$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Econo Lodge Oceanfront

2 stars
1601 S. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
9 reviews
Great Deal

The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the pool & hot tub were wonderful. Located on a... See full review

  • Misty1982
  • Mar 27, 2014
Family getaway

The room had a truly oceanfront view and good size balcony. Very clean, spacious, full equipped... See full review

  • Deltona happy mom
  • Jan 21, 2013
The Econo Lodge hotel in Daytona Beach, FL is situated on one of the most beautiful stretches of coastline in the United States. This beachfront location has all there is to offer for a simple family vacation, business trip or group gathering. We offer an oceanfront pool with deck and hot tub, and free continental breakfast. All rooms include free wireless high-speed Internet access, free local and domestic long distance calls, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, safes, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. 12 foot Trailer parking during special event will be 10.00 USD per day.Only the Ocean Front rooms have an ocean view and private balcony. All other rooms are courtyard and or city view.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.208 -80.9984
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Int'l Airport, (DAB), 5.10, MI, NW; Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 75.10, MI, SW; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 49.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, S A1A at CR4050

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 9
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hdtvchris
Orlando, FL, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Quick stay, great rate, excellent experience

I read previous reviews, most of which were bad. Im not sure if they are under new mgmt, but the room was very clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was great (for me). The only Issue i had, was... "breakfast" was only toast and coffee/ juice. I wasnt expecting a breakfast variety like a hilton, but it was pretty bare. The kids and I went down to the dunkin donuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MeeMaw Linda
Florence, KY
Jul 11, 2012

Daytona 1st timers

great value- will definately come back. Especially liked the modern and clean rooms - recently renovated. Convenient to beach and pier - could see fireworks on Sat evening from location or walk to boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

winn dixie down the road - convenient!

Review of Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deltona happy mom
Deltona FL
Jan 21, 2013

Family getaway

The room had a truly oceanfront view and good size balcony. Very clean, spacious, full equipped kitchen with eating utensils and even pots. We only stayed for a night, but wish we had stayed longer. Pool was warm for the winter :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MeeMaw Linda
Florence, KY
Jul 4, 2012

Daytona 1st Timers

Great value and rooms look just like the pictures - modern updates, clean, kitchen, bagels and coffee free - convenient to pier and grocery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We didn't realize the Chicago Cubs farm team stadium was within walking distance in time to catch a game but will enjoy this on our next visit!

Back to menu Return to top