$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
199 reviews
Great Stay!!

Only got to stay one night and wished for MORE!! Resort Front Desk staff WONDERFUL - Friendly and... See full review

  • MiniVacationer
  • Aug 6, 2014
Family get away

I loved the hotel and the way I was helped the free breakfast and the rooms I had were amazing See full review

  • Paulette family
  • Sep 16, 2013
Family friendly beachfront resort brings flavor of Caribbean to Daytona

With its plush lawn, palm trees and soft green paint scheme, guests feel the vibe of the Caribbean the moment they arrive at the El Caribe Resort and Conference Center. The magnificent beach and warmly decorated rooms only enhance the vibe. Beach lovers and water sports enthusiasts will find the beach perfect for swimming, surfing, bike riding and lounging. Just as refreshing are two oceanfront pools. Numerous shops and restaurants are within walking distance, and parking on-site is free.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Walking distance to shops and dining
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Two oceanfront pools
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Rooms

Most of the 107 eye-catching rooms, efficiencies and suites at the El Caribe Resort and Conference Center feature private balconies with stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Rooms are decorated in bright, warm colors that stick with the Caribbean palette. All feature refrigerators, microwaves and complimentary wireless Internet access.

Features

The beach in front of the El Caribe Resort and Conference Center is wide and stretches for miles in either direction. Guests spend days engaging in refreshing water sports (motorized sports are available for rent nearby), bike riding the 23-mile long beach, cooling off in the ocean, or relaxing beside one of the two oceanfront pools.

The resort is centrally located within walking distance to numerous dining establishments, shops, clubs and a water park. Ponce Inlet, a scenic beach town a few miles south, has numerous waterfront restaurants and two marinas with fishing guides. Pack up for a worthwhile daytrip to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • I-95 (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.6 mi/46 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/122 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Marine Science Center (9.7 mi/15.6)
  • Florida Tennis Center (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (61.4 mi/98.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (66 mi/106.2 Km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Hotel Map

29.1977 -80.9932
Area served
Daytona Beach.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport, DAB. Sanford International Airport, SFB. Orlando International Airport, MCO.
Area description
From Daytona Airport: When leaving the airport, follow the signs that direct you to International Speedway Blvd. Turn right on International Speedway Blvd. Go approximately 4 miles to Atlantic Avenue. Turn right on Atlantic Avenue and go approximately 3 miles. El Caribe's is on your left.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Caribe Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 2 Queen Beds, mini refrig with microwave and coffee maker, a private balcony facing the beach and the beautiful Atlantic ocean. Each room is equipped with data port phones for internet connections.(phone sur-charge applies)Each room has Free WI-FI service for wireless internet connection.
Oceanfront Motel
Ocean Front Room featuring two queen size beds, balcony, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting ability to an efficiency room. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed guest rooms. Free Parking
Oceanfront Efficiency
Ocean Front Efficiency featuring two queen size beds or one king size bed, refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining table and chairs. Hair dryer, iron, ironing board, Temperature control, Connecting ability to a room. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed efficiencies. Free Parking
Oceanview Studio Apartment
Oceanview Suite featuring two double Murphy beds and two double sofa beds. Private balcony and a floor to ceiling bay window. Kitchen equipped with a refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining area with table and chairs. Individual temperature control. Hair dryer, iron, ironing board. Ability to connect with an efficiency. 580 sq ft. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed Seven Seas Suite. Free Parking
One Bedroom Apartment
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite featuring two-queen size beds in the bedroom and a double sofa bed in the living room. Kitchen offers a refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining table and chairs. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board. individual temperature control. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed one bedroom suite. Free Parking
One Bedroom Apartment with Jacuzzi Tub
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite featuring two queen size beds and a double sofa bed in the living room. Jacuzzi tub in a spacious bathroom. Kitchen offers a refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining table and chairs. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Individual temperature control. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed one bedroom penthouse Jacuzzi Suites. Free Parking

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Dining

Stavros (Off-Site)
Serving Greek/Italian/pizza. Open 11 am to 10pm. Located across the street. Dress Code: Casual.
Inlet Harbour: (Off-Site)
Serving steaks/seafood/pasta. Open 11 am to 11:30 pm. Located on the water in Ponce Inlet, 5 miles N. Dress Code: Casual.
Deck Down Under (Off-Site)
Serving Seafood. Open 11 am to 11 pm. Located on the water, 2 miles NE. Dress Code: Casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (199)

