$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbie1976
Business
Buford, GA
Feb 17, 2014

Staff Treats You like a 5 star hotel

The hotel was in a great location and the staff treats you like you would expect to be treated in a 5 Star Hotel. The rooms were clean. It was a very good value for the money. The hotel is an older hotel and the rooms and decor in them are older decor like from the 1980's. If you like modern looking rooms and atmosphere, then you don't want to stay here. If you just want a place to lay your head, then this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Helen the traveler
Business
FL
Jan 27, 2014

so-so place

Friendly and helpful staff. Good continental breakfast. Hot shower though poorly ventilated. Parking available. Accommodation/decor dated and grungy and one bed squeaks as if it's an air mattress. So-so place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikes2010
Business
Fargo, ND
Dec 11, 2013

Relaxing Vacation!

Rooms are a little dated but the view of the ocean is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vms639
Business
Brunswick, Georgia
Dec 3, 2013

One Night Only

The grounds on the ocean side are lovely. The bed was comfortable. The room however had no coffee or ice bucket. I thought those were standard everywhere. The continental breakfast was basic but the coffee was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sun Lover beach bum.
Business
Macon, Ga.
Nov 11, 2013

Good Deal,

Room was nice, very clean, staff was nice. Pools were great. Breakfast was average. A bar (inside or out) would make it a much better stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise3333
Business
Florida
Oct 18, 2013

Business trip

Friendly staff, great view. Happy that my husband had breakfast options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dee64
Business
north brookfield, ma
Oct 5, 2013

great

this was my second time staying here, the staff was great in giving me what I asked for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

beach!!!!!

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paulette family
Business
Williston, Fl
Sep 16, 2013

Family get away

I loved the hotel and the way I was helped the free breakfast and the rooms I had were amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pizza place right across the hotel was delicious

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Warbucks
Business
Dalton,GA
Sep 10, 2013

What Happened???

We stayed at El Caribe last Summer and thought it was the most charming, older hotel on Daytona Beach. What happened? This year the staff was not friendly, the room was dirty, especially the bathroom floor. I rolled over in the middle of the night and there, crawling up my arm, was a roach bug. DISCUSTING!!! Noisy customers...People fighting in the halls...Dirty pool...I could go on and on, but why? DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rockin Rick
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 21, 2013

Good hotel for the price

Just stayed a short visit but the location was good, the value was great with clean rooms, friendly staff, and a well stocked free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top