$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jordienicki
Couples
Gainesville, FL
Oct 27, 2014

Weekend Vacatiom

LOVE this hotel. We stay here every time we come to daytona. It is always clean and it's a stones throw away from everything. Perfect for our romantic weekend getaways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look on groupon. Lots of great deals for the area including the mini golf right across the street from the hotel.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PowerCouple2
Couples
Jacksonville, Florida
Oct 13, 2014

OK Weekend Getaway

This hotel was good for just a night away. The location was just what we wanted a pool/beach view and easy access to the beach. It is within walking distance of fun places to visit which is also great because of traffic. It is a little outdated if your looking for something fancy. The floor had a certain dampness and stickiness about it so we just kept our shoes on when walking around. The refrigerator was a little rusty and the lightning in the room needs to be a whole lot better. We also didnt like the fact of adjoining rooms as the people next to us were early risers. The breakfast consisted of donuts, bagels, yogurt, and cereal. There was also a few drink choices. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and we didnt expect to have a kitchen in the room which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MiniVacationer
Family
florida
Aug 6, 2014

Great Stay!!

Only got to stay one night and wished for MORE!! Resort Front Desk staff WONDERFUL - Friendly and very accommodating! Room was great, balcony with ocean view -just what we wanted. WE WILL BE BACK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Down the Hatch restaurant in Ponce Inlet. Lots of stuff in Ponce Inlet as well as this great place!

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B ellis
Family
Tennessee
Jul 26, 2014

Vacation

The room was horrible the first night. Not safe environ. Fire alarm was not connected to wall and we were on the 5th floor. Asked to move to diff room and they did accommodate . Very noisy hotel. Not very comfortable.Not at all like the photos they show. Staff was friendly and helpful. View was perfect though. Would not recommend staying at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Billy's tap room in ormond beach.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soy Diane
Couples
Gambrills, MD
Jul 26, 2014

Hotel in need of TLC

While the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room needed lots of handyman work - Lamp shades were wobbly, towel racks were loose, outlets were loose, and the phone only worked when the cord was jiggled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a convenient grocery store right across the street.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bus mama
Single
Lexinton, Sc
Jul 15, 2014

Not satisfied

I didn't get what I was promised. This was my 3rd stay and it was not like before. My room was not as promised. Will not stay again. So disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Love the location.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The cmf guy
Couples
Kansas City
Jul 8, 2014

La Caribe Hotel stay in Daytona Beach florida

You never know. What the. Hotel. Or rooms. Are. Going to be like til you see it but. It. Was. Very. Livable and. Comfortable. With. A great. View. Of the. Ocean rooms were. Pretty. Sound proof. Staff. Was. Real nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunts Catfish is fantastic to eat. Luv it too.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Horseshoes Girl
Couples
Richmond, KY
Jul 7, 2014

You get what you pay for....

We were in Daytona for out first Coke 400 race... Hotel is on beach as advertised. If you are looking for a place to sleep and take a shower this place will suffice but very dated decor, room had distinct bad odor, A/C was not adequate, all plug ins worn out, blow dryer didn't work but got replacement on 3rd day of stay. Shower wall had many different colors of tiles where some had been replaced multiple times, black mold all around edge of tub, Did have small fridge with small microwave on top of it. Small TV. Balcony facing ocean with 2 chairs was nice. Free Continental breakfast each morning. Grocery store close by but had to drive for restaruants. Pool needed work and limited, worn lounge chairs, no bar. Direct access to beach though. Called front desk 2am to have partying on our floor calmed down. Not much sleeping going on. I believe Spring breakers and Speedway Fans have perhaps taken a toll on this hotel over the years. Won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bubba Gump Shrimp Restaurant was out of this world! Great Food, Reasonable Prices, Great Staff!

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angel36
Family
Florida
Jul 4, 2014

Fun stay

For the price you cant beat it-the outside is worn but the rooms were clean-the staff were very nice-there are no parking fees or hotel fee which is a major plus-right next to the ocean so another plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from boardwalk

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lyons69
Family
Daytona Beach
Jun 14, 2014

Great beach view

Check in was fast and easy the staff was great the room and view were awesome I will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top