$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Dream Inn

2 stars
3217 S Atlantic ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
51 reviews
Great Couple Retreat!!!!

We stay for one night in the Ocean view jacuzzi suite, the room was super clean, the view was... See full review

  • Arleen D.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Perfect beach getaway

Great location, charming atmosphere and very clean. We look forward to returning soon. See full review

  • 13 Beach bums
  • Sep 21, 2014
Dream Inn is American owned and operated. Dreaming of Daytona Beach As featured on Hotel Impossible and the Travel Channel. Located in beautiful Daytona Beach Shores directly on the beach. Daytona Beach Shores is known as the quiet area in Daytona. Reserve your Dream Inn vacation or weekend getaway surrounded by Palm trees and tropical flowers overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. The Dream Inn has everything you'll need to have a wonderful vacation. The Dream Inn has oceanfront rooms with private balconies overlooking the Ocean and tropical courtyard rooms with wonderful views. At the Dream Inn you can awake to the sun rising over the Atlantic Ocean- have your morning coffee listening to the ocean waves, and watch the surf crash against the sandy beach. Let the family staff at Dream Inn assists with your dreams of a wonderful stay come true. Every room has microwaves-refrigerators-and coffeemakers with coffee supplied. There are no long corridors or waiting on elevators ... you will be able to just step outside your door and marvel at the ocean breezes. Tropical landscaped courtyard has plenty of grassy lawn area to BBQ-picnic in- or soak up the Florida sun. The lush palm trees and tiki huts by the pool provide ample shade when needed. Come and see why the worlds most famous beach, Daytona Beach is the beach of choice for most Floridians. Soft powder like sand. Gently sloped beach for walking into the waves like stepping into a pool. Dream Inn is just an hour drive from most of Central Florida's major attractions including Walt Disney World Resort, Sea World, Universal Studios, and Kennedy Space Center. Note: Check in 1-6pm please call hotel with time of arrival.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Dream Inn Rooms

Oceanfront Jacuzzi
Oceanfront Jacuzzi 1 King check in 1-6pm please call hotel with arrival time Oceanfront room with king bed and a jacuzzi overlooking the ocean w/private balcony. Jacuzzi in the room, not the bathroom. You can sit in the jacuzzi and see the ocean through the full sliding glass doors. The room includes a refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker with coffee. Free casino cruise. Oceanfront rooms face the Ocean directly. You have a wonderful view of the Ocean, heated pool, and our tropically landscaped courtyard complete with picnic tables, grills, and plenty of palm trees, hibiscus flowers, banana trees, and breathtaking views of the ocean. Other amenities include daily housekeeping, guest laundry, BBQ grills, In-room safes at no additional charge, the use of beach towels, over 50 cable channels, In-room phones with voice mail, room doors are glass with a full view into the courtyard and with new card-key locks for added security
Standard Courtside
Room has one queen bed and is available first or second floor. Non smoking only. They include a refrigerator a microwave and a coffeemaker with coffee. They offer a view of the Tropically landscaped courtyard complete with picnic tables- grills and plenty of palm trees- hibiscus flowers- banana trees- and breathtaking views of the ocean from the courtyard. Amenities in the room are Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Radio, Safe in room, Telephone, Voicemail.
Oceanfront
Oceanfront 2 queens Large spacious oceanfront room with two queen size beds- available ground floor or second floor with private baconies that feature full view sliding glass doors. Oceanfront rooms face the Ocean directly. The room has a wonderful view of the ocean because even the first floor rooms set about 15 feet above the beach so the views are extravagant. You also have an excellent view of our tropically lanscaped courtyard complete with picnic tables- grills- and plenty of palm trees- hibiscus flowers- banana trees- and breathtaking views of the ocean. Free Casino Cruise. - Desk - Stereo - Voicemail

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Dream Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tm0506
Business
louisville ky
Dec 8, 2011

Be back soon

We thought this place was great the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect and the landscaping and grounds are beautiful you can see the ocean from almost anywhere on the property. The rooms were nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LongwoodLady
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 25, 2012

Perfect couple getaway!

