$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mich
Feb 1, 2011

great old place nice and clean

nice all around great staff. very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GQ
Business
Chicago
Jan 31, 2011

Low marks

This hotel like most directly on Daytona Beach was built in the late 60's or 70's and is far past its prime. Renovations include paint and carpet - but nothing else since 1965. If the Wynn or Bellagio is a 5 star this is less than one star. Bathroom tile grout was originally grey or white now gooey black. I laid room towels over the tile floor so as not to walk on it barefoot. Honestly, price should have been $50 /night max! Advice- stick with a name brand hotel unless someone you know and trust has stayed at one of these Daytona Beach hotels and recommends it. There may be one or 2 completely redone/rebuilt hotels on the beach but those are rare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
olive
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 10, 2011

good value for the price

We stayed here twice, and rooms were very different. Last time the bathroom was tiny and dark and sink area did not have a door separating it from the living area. But the room faced the ocean and you can compromise for that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearest decent coffee is at Starbucks downtown Daytona.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
olive
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 10, 2011

good value for the price

We stayed here twice, and rooms were very different. Last time the bathroom was tiny and dark and sink area did not have a door separating it from the living area. But the room faced the ocean and you can compromise for that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearest decent coffee is at Starbucks downtown Daytona.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Dec 29, 2010

Good staff, clean rooms, bad smell

The hotel is clean, staff are very nice, the view is great but there is a smell in the elevator and in the room which I could not tolerate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Marilyn
Business
Minnesota
Dec 10, 2010

Charming and Comfortable

Beautiful view, comfortable beds, carefully tended grounds, friendly staff even let us have breakfast when we missed the 9:30 cutoff. If you're looking for granite countertops, this might not be your style, but a balcony & kitchenette add up to a clean and comfortable place to call home for a few days or weeks. I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Marilyn
Business
Minnesota
Dec 10, 2010

Charming and Comfortable

Beautiful view, comfortable beds, carefully tended grounds, friendly staff even let us have breakfast when we missed the 9:30 cutoff. If you're looking for granite countertops, this might not be your style, but a balcony & kitchenette add up to a clean and comfortable place to call home for a few days or weeks. I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renal Lady
Business
Boca Raton Florida
Dec 3, 2010

Ocean Escape

Nice staff [...] is very professional and helpful with area questions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pathone Pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yulia1479
Business
Winter Park, FL
Nov 29, 2010

Nice relaxing vacation on the beach

We enjoyed a nice family vacation at El Caribe Resort this November. At arrival our reservation was upgraded to a room with an ocean view at no charge and we spent quality time together walking on the beach, sitting on the balcony overlooking the ocean. The stuff is very friendly and helpful. We had a kitchen which allowed us to cook when we did not feel like going out. There are two swimming pools, one cold and one heated with a kiddie pool. Also there is a cook out area overlooking the ocean which was a nice touch we thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt's Catfish Restaurant: excellent seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Pierce, FL
Nov 29, 2010

Thanksgiving

Went to two football games that my grandson played and spent one afternoon on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top