$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paulette family
Business
Williston, Fl
Sep 16, 2013

Family get away

I loved the hotel and the way I was helped the free breakfast and the rooms I had were amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pizza place right across the hotel was delicious

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Warbucks
Business
Dalton,GA
Sep 10, 2013

What Happened???

We stayed at El Caribe last Summer and thought it was the most charming, older hotel on Daytona Beach. What happened? This year the staff was not friendly, the room was dirty, especially the bathroom floor. I rolled over in the middle of the night and there, crawling up my arm, was a roach bug. DISCUSTING!!! Noisy customers...People fighting in the halls...Dirty pool...I could go on and on, but why? DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rockin Rick
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 21, 2013

Good hotel for the price

Just stayed a short visit but the location was good, the value was great with clean rooms, friendly staff, and a well stocked free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bongo Bill
Business
Pittsburgh
Aug 20, 2013

Convenient and relaxing

It's exactly what you pay for. Comfortable, clean with a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommyof9
Business
Altamonte Springs Fla
Aug 4, 2013

Great location, comfortable but lacking in detail

Perfect location for being directly on the beach. Comfortable beds, okay continental breakfast. For having an efficiency they did not provide any dish towels ( had to improvise with the bath towels :( ). Wall outlets very old and nothing seemed to stay plugged in , including the lamps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hidden Treasure in Port Orange had excellent dinner menu and food. Recommend Wednesday night starting at 5 pm ALL you can eat crab legs!!!

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elaine1940
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jul 1, 2013

Needs some real maintenance

The door into the room was very dirty, mold was on the door frame inside the room, the carpet in the sink/closet area was soggy, wet and sticky. The hotel, inside and out, was dingy - we will never return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tona B
Business
Marietta, GA
Jun 4, 2013

Good beach vacation

When we arrive late in the evening they had put us in a terrible room, broken door and was not handicap accessible as I had requested. I had called earlier that day and I assumed since it was down on the original purchase request, it was included. I was informed it was extra. She did move us that evening before we unpacked to a wonderful handicapped room right off of the pool and did not charge us. The staff was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms Lopez
Business
Daytona beach fl
May 14, 2013

Room in poor condition;

The front door was off the hinges and was scare to sleep.the room rugs was moist and felt that i was afraid of getting fungus.next day the room wasnt clean left for the day, at 8am didnt return till about 6pm and the room was the same bed wasnt done dirty towel was left there and no clean ones. had to go ask for some.Iam very unhappy with this hotel.i'll never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebeccsa Kendall
Business
Frankfort Ky
May 11, 2013

Great Location

Wonderful room with a spectacular view of the ocean. Staff and help were very friendly, had issue with room not being cleaned twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Winn Dixie and Dollar Store

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeep Beach Carolyn
Business
Brooksville, FL
Apr 30, 2013

Great Time

We were very surprised with the size of the hotel and the size of our room. The staff were amazing and helped with any and all needs. I will be coming back in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top