My husband and I have stayed at the Dream Inn on several occasions, and we are always greeted like family on return visits. I always reserve an ocean-front jacuzzi king room, so that I can sit in the jacuzzi and see the ocean. The place is not a shiny high-rise, but rather a quaint, quiet little Inn. The rooms are very comfortable, from the bed with ample pillows and soft sheets, to the toilitries and thick, thirsty towels. Nice double rainhead shower in the bathroom, too. The coffee maker was full-sized. Bring extra, or you can purchase it at the front desk. There's no ice maker, but the ice tray in the room freezer was full and frozen. Microwave was clean and worked great. Beautiful ocean view, and the rooms are very clean. Smoking is only allowed outside, but each balcony is equipped with a smoker's outpost. Several neighboring restaurants provide a discount when you show your room key. We can't wait for another visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse, only about 6 miles or so from the Inn! Beautiful views from the top! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn and Frank
Business
Watervliet,NY
Jun 14, 2011

Very enjoyable

It was just what we where looking for. The prefect getting away. The people were very nice and the view was breath taking. We live in New York and where looking to get away and the Dream Inn was the prefect place to find just what we wanted... We will be back next year for our vacation... And many more years to follow.. The have 2 guests for life...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We found the best little place to eat and kick back and relax.. It was called D.J's Dock... Awesome food, nice view and wonderful people...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando fl
Jun 12, 2011

getaway

The people at hotel were friendly, rooms clean, couldn't have picked a better place. Can't wait till I can go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The people at hotel will send you to the right places, listen we had a great time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jul 26, 2010

birthday getaway for Mom

Such a wonderful small hotel around all those high rises was a breath of fresh air. Close to the pool and right on the beach. It was wonderful. Took Mom for her 75th birthday and she said it was the best present she could have had. Very quiet and relaxing. I will bring my husband for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is so much in either direction, take your pick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequenttaveler
Business
Nashville Tn
Mar 24, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Had a wonderful time at the Dream Inn. It is a great small motel right on the beach. The room we stayed in was oceanfront and the view was great we had sliding glass doors and a private balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They give you 10 percent off at Denny's and IHOP for staying at the Dream Inn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leaderofthepack
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Mar 24, 2011

Romantic and on the Beach..........

We had the pleasure of staying at the Dream Inn in March, 2011. This is a family run, quaint hotel, located directly on the beach in Daytona Beach Shores. If you are looking for room service or fancy cocktail lounges forget it. If you enjoy relaxing by the pool or walking onto the beach, then I would recommend this hotel to you. We reserved the King Jacuzzi suite, which had a private balcony overlooking the pool and the ocean. The price is right, and the staff is very accommodating. Parking was a breeze and there are many stores and restaurants in the area. We plan on returning and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to relax and is not demanding of a five star experience. The Dream Inn is comfortable, convenient and perfect if you want to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenes and sounds of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 18, 2007

Good Value for the Money

Recently had a chance to stay at the Dream Inn in Daytona Beach Shores. Small property, but everything was clean and cared for. Right on the beach, with nice pool and public area. Plenty of chairs to sit around pool or under palapas and read or sleep, depending on your preference. IHOP, Dennys and Red Lobster all across street about 1 block. Would stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just down the beach is a nice little pier with fishing and restaurant if you are so inclined.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend, *
Aug 7, 2008

Great Time

The Dream Inn stay I had was very enjoyable and turned out to be all I expected. I did upgrade my room so I had a 2nd story room, at the end, and a ocean front view. I was able to have my own private patio and a jacuzzi in the room which I wanted and enjoyed. The owner went out of her way to make sure my trip was relaxing for me and offered extra things if I so wanted. The room was cleaned daily and I feel the upkeep of the motel was great. The pool was clean and well maintained, and the noise level was never a problem. There was plenty of eating places nearby, plus grocery stores. I plan on going here again next year and tell all about the good time I had. Thank you Dreams Inn for this great vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Banks, resturants, shopping areas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 15, 2007

very family friendly

It was very confortable,closed to any amenities and locations.I am very pleasure to stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach excelent,also the amenities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top