$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MissMary
NJ
Oct 21, 2012

Comfortable beds, Great Staff, Excellent View

From the start it went Great. I was arriving before my husband so I called the Hotel to add an extra night or two on (in my own room). I got Amber (WoW), she's the best. Even with Bikeobterfest going on she was able to Completely take care of everything!! Once I got there, the room was great. I did have a small issue on the 2nd day & maintaince was there in minutes to fix it. I was impressed how fast they responded especially with the hotel being so full. Then on the 3rd night fickle me decided to stay in my husband's room. Yay Amber again, she took care of the changes & was so Polite & professional. Not only was Amber great but Everyone there is Soo polite & nice. You only need ask & it's done with a smile. Nice little continental breakfast - I had my yougurt, cereal & banana just like home - Of course, they had more like coffee, tea, milk, juice, bagels, doughnuts & danish & it all looked good. I almost forgot the best part, inches to the beach & 2 adult pools & a kiddie pool - I used the pool by the parking lot & it was Very clean & water temp was Perfect. They give you pool towels which are a bit small but they give you enough of them. There's even a raised platform with beach chairs built above the pool area right on the edge of the beach so you get the ocean breeze - Loved it!!! We almost didn't stay because of the other reviews which would have been our loss. For the reviews that criticized this hotel a Hilton it is not but we Loved it just the way it was & I am not easily pleased, I need away from elevator & ice machine etc. The way this hotel is set up even rooms near elevator don't hear because there's not loud beeeep when the elevator arrives - Also Florida salt air gets to things & if you don't tell the front desk how do they know. As I said earlier, Maintaince was there Fast!! I gave it 5 stars even though is was not a High Priced Resort because in my eyes it's a Great little place. We will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rossi's Diner - Excellent with really great homemade muffins & very reasonable price - IHOP a block from the hotel was good too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommyof9
Business
Altamonte Springs Fla
Aug 4, 2013

Great location, comfortable but lacking in detail

Perfect location for being directly on the beach. Comfortable beds, okay continental breakfast. For having an efficiency they did not provide any dish towels ( had to improvise with the bath towels :( ). Wall outlets very old and nothing seemed to stay plugged in , including the lamps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hidden Treasure in Port Orange had excellent dinner menu and food. Recommend Wednesday night starting at 5 pm ALL you can eat crab legs!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elaine1940
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jul 1, 2013

Needs some real maintenance

The door into the room was very dirty, mold was on the door frame inside the room, the carpet in the sink/closet area was soggy, wet and sticky. The hotel, inside and out, was dingy - we will never return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tona B
Business
Marietta, GA
Jun 4, 2013

Good beach vacation

When we arrive late in the evening they had put us in a terrible room, broken door and was not handicap accessible as I had requested. I had called earlier that day and I assumed since it was down on the original purchase request, it was included. I was informed it was extra. She did move us that evening before we unpacked to a wonderful handicapped room right off of the pool and did not charge us. The staff was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms Lopez
Business
Daytona beach fl
May 14, 2013

Room in poor condition;

The front door was off the hinges and was scare to sleep.the room rugs was moist and felt that i was afraid of getting fungus.next day the room wasnt clean left for the day, at 8am didnt return till about 6pm and the room was the same bed wasnt done dirty towel was left there and no clean ones. had to go ask for some.Iam very unhappy with this hotel.i'll never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebeccsa Kendall
Business
Frankfort Ky
May 11, 2013

Great Location

Wonderful room with a spectacular view of the ocean. Staff and help were very friendly, had issue with room not being cleaned twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Winn Dixie and Dollar Store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wheelspinner
Business
CHESAPEAKE VIRGINIA
May 7, 2013

family visit and funeral

unfortuately weather was not good. 50mph wind gust and 10 inches of rain. ocean was up to the seawalls at high tide

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Catfish Seafood Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeep Beach Carolyn
Business
Brooksville, FL
Apr 30, 2013

Great Time

We were very surprised with the size of the hotel and the size of our room. The staff were amazing and helped with any and all needs. I will be coming back in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike and cheryl
Business
lowell mass
Apr 17, 2013

great deal right on beach

room was 7th floor with balcony overlooking beach.very clean 2 pools you are on BEACH!! supermarket across street and liquer store till 2.30 am..found it to be very enjoyable.1hr drive to orlando airport 7 hrs to keywest.NO JACUZZI or hot tubs bummer...great value.Would go back!!! staff very nice also plenty of places to shop.. you can also drive a car on beach for 3 to 5 dollars toll....check out flea market and farmers market by speedway huge place..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Migmama
Business
Georgetown, Kentucky
Apr 16, 2013

Older hotel

I can only speak about our room, which we encountered something we have never before in our travels. There was a door in our room that led to a large, entertainment type area with a big t.v., couch, etc. This would be fine, except we couldn't lock our side of the door.... There was a metal latch on our side, but no bolt lock. We tested it and my husband could push it open from the other side. Luckily, there is a small safe in the bathroom which we left anything we could in it when we left the room. My daughter thought it was great since she could do cartwheels and things in there. We know people were in there because there would be food/soda bottles present, and then they would be gone a little later. The shower was fine once I figured out that blue meant hot and red meant cold. The sink faucet could be turned on no matter which direction you turned the handles. Room was clean, but quite an old building. We got it pretty cheap and "you get what you pay for." It's in Daytona Shores which is south of Daytona Beach. Not a huge deal, but you may need to know that. The address doesn't reflect that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ponce Inlet is a nice place with a restaurant and light house. Cool place to check out. Also, the Restaurant on Top of Daytona is nice too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
APRN
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 14, 2013

Beautiful view of ocean!

Balcony on the ocean - fantastic. Enjoyed bacony. Rooms were okay. No daily room service for 2 of the 3 days. Had to call desk for clean towels. All the electrical outlets in the room were in bad shape - all plugs would fall out of outlet. A safety hazard. Bathroom was clean but in bad shape with ceramic tile coming off and tub that could not drain quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top