$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Dream Inn

2 stars
3217 S Atlantic ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
46 reviews
Dream Inn

This is an older, 2 story motel, with some updates, as advertised. The staff was friendly, we had a... See full review

  • Kim Steve
  • Aug 3, 2014
Cheap and cheerful

Super satisfied. It was just a one night stop for us, but could see myself coming back for a cheap... See full review

  • DanceyP
  • Dec 28, 2013
Dream Inn is American owned and operated. Dreaming of Daytona Beach As featured on Hotel Impossible and the Travel Channel. Located in beautiful Daytona Beach Shores directly on the beach. Daytona Beach Shores is known as the quiet area in Daytona. Reserve your Dream Inn vacation or weekend getaway surrounded by Palm trees and tropical flowers overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. The Dream Inn has everything you'll need to have a wonderful vacation. The Dream Inn has oceanfront rooms with private balconies overlooking the Ocean and tropical courtyard rooms with wonderful views. At the Dream Inn you can awake to the sun rising over the Atlantic Ocean- have your morning coffee listening to the ocean waves, and watch the surf crash against the sandy beach. Let the family staff at Dream Inn assists with your dreams of a wonderful stay come true. Every room has microwaves-refrigerators-and coffeemakers with coffee supplied. There are no long corridors or waiting on elevators ... you will be able to just step outside your door and marvel at the ocean breezes. Tropical landscaped courtyard has plenty of grassy lawn area to BBQ-picnic in- or soak up the Florida sun. The lush palm trees and tiki huts by the pool provide ample shade when needed. Come and see why the worlds most famous beach, Daytona Beach is the beach of choice for most Floridians. Soft powder like sand. Gently sloped beach for walking into the waves like stepping into a pool. Dream Inn is just an hour drive from most of Central Florida's major attractions including Walt Disney World Resort, Sea World, Universal Studios, and Kennedy Space Center. Note: Check in 1-6pm please call hotel with time of arrival.

Hotel Map

29.1593 -80.9733
Area served
Directly on the ocean in Daytona Beach.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport - 10km, Jacksonville International Airport - 75km, Orlando International Airport - 50km, Orlando Sanford International Airport - 35km.
Area description
Located in beautiful Daytona Beach Shores directly on the beach. Daytona Beach Shores is known as the quiet area in Daytona.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Dream Inn Rooms

Oceanfront Jacuzzi
Oceanfront Jacuzzi 1 King check in 1-6pm please call hotel with arrival time Oceanfront room with king bed and a jacuzzi overlooking the ocean w/private balcony. Jacuzzi in the room, not the bathroom. You can sit in the jacuzzi and see the ocean through the full sliding glass doors. The room includes a refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker with coffee. Free casino cruise. Oceanfront rooms face the Ocean directly. You have a wonderful view of the Ocean, heated pool, and our tropically landscaped courtyard complete with picnic tables, grills, and plenty of palm trees, hibiscus flowers, banana trees, and breathtaking views of the ocean. Other amenities include daily housekeeping, guest laundry, BBQ grills, In-room safes at no additional charge, the use of beach towels, over 50 cable channels, In-room phones with voice mail, room doors are glass with a full view into the courtyard and with new card-key locks for added security
Standard Courtside
Room has one queen bed and is available first or second floor. Non smoking only. They include a refrigerator a microwave and a coffeemaker with coffee. They offer a view of the Tropically landscaped courtyard complete with picnic tables- grills and plenty of palm trees- hibiscus flowers- banana trees- and breathtaking views of the ocean from the courtyard. Amenities in the room are Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Radio, Safe in room, Telephone, Voicemail.
Oceanfront
Oceanfront 2 queens Large spacious oceanfront room with two queen size beds- available ground floor or second floor with private baconies that feature full view sliding glass doors. Oceanfront rooms face the Ocean directly. The room has a wonderful view of the ocean because even the first floor rooms set about 15 feet above the beach so the views are extravagant. You also have an excellent view of our tropically lanscaped courtyard complete with picnic tables- grills- and plenty of palm trees- hibiscus flowers- banana trees- and breathtaking views of the ocean. Free Casino Cruise. - Desk - Stereo - Voicemail

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Dream Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 46
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
5
Sort by:
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cudjoebob
Key West, FL, USA
Oct 23, 2011

dream inn, south daytona beach, fl.

a bit of a tired old motel, but the staff was friendly and helpful. room was quite comfortable, bathroom quite acceptable, lights and air conditioning worked fine. great location right on the beach. an unusual weather event all weekend had high wind and rain and the room did have leaks in the ceiling. the staff offered me a different room but it was not a bother to me and I declined the offer. I did 'enjoy' watching pieces of the neighboring highrise hotel blow away in the 50+ winds late at night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several restaurants walking distance away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uhlhammer
Cincinnati Ohio
Jul 11, 2011

VERY SATISFIED

Went to see the last shuttle launch. The hotel location is excellent, right on a very nice part of Daytona Beach. Nice pool, nice view, and very nice people. Convient to anything you might want. The room was small but nice, however I would not recommend it to a family. I was by myself and did not spend much time in the room but more than 2 people would be cramped. Very resonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mpls.MN
Mar 18, 2011

Great location

The location is in the south Daytona Beach sector. It is perfect if you want some restful beach time. It is away from the craziness of the main Spring Break area. The hotel is small, but nicely done. The rooms are typical, but very clean. My room had a microwave and little frig - perfect. The grounds had two grills and plenty of lounges, chairs, picnic tables. If you read in the evening, bring a little book lite - no nite stand lamps - too many people trying to dry their swim suits on them:) Shops & restaurants across the street - very convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beautiful beach is steps from your door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Bend, *
Aug 7, 2008

Great Time

The Dream Inn stay I had was very enjoyable and turned out to be all I expected. I did upgrade my room so I had a 2nd story room, at the end, and a ocean front view. I was able to have my own private patio and a jacuzzi in the room which I wanted and enjoyed. The owner went out of her way to make sure my trip was relaxing for me and offered extra things if I so wanted. The room was cleaned daily and I feel the upkeep of the motel was great. The pool was clean and well maintained, and the noise level was never a problem. There was plenty of eating places nearby, plus grocery stores. I plan on going here again next year and tell all about the good time I had. Thank you Dreams Inn for this great vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Banks, resturants, shopping areas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search