$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
204 reviews
Just what I needed

Perfect oceanfront location and was upgraded to ocean view room with balcony- all about it he pool... See full review

  • Traveling dj
  • Aug 23, 2015
Great Value!

There is no denying this is an older property, but despite that we had a great stay. The room and... See full review

  • bightwoo
  • Aug 16, 2015

With its plush lawn, palm trees and soft green paint scheme, guests feel the vibe of the Caribbean the moment they arrive at the El Caribe Resort and Conference Center. The magnificent beach and warmly decorated rooms only enhance the vibe. Beach lovers and water sports enthusiasts will find the beach perfect for swimming, surfing, bike riding and lounging. Just as refreshing are two oceanfront pools. Numerous shops and restaurants are within walking distance, and parking on-site is free.

Rooms

Most of the 107 eye-catching rooms, efficiencies and suites at the El Caribe Resort and Conference Center feature private balconies with stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Rooms are decorated in bright, warm colors that stick with the Caribbean palette. All feature refrigerators, microwaves and complimentary wireless Internet access.

Property features

The beach in front of the El Caribe Resort and Conference Center is wide and stretches for miles in either direction. Guests spend days engaging in refreshing water sports (motorized sports are available for rent nearby), bike riding the 23-mile long beach, cooling off in the ocean, or relaxing beside one of the two oceanfront pools.

The resort is centrally located within walking distance to numerous dining establishments, shops, clubs and a water park. Ponce Inlet, a scenic beach town a few miles south, has numerous waterfront restaurants and two marinas with fishing guides. Pack up for a worthwhile daytrip to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Walking distance to shops and dining
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Two oceanfront pools
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean Center (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Marine Science Center (9.7 mi/15.6)
  • Florida Tennis Center (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (61.4 mi/98.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (66 mi/106.2 Km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • I-95 (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.6 mi/46 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/122 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Caribe Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

★★★
$59
3.2 / 5 221 reviews
★★
$59
3.8 / 5 69 reviews
★★★
$79
3.2 / 5 196 reviews
★★
$59
2.6 / 5 210 reviews
★★★★
$81
4.0 / 5 368 reviews
★★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 247 reviews
★★★
$69
3.4 / 5 65 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.2 / 5 183 reviews
★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 143 reviews

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 2 Queen Beds, mini refrig with microwave and coffee maker, a private balcony facing the beach and the beautiful Atlantic ocean. Each room is equipped with data port phones for internet connections.(phone sur-charge applies)Each room has Free WI-FI service for wireless internet connection.
Oceanfront Motel
Ocean Front Room featuring two queen size beds, balcony, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting ability to an efficiency room. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed guest rooms. Free Parking
Oceanfront Efficiency
Ocean Front Efficiency featuring two queen size beds or one king size bed, refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining table and chairs. Hair dryer, iron, ironing board, Temperature control, Connecting ability to a room. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed efficiencies. Free Parking
Oceanview Studio Apartment
Oceanview Suite featuring two double Murphy beds and two double sofa beds. Private balcony and a floor to ceiling bay window. Kitchen equipped with a refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining area with table and chairs. Individual temperature control. Hair dryer, iron, ironing board. Ability to connect with an efficiency. 580 sq ft. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed Seven Seas Suite. Free Parking
One Bedroom Apartment
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite featuring two-queen size beds in the bedroom and a double sofa bed in the living room. Kitchen offers a refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining table and chairs. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board. individual temperature control. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed one bedroom suite. Free Parking
One Bedroom Apartment with Jacuzzi Tub
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite featuring two queen size beds and a double sofa bed in the living room. Jacuzzi tub in a spacious bathroom. Kitchen offers a refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining table and chairs. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Individual temperature control. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed one bedroom penthouse Jacuzzi Suites. Free Parking

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Dining

Stavros (Off-Site)
Serving Greek/Italian/pizza. Open 11 am to 10pm. Located across the street. Dress Code: Casual.
Inlet Harbour: (Off-Site)
Serving steaks/seafood/pasta. Open 11 am to 11:30 pm. Located on the water in Ponce Inlet, 5 miles N. Dress Code: Casual.
Deck Down Under (Off-Site)
Serving Seafood. Open 11 am to 11 pm. Located on the water, 2 miles NE. Dress Code: Casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cheviac
Couples
New Haven, CT, USA
Mar 29, 2014

the Green Monster

Place was a dump! Black mold on the shower ceiling, frayed carpet on the floor. Everytime someone in the hotel closed their door, the whole place shook like it was going to fall down. Should have listened to a man who was checking out as we were coming in; he simply looked at our room key and said, "good luck"! When we said was it that bad?, he shook his head yes! AND, listed room prices were less than Oritz charged!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Honky tonk, ghetto like neighborhood. Wouldn't feel safe to walk around the area at night.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hasan
Couples
msp,mn
May 15, 2012

very bad experience.

Very bad smle, unfrindy staff(front desk).Dirty room, you have to call for bathroom supply-----!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms Lopez
Family
Daytona beach fl
May 14, 2013

Room in poor condition;

The front door was off the hinges and was scare to sleep.the room rugs was moist and felt that i was afraid of getting fungus.next day the room wasnt clean left for the day, at 8am didnt return till about 6pm and the room was the same bed wasnt done dirty towel was left there and no clean ones. had to go ask for some.Iam very unhappy with this hotel.i'll never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elaine1940
Couples
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jul 1, 2013

Needs some real maintenance

The door into the room was very dirty, mold was on the door frame inside the room, the carpet in the sink/closet area was soggy, wet and sticky. The hotel, inside and out, was dingy - we will never return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Warbucks
Family
Dalton,GA
Sep 10, 2013

What Happened???

We stayed at El Caribe last Summer and thought it was the most charming, older hotel on Daytona Beach. What happened? This year the staff was not friendly, the room was dirty, especially the bathroom floor. I rolled over in the middle of the night and there, crawling up my arm, was a roach bug. DISCUSTING!!! Noisy customers...People fighting in the halls...Dirty pool...I could go on and on, but why? DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sad Panda 2014.
Couples
Kentucky
May 27, 2014

Don't trust the Internet

This hotel is old and run down. We were supposed to have an oceanfront room but got a pool side room -first floor-so we got to hear all the noise from that. The shower didn't have a shower head so it was like using a garden hose. We will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chief baby
Couples
daytona beach
Jun 3, 2014

birthday celebration

Poor service, dirty hotel and stealing house keepers,, more like a motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

International restaurants

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livonia, MI
Nov 3, 2008

booh..avoid this hole!

horrible beds..staff with attitudes..bad neighborhood..small pools..construction noise ongoing...AVOID!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Pier is nearby.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lenexa, Ks
Nov 7, 2010

Not that good

I made reservations for 2 nights so we could see the Space Shuttle launch. It was delayed to I made 2 additional nights reservations. I was told that we couldn't stay in the same room. We would have to check out, pack our luggage into our car and come back later in the day. When we got back the new desk clerk said we could have the same room. We unloaded our car and moved back into the same room. The free breakfast was coffee and dry cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Emmy B.
Family
MA
Apr 21, 2011

Worst nightmare

I checked into El Caribe with my mother and three young children. I was appalled at the run-down condition of the property and the I cannot begin to describe the room. The smell hit us as we opened the door and it just got worse from there, from the aluminum foil makeshift stove to the mold surrounding the bathtub. My daughter started to cry. For compensation, I was offered an upgrade...to what?? No thanks! I checked out within minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top