$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
314 reviews
Family get away

I loved the hotel and the way I was helped the free breakfast and the rooms I had were amazing See full review

  • Paulette family
  • Sep 16, 2013
Bike week stay

It was great best bike week we've ever had and we've been to every bike week since 2000.We might... See full review

  • nuby
  • Mar 14, 2013
Family friendly beachfront resort brings flavor of Caribbean to Daytona

With its plush lawn, palm trees and soft green paint scheme, guests feel the vibe of the Caribbean the moment they arrive at the El Caribe Resort and Conference Center. The magnificent beach and warmly decorated rooms only enhance the vibe. Beach lovers and water sports enthusiasts will find the beach perfect for swimming, surfing, bike riding and lounging. Just as refreshing are two oceanfront pools. Numerous shops and restaurants are within walking distance, and parking on-site is free.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Walking distance to shops and dining
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Two oceanfront pools
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Rooms

Most of the 107 eye-catching rooms, efficiencies and suites at the El Caribe Resort and Conference Center feature private balconies with stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Rooms are decorated in bright, warm colors that stick with the Caribbean palette. All feature refrigerators, microwaves and complimentary wireless Internet access.

Features

The beach in front of the El Caribe Resort and Conference Center is wide and stretches for miles in either direction. Guests spend days engaging in refreshing water sports (motorized sports are available for rent nearby), bike riding the 23-mile long beach, cooling off in the ocean, or relaxing beside one of the two oceanfront pools.

The resort is centrally located within walking distance to numerous dining establishments, shops, clubs and a water park. Ponce Inlet, a scenic beach town a few miles south, has numerous waterfront restaurants and two marinas with fishing guides. Pack up for a worthwhile daytrip to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • I-95 (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.6 mi/46 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/122 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Marine Science Center (9.7 mi/15.6)
  • Florida Tennis Center (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (61.4 mi/98.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (66 mi/106.2 Km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Hotel Map

29.1977 -80.9932
Area served
Daytona Beach.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport, DAB. Sanford International Airport, SFB. Orlando International Airport, MCO.
Area description
From Daytona Airport: When leaving the airport, follow the signs that direct you to International Speedway Blvd. Turn right on International Speedway Blvd. Go approximately 4 miles to Atlantic Avenue. Turn right on Atlantic Avenue and go approximately 3 miles. El Caribe's is on your left.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Caribe Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 2 Queen Beds, mini refrig with microwave and coffee maker, a private balcony facing the beach and the beautiful Atlantic ocean. Each room is equipped with data port phones for internet connections.(phone sur-charge applies)Each room has Free WI-FI service for wireless internet connection.
Oceanfront Motel
Ocean Front Room featuring two queen size beds, balcony, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting ability to an efficiency room. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed guest rooms. Free Parking
Oceanfront Efficiency
Ocean Front Efficiency featuring two queen size beds or one king size bed, refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining table and chairs. Hair dryer, iron, ironing board, Temperature control, Connecting ability to a room. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed efficiencies. Free Parking
Oceanview Studio Apartment
Oceanview Suite featuring two double Murphy beds and two double sofa beds. Private balcony and a floor to ceiling bay window. Kitchen equipped with a refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining area with table and chairs. Individual temperature control. Hair dryer, iron, ironing board. Ability to connect with an efficiency. 580 sq ft. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed Seven Seas Suite. Free Parking
One Bedroom Apartment
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite featuring two-queen size beds in the bedroom and a double sofa bed in the living room. Kitchen offers a refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining table and chairs. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board. individual temperature control. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed one bedroom suite. Free Parking
One Bedroom Apartment with Jacuzzi Tub
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite featuring two queen size beds and a double sofa bed in the living room. Jacuzzi tub in a spacious bathroom. Kitchen offers a refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining table and chairs. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Individual temperature control. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed one bedroom penthouse Jacuzzi Suites. Free Parking

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Dining

Stavros (Off-Site)
Serving Greek/Italian/pizza. Open 11 am to 10pm. Located across the street. Dress Code: Casual.
Inlet Harbour: (Off-Site)
Serving steaks/seafood/pasta. Open 11 am to 11:30 pm. Located on the water in Ponce Inlet, 5 miles N. Dress Code: Casual.
Deck Down Under (Off-Site)
Serving Seafood. Open 11 am to 11 pm. Located on the water, 2 miles NE. Dress Code: Casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (314)

