$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
APRN
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 14, 2013

Beautiful view of ocean!

Balcony on the ocean - fantastic. Enjoyed bacony. Rooms were okay. No daily room service for 2 of the 3 days. Had to call desk for clean towels. All the electrical outlets in the room were in bad shape - all plugs would fall out of outlet. A safety hazard. Bathroom was clean but in bad shape with ceramic tile coming off and tub that could not drain quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Short Stay Student
Business
Nebraska
Apr 9, 2013

Overstated

The hotel, not resort, disappointed me. It was clean, but I would come in after a hard day of classes and it would smell like a dead animal was in there. The door conecting my room to the room next door had a large separation and everything they cooked, said, burped or farted was heard and smelled in my room. The staff was friendly, but thats the best I could say about them. Way too noisy late into the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Finding fast food and drive thrus are not easy to find on Atlantic Ave. A drive to the other side of the river parralle to the strip, on Ridgeway will give you everything you want to find.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patrick Hoopster
Business
Manahawkin, NJ
Apr 7, 2013

Good getaway

It was a great time. You can't beat the price. The location is great to be on the beach. Great value compared to other hotels on the avenue. However, the showers offer slow weak pressure. The beds are older and uncomfortable. But we knew that when we booked at such a low rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good name brand restaurants about 10 minutes away by the Race Track.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
no more cheap motels
Business
Atlanta
Apr 4, 2013

good location, terrible room

I have stayed in old, smelly and neglected beach-side hotels before, but this one is beyond comprehension... Location, beach view, pools and staff are OK, but room was horrible. The musty smell of mildew, smoke and who knows what else was just unbearable, we had to sleep with balcony door opened all the time just not to suffocate. Almost everything in the room except TV was broken or not working properly, toilet won't flush, blinds held together with masking tape, stove would not turn off no matter what you do, etc. Jail cells in Alcatraz were probably in a better shape. If you don't want spoiled stay at the beach, spend few dollars more and stay somewhere else, this hotel needs to be torn down, it's hopeless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dee64
Business
north brookfield, ma
Mar 18, 2013

long overdue vacation

was well worth the money, will stay there again just not in the center tower as the sun doesnt reach the deck. Staff was very friendly. View was spectacular!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nuby
Business
Daytona Beach Florida
Mar 14, 2013

Bike week stay

It was great best bike week we've ever had and we've been to every bike week since 2000.We might stay for biketoberfest in October in the same hotel we liked it vary much.Thank you for all your help it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ieatcow3
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Mar 12, 2013

Nice, affordable hotel

Hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. I wish it was closer to the restaurants and boardwalk. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store just across the street.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cousintoddster
Business
sidney ny
Mar 11, 2013

nice place

It's a nice place for the price . Only things we. Didn't like was the bathroom had no fan and thepillows were terribly uncomfortable. Other then that it was good. Location is good and staff was friendly. Keep in mind this is one of Daytonas older hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Suzsie
Business
North Carolina
Feb 6, 2013

older hotel/in need of upgrades/parking horrible

Rooms were not ready due to housekeeping being understaffed that day, so we had to check in late. The rooms are in need of updating but we did have a kitchen unit that was helpful, since there is a grocery store directly across the street. Balcony overlooked ocean which was very nice. Elevators are extremely slow and very small. Did not use the pool it looked cloudy in the early evening and there were a few kids running wild during the daytime . So we settled for the ocean instead. The parking was a different issue if you return in the evening good luck finding a parking spot because there is a good chance there will be none. The hotel itself is a few miles away from Daytona Beach, Daytona has gone from being a great place to visit to being a dumpy filled homeless town. Your better off staying ormond beach which is a little further north. Would only recommend for a overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from the strip stores and go to walmart to by your gifts you save a ton

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissMary
Business
NJ
Jan 30, 2013

It's Ok - Excellent Staff

The building is old but it's ok - The staff is Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top