficiencies. Free Parking
Oceanview Studio Apartment
Oceanview Suite featuring two double Murphy beds and two double sofa beds. Private balcony and a floor to ceiling bay window. Kitchen equipped with a refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining area with table and chairs. Individual temperature control. Hair dryer, iron, ironing board. Ability to connect with an efficiency. 580 sq ft. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed Seven Seas Suite. Free Parking
One Bedroom Apartment
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite featuring two-queen size beds in the bedroom and a double sofa bed in the living room. Kitchen offers a refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining table and chairs. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board. individual temperature control. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed one bedroom suite. Free Parking
One Bedroom Apartment with Jacuzzi Tub
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite featuring two queen size beds and a double sofa bed in the living room. Jacuzzi tub in a spacious bathroom. Kitchen offers a refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining table and chairs. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Individual temperature control. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed one bedroom penthouse Jacuzzi Suites. Free Parking

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Dining

Stavros (Off-Site)
Serving Greek/Italian/pizza. Open 11 am to 10pm. Located across the street. Dress Code: Casual.
Inlet Harbour: (Off-Site)
Serving steaks/seafood/pasta. Open 11 am to 11:30 pm. Located on the water in Ponce Inlet, 5 miles N. Dress Code: Casual.
Deck Down Under (Off-Site)
Serving Seafood. Open 11 am to 11 pm. Located on the water, 2 miles NE. Dress Code: Casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 219
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donald H.
Business
Gainesville
Jan 6, 2015

great place for the price

Had a great time, will stay again, hope to stay one month next January, staff is great, older hotel but very clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jordienicki
Business
Gainesville, FL
Oct 27, 2014

Weekend Vacatiom

LOVE this hotel. We stay here every time we come to daytona. It is always clean and it's a stones throw away from everything. Perfect for our romantic weekend getaways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look on groupon. Lots of great deals for the area including the mini golf right across the street from the hotel.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PowerCouple2
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Oct 13, 2014

OK Weekend Getaway

This hotel was good for just a night away. The location was just what we wanted a pool/beach view and easy access to the beach. It is within walking distance of fun places to visit which is also great because of traffic. It is a little outdated if your looking for something fancy. The floor had a certain dampness and stickiness about it so we just kept our shoes on when walking around. The refrigerator was a little rusty and the lightning in the room needs to be a whole lot better. We also didnt like the fact of adjoining rooms as the people next to us were early risers. The breakfast consisted of donuts, bagels, yogurt, and cereal. There was also a few drink choices. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and we didnt expect to have a kitchen in the room which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mausl
Business
Orlando
Aug 18, 2014

Great location, great value.

Hotel is not the newest but clean, right at the beach and family friendly. I will book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soy Diane
Business
Gambrills, MD
Jul 26, 2014

Hotel in need of TLC

While the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room needed lots of handyman work - Lamp shades were wobbly, towel racks were loose, outlets were loose, and the phone only worked when the cord was jiggled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a convenient grocery store right across the street.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The cmf guy
Business
Kansas City
Jul 8, 2014

La Caribe Hotel stay in Daytona Beach florida

You never know. What the. Hotel. Or rooms. Are. Going to be like til you see it but. It. Was. Very. Livable and. Comfortable. With. A great. View. Of the. Ocean rooms were. Pretty. Sound proof. Staff. Was. Real nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunts Catfish is fantastic to eat. Luv it too.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Horseshoes Girl
Business
Richmond, KY
Jul 7, 2014

You get what you pay for....

We were in Daytona for out first Coke 400 race... Hotel is on beach as advertised. If you are looking for a place to sleep and take a shower this place will suffice but very dated decor, room had distinct bad odor, A/C was not adequate, all plug ins worn out, blow dryer didn't work but got replacement on 3rd day of stay. Shower wall had many different colors of tiles where some had been replaced multiple times, black mold all around edge of tub, Did have small fridge with small microwave on top of it. Small TV. Balcony facing ocean with 2 chairs was nice. Free Continental breakfast each morning. Grocery store close by but had to drive for restaruants. Pool needed work and limited, worn lounge chairs, no bar. Direct access to beach though. Called front desk 2am to have partying on our floor calmed down. Not much sleeping going on. I believe Spring breakers and Speedway Fans have perhaps taken a toll on this hotel over the years. Won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bubba Gump Shrimp Restaurant was out of this world! Great Food, Reasonable Prices, Great Staff!

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duval gurl
Business
Jacksonville Fl
Jun 3, 2014

Onecday getaway

My stay was short and sweet. The room was suitable for my one night. The lication of the hotel was very convenient . Overall it was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chief baby
Business
daytona beach
Jun 3, 2014

birthday celebration

Poor service, dirty hotel and stealing house keepers,, more like a motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

International restaurants

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sad Panda 2014.
Business
Kentucky
May 27, 2014

Don't trust the Internet

This hotel is old and run down. We were supposed to have an oceanfront room but got a pool side room -first floor-so we got to hear all the noise from that. The shower didn't have a shower head so it was like using a garden hose. We will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top