Ratings and reviews for El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
314 out of 314
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wheelspinner
CHESAPEAKE VIRGINIA
May 7, 2013

family visit and funeral

unfortuately weather was not good. 50mph wind gust and 10 inches of rain. ocean was up to the seawalls at high tide

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Catfish Seafood Restaurant

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeep Beach Carolyn
Brooksville, FL
Apr 30, 2013

Great Time

We were very surprised with the size of the hotel and the size of our room. The staff were amazing and helped with any and all needs. I will be coming back in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike and cheryl
lowell mass
Apr 17, 2013

great deal right on beach

room was 7th floor with balcony overlooking beach.very clean 2 pools you are on BEACH!! supermarket across street and liquer store till 2.30 am..found it to be very enjoyable.1hr drive to orlando airport 7 hrs to keywest.NO JACUZZI or hot tubs bummer...great value.Would go back!!! staff very nice also plenty of places to shop.. you can also drive a car on beach for 3 to 5 dollars toll....check out flea market and farmers market by speedway huge place..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Migmama
Georgetown, Kentucky
Apr 16, 2013

Older hotel

I can only speak about our room, which we encountered something we have never before in our travels. There was a door in our room that led to a large, entertainment type area with a big t.v., couch, etc. This would be fine, except we couldn't lock our side of the door.... There was a metal latch on our side, but no bolt lock. We tested it and my husband could push it open from the other side. Luckily, there is a small safe in the bathroom which we left anything we could in it when we left the room. My daughter thought it was great since she could do cartwheels and things in there. We know people were in there because there would be food/soda bottles present, and then they would be gone a little later. The shower was fine once I figured out that blue meant hot and red meant cold. The sink faucet could be turned on no matter which direction you turned the handles. Room was clean, but quite an old building. We got it pretty cheap and "you get what you pay for." It's in Daytona Shores which is south of Daytona Beach. Not a huge deal, but you may need to know that. The address doesn't reflect that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ponce Inlet is a nice place with a restaurant and light house. Cool place to check out. Also, the Restaurant on Top of Daytona is nice too.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
APRN
Minneapolis
Apr 14, 2013

Beautiful view of ocean!

Balcony on the ocean - fantastic. Enjoyed bacony. Rooms were okay. No daily room service for 2 of the 3 days. Had to call desk for clean towels. All the electrical outlets in the room were in bad shape - all plugs would fall out of outlet. A safety hazard. Bathroom was clean but in bad shape with ceramic tile coming off and tub that could not drain quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Short Stay Student
Business
Nebraska
Apr 9, 2013

Overstated

The hotel, not resort, disappointed me. It was clean, but I would come in after a hard day of classes and it would smell like a dead animal was in there. The door conecting my room to the room next door had a large separation and everything they cooked, said, burped or farted was heard and smelled in my room. The staff was friendly, but thats the best I could say about them. Way too noisy late into the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Finding fast food and drive thrus are not easy to find on Atlantic Ave. A drive to the other side of the river parralle to the strip, on Ridgeway will give you everything you want to find.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patrick Hoopster
Manahawkin, NJ
Apr 7, 2013

Good getaway

It was a great time. You can't beat the price. The location is great to be on the beach. Great value compared to other hotels on the avenue. However, the showers offer slow weak pressure. The beds are older and uncomfortable. But we knew that when we booked at such a low rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good name brand restaurants about 10 minutes away by the Race Track.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
no more cheap motels
Atlanta
Apr 4, 2013

good location, terrible room

I have stayed in old, smelly and neglected beach-side hotels before, but this one is beyond comprehension... Location, beach view, pools and staff are OK, but room was horrible. The musty smell of mildew, smoke and who knows what else was just unbearable, we had to sleep with balcony door opened all the time just not to suffocate. Almost everything in the room except TV was broken or not working properly, toilet won't flush, blinds held together with masking tape, stove would not turn off no matter what you do, etc. Jail cells in Alcatraz were probably in a better shape. If you don't want spoiled stay at the beach, spend few dollars more and stay somewhere else, this hotel needs to be torn down, it's hopeless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dee64
north brookfield, ma
Mar 18, 2013

long overdue vacation

was well worth the money, will stay there again just not in the center tower as the sun doesnt reach the deck. Staff was very friendly. View was spectacular!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nuby
Daytona Beach Florida
Mar 14, 2013

Bike week stay

It was great best bike week we've ever had and we've been to every bike week since 2000.We might stay for biketoberfest in October in the same hotel we liked it vary much.Thank you for all your help it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top