$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Dec 29, 2010

Good staff, clean rooms, bad smell

The hotel is clean, staff are very nice, the view is great but there is a smell in the elevator and in the room which I could not tolerate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Marilyn
Business
Minnesota
Dec 10, 2010

Charming and Comfortable

Beautiful view, comfortable beds, carefully tended grounds, friendly staff even let us have breakfast when we missed the 9:30 cutoff. If you're looking for granite countertops, this might not be your style, but a balcony & kitchenette add up to a clean and comfortable place to call home for a few days or weeks. I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renal Lady
Business
Boca Raton Florida
Dec 3, 2010

Ocean Escape

Nice staff [...] is very professional and helpful with area questions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pathone Pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yulia1479
Business
Winter Park, FL
Nov 29, 2010

Nice relaxing vacation on the beach

We enjoyed a nice family vacation at El Caribe Resort this November. At arrival our reservation was upgraded to a room with an ocean view at no charge and we spent quality time together walking on the beach, sitting on the balcony overlooking the ocean. The stuff is very friendly and helpful. We had a kitchen which allowed us to cook when we did not feel like going out. There are two swimming pools, one cold and one heated with a kiddie pool. Also there is a cook out area overlooking the ocean which was a nice touch we thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt's Catfish Restaurant: excellent seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Pierce, FL
Nov 29, 2010

Thanksgiving

Went to two football games that my grandson played and spent one afternoon on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Coral, Florida
Nov 28, 2010

Unbeatable location and value!

Hotel management excellent, helpful, and personable. Room(s) were clean, well maintained, bright and inviting. All hotel facilities, pool, etc. great. Location on the beach was super. An excellen value priced hotel that is well managed and maintained. I will stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are several eating establishments within walking distance or short drive from hotel, if you have a room with a kitchen, a grocery store is almost directly across the street. Ask the front desk for recommendations - they are helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york city
Nov 23, 2010

def would stay again

very friendly staff, always helpfull, pool and beach very clean, location is old style hotel but very well kept up,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FreddyFlare
Business
Wandering, USA
Nov 22, 2010

Eh

The location was fine, and the room had a slightly obscured, but decent view of the beach. Room and area was clean, but way outdated. The beds were rough- hard as a board. And the water pressure in the shower was not only affected by the toilet flushing, but by the neighbors toiled flushing. I tried signing into the hotel's wifi and it wasn't reacting and getting a very weak signal. I called to the front desk and they politely offered that it was my computer and not their internet. So I borrowed the neighboring hotel's internet with no problem. It's cheap and clean enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

European Cafe and Schnitzel House on S. Atlantic Avenue just a few miles from this hotel. Schnitzel is great, the spaetzle app is great too. Pleasant service and comforting food. Also Pho Saigon on S. Peninsula and International Speedway. Good Pho, good service. Both places are great if you aren't interested in eating at the IHOPs and Olive Gardens.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hiking traveler
Business
Olympia, WA
Nov 21, 2010

Good hotel, good value

The staff was very friendly and the buildings were quite nice. It's right on the water and has a nice pool and breakfast. The room was nicer and cleaner than I expected for the price. Only small negative is the bathroom was a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus! $3 for a 24hour pass and you can get anywhere in reasonable time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TAMPA, FL
Nov 20, 2010

I WAS VERY HAPPY

GREAT OCEAN VIEW AND GREAT FREE BREAKFAST !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THE BEACH WAS JUST A FEW FEET FROM THE HOTEL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top