$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
201 reviews
Weekend Vacatiom

LOVE this hotel. We stay here every time we come to daytona. It is always clean and it's a stones... See full review

  • jordienicki
  • Oct 27, 2014
Great Stay!!

Only got to stay one night and wished for MORE!! Resort Front Desk staff WONDERFUL - Friendly and... See full review

  • MiniVacationer
  • Aug 6, 2014
Family friendly beachfront resort brings flavor of Caribbean to Daytona

With its plush lawn, palm trees and soft green paint scheme, guests feel the vibe of the Caribbean the moment they arrive at the El Caribe Resort and Conference Center. The magnificent beach and warmly decorated rooms only enhance the vibe. Beach lovers and water sports enthusiasts will find the beach perfect for swimming, surfing, bike riding and lounging. Just as refreshing are two oceanfront pools. Numerous shops and restaurants are within walking distance, and parking on-site is free.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Walking distance to shops and dining
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Two oceanfront pools
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Rooms

Most of the 107 eye-catching rooms, efficiencies and suites at the El Caribe Resort and Conference Center feature private balconies with stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Rooms are decorated in bright, warm colors that stick with the Caribbean palette. All feature refrigerators, microwaves and complimentary wireless Internet access.

Features

The beach in front of the El Caribe Resort and Conference Center is wide and stretches for miles in either direction. Guests spend days engaging in refreshing water sports (motorized sports are available for rent nearby), bike riding the 23-mile long beach, cooling off in the ocean, or relaxing beside one of the two oceanfront pools.

The resort is centrally located within walking distance to numerous dining establishments, shops, clubs and a water park. Ponce Inlet, a scenic beach town a few miles south, has numerous waterfront restaurants and two marinas with fishing guides. Pack up for a worthwhile daytrip to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • I-95 (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.6 mi/46 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/122 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Marine Science Center (9.7 mi/15.6)
  • Florida Tennis Center (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (61.4 mi/98.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (66 mi/106.2 Km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Caribe Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 2 Queen Beds, mini refrig with microwave and coffee maker, a private balcony facing the beach and the beautiful Atlantic ocean. Each room is equipped with data port phones for internet connections.(phone sur-charge applies)Each room has Free WI-FI service for wireless internet connection.
Oceanfront Motel
Ocean Front Room featuring two queen size beds, balcony, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting ability to an efficiency room. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed guest rooms. Free Parking
Oceanfront Efficiency
Ocean Front Efficiency featuring two queen size beds or one king size bed, refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining table and chairs. Hair dryer, iron, ironing board, Temperature control, Connecting ability to a room. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed efficiencies. Free Parking
Oceanview Studio Apartment
Oceanview Suite featuring two double Murphy beds and two double sofa beds. Private balcony and a floor to ceiling bay window. Kitchen equipped with a refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining area with table and chairs. Individual temperature control. Hair dryer, iron, ironing board. Ability to connect with an efficiency. 580 sq ft. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed Seven Seas Suite. Free Parking
One Bedroom Apartment
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite featuring two-queen size beds in the bedroom and a double sofa bed in the living room. Kitchen offers a refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining table and chairs. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board. individual temperature control. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed one bedroom suite. Free Parking
One Bedroom Apartment with Jacuzzi Tub
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite featuring two queen size beds and a double sofa bed in the living room. Jacuzzi tub in a spacious bathroom. Kitchen offers a refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining table and chairs. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Individual temperature control. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed one bedroom penthouse Jacuzzi Suites. Free Parking

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Dining

Stavros (Off-Site)
Serving Greek/Italian/pizza. Open 11 am to 10pm. Located across the street. Dress Code: Casual.
Inlet Harbour: (Off-Site)
Serving steaks/seafood/pasta. Open 11 am to 11:30 pm. Located on the water in Ponce Inlet, 5 miles N. Dress Code: Casual.
Deck Down Under (Off-Site)
Serving Seafood. Open 11 am to 11 pm. Located on the water, 2 miles NE. Dress Code: Casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (201)

Ratings and reviews for El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york city
Nov 23, 2010

def would stay again

very friendly staff, always helpfull, pool and beach very clean, location is old style hotel but very well kept up,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FreddyFlare
Business
Wandering, USA
Nov 22, 2010