Ratings and reviews for El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bongo Bill
Business
Pittsburgh
Aug 20, 2013

Convenient and relaxing

It's exactly what you pay for. Comfortable, clean with a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommyof9
Business
Altamonte Springs Fla
Aug 4, 2013

Great location, comfortable but lacking in detail

Perfect location for being directly on the beach. Comfortable beds, okay continental breakfast. For having an efficiency they did not provide any dish towels ( had to improvise with the bath towels :( ). Wall outlets very old and nothing seemed to stay plugged in , including the lamps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hidden Treasure in Port Orange had excellent dinner menu and food. Recommend Wednesday night starting at 5 pm ALL you can eat crab legs!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elaine1940
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jul 1, 2013

Needs some real maintenance

The door into the room was very dirty, mold was on the door frame inside the room, the carpet in the sink/closet area was soggy, wet and sticky. The hotel, inside and out, was dingy - we will never return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tona B
Business
Marietta, GA
Jun 4, 2013

Good beach vacation

When we arrive late in the evening they had put us in a terrible room, broken door and was not handicap accessible as I had requested. I had called earlier that day and I assumed since it was down on the original purchase request, it was included. I was informed it was extra. She did move us that evening before we unpacked to a wonderful handicapped room right off of the pool and did not charge us. The staff was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms Lopez
Business
Daytona beach fl
May 14, 2013

Room in poor condition;

The front door was off the hinges and was scare to sleep.the room rugs was moist and felt that i was afraid of getting fungus.next day the room wasnt clean left for the day, at 8am didnt return till about 6pm and the room was the same bed wasnt done dirty towel was left there and no clean ones. had to go ask for some.Iam very unhappy with this hotel.i'll never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebeccsa Kendall
Business
Frankfort Ky
May 11, 2013

Great Location

Wonderful room with a spectacular view of the ocean. Staff and help were very friendly, had issue with room not being cleaned twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Winn Dixie and Dollar Store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wheelspinner
Business
CHESAPEAKE VIRGINIA
May 7, 2013

family visit and funeral

unfortuately weather was not good. 50mph wind gust and 10 inches of rain. ocean was up to the seawalls at high tide

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Catfish Seafood Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeep Beach Carolyn
Business
Brooksville, FL
Apr 30, 2013

Great Time

We were very surprised with the size of the hotel and the size of our room. The staff were amazing and helped with any and all needs. I will be coming back in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike and cheryl
Business
lowell mass
Apr 17, 2013

great deal right on beach

room was 7th floor with balcony overlooking beach.very clean 2 pools you are on BEACH!! supermarket across street and liquer store till 2.30 am..found it to be very enjoyable.1hr drive to orlando airport 7 hrs to keywest.NO JACUZZI or hot tubs bummer...great value.Would go back!!! staff very nice also plenty of places to shop.. you can also drive a car on beach for 3 to 5 dollars toll....check out flea market and farmers market by speedway huge place..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Migmama
Business
Georgetown, Kentucky
Apr 16, 2013

Older hotel

I can only speak about our room, which we encountered something we have never before in our travels. There was a door in our room that led to a large, entertainment type area with a big t.v., couch, etc. This would be fine, except we couldn't lock our side of the door.... There was a metal latch on our side, but no bolt lock. We tested it and my husband could push it open from the other side. Luckily, there is a small safe in the bathroom which we left anything we could in it when we left the room. My daughter thought it was great since she could do cartwheels and things in there. We know people were in there because there would be food/soda bottles present, and then they would be gone a little later. The shower was fine once I figured out that blue meant hot and red meant cold. The sink faucet could be turned on no matter which direction you turned the handles. Room was clean, but quite an old building. We got it pretty cheap and "you get what you pay for." It's in Daytona Shores which is south of Daytona Beach. Not a huge deal, but you may need to know that. The address doesn't reflect that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ponce Inlet is a nice place with a restaurant and light house. Cool place to check out. Also, the Restaurant on Top of Daytona is nice too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top