$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dee64
Couples
north brookfield, ma
Mar 18, 2013

long overdue vacation

was well worth the money, will stay there again just not in the center tower as the sun doesnt reach the deck. Staff was very friendly. View was spectacular!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nuby
Couples
Daytona Beach Florida
Mar 14, 2013

Bike week stay

It was great best bike week we've ever had and we've been to every bike week since 2000.We might stay for biketoberfest in October in the same hotel we liked it vary much.Thank you for all your help it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ieatcow3
Couples
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Mar 12, 2013

Nice, affordable hotel

Hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. I wish it was closer to the restaurants and boardwalk. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store just across the street.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Suzsie
Family
North Carolina
Feb 6, 2013

older hotel/in need of upgrades/parking horrible

Rooms were not ready due to housekeeping being understaffed that day, so we had to check in late. The rooms are in need of updating but we did have a kitchen unit that was helpful, since there is a grocery store directly across the street. Balcony overlooked ocean which was very nice. Elevators are extremely slow and very small. Did not use the pool it looked cloudy in the early evening and there were a few kids running wild during the daytime . So we settled for the ocean instead. The parking was a different issue if you return in the evening good luck finding a parking spot because there is a good chance there will be none. The hotel itself is a few miles away from Daytona Beach, Daytona has gone from being a great place to visit to being a dumpy filled homeless town. Your better off staying ormond beach which is a little further north. Would only recommend for a overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from the strip stores and go to walmart to by your gifts you save a ton

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissMary
Couples
NJ
Jan 30, 2013

It's Ok - Excellent Staff

The building is old but it's ok - The staff is Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RetiredTraveler
Couples
Wesley Chapel, Fl
Jan 30, 2013

Great ocean view!!!

Hotel was clean and had a great view from the balcony of the beach and sunrise. Room was spacious. Bathrooms are small and need upgraded faucets and fixtures. Breakfast offerings were limited to l pre-packaged items. Overall it was a good one night experience stay on the water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ErnieW
Single
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jan 1, 2013

Good stay for the price

I was pleased with my overall 4 night stay. Hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. The Shower and the Water pressure needed some attention. The shower head did not work well and the water pressure kept going from full pressure to no water at all but would come back on int a few seconds. But I would stay there again, the view of the ocean was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FF racer
Couples
West Florida
Nov 14, 2012

Daytona Regional Duplicate Bridge Tournament (Nov 5-11)

Less than four miles to tournament site. Older Hotel. Rooms clean, comfortable and quiet. Very good price. Great ocean view from veranda. Simple breakfast. We'll be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merna Turner
Family
Holiday, Fl
Nov 11, 2012

What a surprise!!

Great waterfront view for the price. Clean and staff very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLIDELL
Single
SLIDELL LA
Oct 25, 2012

nice place

IT''S A OLDER PLACE,BUT WAS VERY CLEAN.FOR THE PRICE I PAID I WAS VERY HAPPY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

WOULD LIKED TO HAVE BEEN CLOSER TO MAIN STREET.

Back to menu Return to top