$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Econo Lodge Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 1601 S. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
9 reviews
Excellent place. Very comfortable

I want to say this was fantastic. I never comment on any survey. Manager mike was great. A must... See full review

  • James M.
  • Aug 15, 2015
Family getaway

The room had a truly oceanfront view and good size balcony. Very clean, spacious, full equipped... See full review

  • Deltona happy mom
  • Jan 21, 2013
The Econo Lodge hotel in Daytona Beach, FL is situated on one of the most beautiful stretches of coastline in the United States. This beachfront location has all there is to offer for a simple family vacation, business trip or group gathering. We offer an oceanfront pool with deck and hot tub, and free continental breakfast. All rooms include free wireless high-speed Internet access, free local and domestic long distance calls, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, safes, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. 12 foot Trailer parking during special event will be 10.00 USD per day.Only the Ocean Front rooms have an ocean view and private balcony. All other rooms are courtyard and or city view.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

★★★
$59
3.2 / 5 221 reviews
★★
$65
3.4 / 5 40 reviews
★★
$59
3.8 / 5 69 reviews
★★★
$79
3.2 / 5 196 reviews
★★★
$69
3.4 / 5 65 reviews
$50
2.8 / 5 35 reviews
★★★
$59
3.4 / 5 202 reviews
$56
2.1 / 5 206 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deltona happy mom
Family
Deltona FL
Jan 21, 2013

Family getaway

The room had a truly oceanfront view and good size balcony. Very clean, spacious, full equipped kitchen with eating utensils and even pots. We only stayed for a night, but wish we had stayed longer. Pool was warm for the winter :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jeff d.
Couples
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

not what i expected

none of the pictures of their rooms are from the hotel,the colors and stuff are the same.no balcony,small rooms,they did have a 32' plasma in the room but it wouldnt even turn on.completely broken and when i mentioned it to a manager he wouldnt do anything about it. very disapointing stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Begonia
Single
Cape Coral
Apr 18, 2012

Well, it's an Econo Lodge

I saw the word "oceanfront" and I got excited that I had found a great deal! And, if you pay the extra $20 for the balcony and you get the second floor balcony instead of the first floor, yes, you can see the ocean from your room and it's pretty nice. And, if that's your only criteria and everywhere else is booked, then OK. But, it's located in the sketchier part of Daytona beach, so I didn't feel comfortable walking to dinner and I didn't feel comfortable having something delivered to my room. There weren't any close restaurants. I walked an HOUR the next morning, before I found ANY place open for breakfast. The "breakfast" at the hotel was pastries that tasted like you just ripped open their plastic wrapper and toast. The shower was clean and had good water pressure. The staff were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alfie's in Ormond Beach is a cute local restaurant. The Coconut Shrimp are HUGE, the waitstaff is super nice, and they gave me an extra large to go cup of iced tea. The desserts looked like they would be delicious, too, but I didn't have room to try them.

Review of Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hot Rod Art
Couples
Florida
Nov 25, 2012

A place to sleep

We found roaches in the bathroom and the beds were hard as a cement block. As I said a place to sleep, we were there for the Turkey Run Car Show and spent very little time in the room. The price was right and it was on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hdtvchris
Family
Orlando, FL, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Quick stay, great rate, excellent experience

I read previous reviews, most of which were bad. Im not sure if they are under new mgmt, but the room was very clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was great (for me). The only Issue i had, was... "breakfast" was only toast and coffee/ juice. I wasnt expecting a breakfast variety like a hilton, but it was pretty bare. The kids and I went down to the dunkin donuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wingnutukquick
Family
Florida
Aug 26, 2014

Great getaway

When first walked into the room, smelled a little funky, but think this is from a recent refurbishment, rooms were clean, 2 large beds, good amenities, great pool and hot tub , friendly staff, right on the beach, all in all great value would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head north up Atlantic avenue all dining and entertainment a very short drive

Review of Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave435211
Single
Daytona
Nov 23, 2014

Good

Cheap.. Room was ok.. Had a great time. Tell your friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turkey Runner
Couples
Summerville, SC
Nov 25, 2012

Better than I expected!!!

I was pleased and surprised, when I opened the door of my room, to find a very well appointed room that was spacious and very clean. The front desk clerk, Janet, was very accomodating in locating a ground floor room that would be easy for charging our motorized scooters (in town for a huge car show). The breakfast was pretty lean (bagels and muffins) but on short notice the value was excellent. Would definitely use this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James M.
Family
N/A
Aug 15, 2015

Excellent place. Very comfortable

I want to say this was fantastic. I never comment on any survey. Manager mike was great. A must stay for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top