$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeep Beach Carolyn
Business
Brooksville, FL
May 5, 2014

Not very happy

First couple days were nice and quite. Friday they had a bunch of collage kids come in and they were wild and crazy all night. We didn't sleep much while they were there. I seen so many butts and other parts it wasn't very funny with kids. The staff did do their best to control them but the kids over ran the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Worlds Cheer Mom
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Apr 18, 2014

Good for Cheer parents

I would stay again. It was convenient to the location of the competition. Staff was very friendly. Room needs updated but not uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doctor V
Business
Midcoast Maine
Apr 18, 2014

Old and showing it

Anyone who rates this hotel above two stars is nuts. Other than being right on the beach, the rooms are ancient, clean and maintained to a bare minimum level ...this is a spring break place for sure but adults will not like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cheviac
Business
New Haven, CT, USA
Mar 29, 2014

the Green Monster

Place was a dump! Black mold on the shower ceiling, frayed carpet on the floor. Everytime someone in the hotel closed their door, the whole place shook like it was going to fall down. Should have listened to a man who was checking out as we were coming in; he simply looked at our room key and said, "good luck"! When we said was it that bad?, he shook his head yes! AND, listed room prices were less than Oritz charged!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Honky tonk, ghetto like neighborhood. Wouldn't feel safe to walk around the area at night.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laceysmom
Business
Madison, TN
Mar 21, 2014

Family Getaway

We had the opportunity to spend a few days in Daytona after a competition with our daughter in Orlando. We were pleased with our stay at El Caribe. It was not as updated as many hotels on the beach, but we had a spacious room and it was convenient to all Daytona restaurants and other businesses. Right on the beach, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Will. I. Am.
Business
Mims Florida
Mar 3, 2014

My Spring Break

I had an amazing weekend. Employees were great. Location is great. The rooms were comfy and right on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Main Street

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbie1976
Business
Buford, GA
Feb 17, 2014

Staff Treats You like a 5 star hotel

The hotel was in a great location and the staff treats you like you would expect to be treated in a 5 Star Hotel. The rooms were clean. It was a very good value for the money. The hotel is an older hotel and the rooms and decor in them are older decor like from the 1980's. If you like modern looking rooms and atmosphere, then you don't want to stay here. If you just want a place to lay your head, then this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Helen the traveler
Business
FL
Jan 27, 2014

so-so place

Friendly and helpful staff. Good continental breakfast. Hot shower though poorly ventilated. Parking available. Accommodation/decor dated and grungy and one bed squeaks as if it's an air mattress. So-so place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikes2010
Business
Fargo, ND
Dec 11, 2013

Relaxing Vacation!

Rooms are a little dated but the view of the ocean is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vms639
Business
Brunswick, Georgia
Dec 3, 2013

One Night Only

The grounds on the ocean side are lovely. The bed was comfortable. The room however had no coffee or ice bucket. I thought those were standard everywhere. The continental breakfast was basic but the coffee was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top