Eh

The location was fine, and the room had a slightly obscured, but decent view of the beach. Room and area was clean, but way outdated. The beds were rough- hard as a board. And the water pressure in the shower was not only affected by the toilet flushing, but by the neighbors toiled flushing. I tried signing into the hotel's wifi and it wasn't reacting and getting a very weak signal. I called to the front desk and they politely offered that it was my computer and not their internet. So I borrowed the neighboring hotel's internet with no problem. It's cheap and clean enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

European Cafe and Schnitzel House on S. Atlantic Avenue just a few miles from this hotel. Schnitzel is great, the spaetzle app is great too. Pleasant service and comforting food. Also Pho Saigon on S. Peninsula and International Speedway. Good Pho, good service. Both places are great if you aren't interested in eating at the IHOPs and Olive Gardens.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hiking traveler
Business
Olympia, WA
Nov 21, 2010

Good hotel, good value

The staff was very friendly and the buildings were quite nice. It's right on the water and has a nice pool and breakfast. The room was nicer and cleaner than I expected for the price. Only small negative is the bathroom was a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus! $3 for a 24hour pass and you can get anywhere in reasonable time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TAMPA, FL
Nov 20, 2010

I WAS VERY HAPPY

GREAT OCEAN VIEW AND GREAT FREE BREAKFAST !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THE BEACH WAS JUST A FEW FEET FROM THE HOTEL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 14, 2010

Not what you expect

It does not look fancy on the outside but the room was nice and clean. It had a full kitchen with a stove and large frig/freezer. They also had dishes in the room. The breakfast was not hot but it was tasty. They had juice, coffee, yogurt, bagels, cream cheese and donuts. The donuts weren't stale either. We also had a beautiful and very close view of the beach. We were close to many stores and not too far from the boardwalk. They had a regular pool and a heated pool which was nice since when we were there the weather was cold. The staff we extremely nice and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a list of things to do in the room, but we went to the lighthouse and it was very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Nov 12, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

It was clean, had a nice view. I was taking some classes. No, everything was perfect. It was average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Winn Dixie in front of the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern VA
Nov 12, 2010

Modest but Clean

Because it is advertised as a conference center with a very nice photo of catering, I expected this resort to be much more upscale than it is and thought it had a restaurant. I visited in the off season without a car. Big mistake. The trolley doesn't run off season and cabs are quite expensive. The other challenge was that there is very little to do in or near the resort in the off season. There is not even a restaurant in the resort. Ultimately found one at the nearby Aku Tiki. Other than that, IHOP was our "walking" option. On the plus side, we had a huge suite that was very nice and it overlooked the ocean. The room was a definite value for the money. The continental breakfast met our needs and the staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Maffster
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 11, 2010

Disappointing

This hotel was extremely disappointing. After reading other reviews we were really excited about staying here but after actually staying here we would never stay here again. You had to slam the doors to make sure they locked and stayed shut. The internet cut out every 2-5 minutes. The toilet ran every 15 minutes. One night there was one room being way too noisy at 1 o clock in the morning. I called once, nothing was done, the person I was staying with went up to the front desk and complained, nothing was done. Finally, after a second call the room was quieted down. This noise was going on for two and a half hours. Doors slamming, banging on the walls, and LOUD voices. Also, the breakfast they served was non-existent, or what was there was expired. It was completely ridiculous. The only positives about this hotel is it is located right near the beach, and the maid staff was extremely friendly. Good luck if you stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lenexa, Ks
Nov 7, 2010

Not that good

I made reservations for 2 nights so we could see the Space Shuttle launch. It was delayed to I made 2 additional nights reservations. I was told that we couldn't stay in the same room. We would have to check out, pack our luggage into our car and come back later in the day. When we got back the new desk clerk said we could have the same room. We unloaded our car and moved back into the same room. The free breakfast was coffee and dry cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bama man
Business
Columbia, SC
Nov 4, 2010

Great value

On the beach, went during off season (Early November)so it was nice and quiet. The heated pool was a plus. The free breakfast was below par, but the coffee was hot. Older building so the facilities are dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza place directly across the street has great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top