$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 14, 2014

Dream Inn

2 stars
3217 S Atlantic ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
44 reviews
Cheap and cheerful

Super satisfied. It was just a one night stop for us, but could see myself coming back for a cheap... See full review

  • DanceyP
  • Dec 28, 2013
Nice place

The location was great for the beach, with it been at the end of the parking lot. A little far from... See full review

  • Kellie74
  • May 16, 2013
Dream Inn is American owned and operated. Dreaming of Daytona Beach As featured on Hotel Impossible and the Travel Channel. Located in beautiful Daytona Beach Shores directly on the beach. Daytona Beach Shores is known as the quiet area in Daytona. Reserve your Dream Inn vacation or weekend getaway surrounded by Palm trees and tropical flowers overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. The Dream Inn has everything you'll need to have a wonderful vacation. The Dream Inn has oceanfront rooms with private balconies overlooking the Ocean and tropical courtyard rooms with wonderful views. At the Dream Inn you can awake to the sun rising over the Atlantic Ocean- have your morning coffee listening to the ocean waves, and watch the surf crash against the sandy beach. Let the family staff at Dream Inn assists with your dreams of a wonderful stay come true. Every room has microwaves-refrigerators-and coffeemakers with coffee supplied. There are no long corridors or waiting on elevators ... you will be able to just step outside your door and marvel at the ocean breezes. Tropical landscaped courtyard has plenty of grassy lawn area to BBQ-picnic in- or soak up the Florida sun. The lush palm trees and tiki huts by the pool provide ample shade when needed. Come and see why the worlds most famous beach, Daytona Beach is the beach of choice for most Floridians. Soft powder like sand. Gently sloped beach for walking into the waves like stepping into a pool. Dream Inn is just an hour drive from most of Central Florida's major attractions including Walt Disney World Resort, Sea World, Universal Studios, and Kennedy Space Center. Note: Check in 1-6pm please call hotel with time of arrival.

Dream Inn Rooms

Oceanfront Jacuzzi
Oceanfront Jacuzzi 1 King check in 1-6pm please call hotel with arrival time Oceanfront room with king bed and a jacuzzi overlooking the ocean w/private balcony. Jacuzzi in the room, not the bathroom. You can sit in the jacuzzi and see the ocean through the full sliding glass doors. The room includes a refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker with coffee. Free casino cruise. Oceanfront rooms face the Ocean directly. You have a wonderful view of the Ocean, heated pool, and our tropically landscaped courtyard complete with picnic tables, grills, and plenty of palm trees, hibiscus flowers, banana trees, and breathtaking views of the ocean. Other amenities include daily housekeeping, guest laundry, BBQ grills, In-room safes at no additional charge, the use of beach towels, over 50 cable channels, In-room phones with voice mail, room doors are glass with a full view into the courtyard and with new card-key locks for added security
Standard Courtside
Room has one queen bed and is available first or second floor. Non smoking only. They include a refrigerator a microwave and a coffeemaker with coffee. They offer a view of the Tropically landscaped courtyard complete with picnic tables- grills and plenty of palm trees- hibiscus flowers- banana trees- and breathtaking views of the ocean from the courtyard. Amenities in the room are Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Radio, Safe in room, Telephone, Voicemail.
Oceanfront
Oceanfront 2 queens Large spacious oceanfront room with two queen size beds- available ground floor or second floor with private baconies that feature full view sliding glass doors. Oceanfront rooms face the Ocean directly. The room has a wonderful view of the ocean because even the first floor rooms set about 15 feet above the beach so the views are extravagant. You also have an excellent view of our tropically lanscaped courtyard complete with picnic tables- grills- and plenty of palm trees- hibiscus flowers- banana trees- and breathtaking views of the ocean. Free Casino Cruise. - Desk - Stereo - Voicemail

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.1593 -80.9733
Area served
Directly on the ocean in Daytona Beach.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport - 10km, Jacksonville International Airport - 75km, Orlando International Airport - 50km, Orlando Sanford International Airport - 35km.
Area description
Located in beautiful Daytona Beach Shores directly on the beach. Daytona Beach Shores is known as the quiet area in Daytona.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Dream Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jul 12, 2010

Great location, 1950's throwback motel..

Not expecting a bright yellow paint job on a "dream inn", but after the shock wore off the 50's look and ease appealed. Definately NOT upscale, but clean, small rooms. Staff leaves at 6:00pm so don't lose your key or you'll pay a $50 fee! If you are looking for a quiet beach stay with no frills (vintage Zenith TV in the room) the Dream Inn is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

3
BeachVisitor
North Carolina
Apr 12, 2010

Small, but what we needed

So first off we did have a great weekend at the hotel. The rooms are a lot smaller than they appear in the pictures. The bathrooms are incredibly small and as stated there is no kitchen area. Although they do have a mini fridge for you to store some things in as well as a microwave. The hotel room was clean when we arrived but there was one problem; the faucet on the sink came completely off. We alerted the staff to this and they immediately came in to fix it. The staff really is friendly and we had no problems out of them. The hotel is right on the beach and is in a quiet area, but you aren't far from much so it is in a convienant location. All I can say is don't be decieved by the pictures. The rooms are REALLY small but for what we needed on our trip, it worked out great. If you don't plan on spending much time in the room and don't have many people, I highly reccomend staying here. Great staff, nice room, great location, all for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Mar 21, 2010

yikes!!!!!!!

the room was clean but moldy smelling. the door didn't lock, the blinds didn't close all the way....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

4
XTC Traveler
Duluth, GA
Sep 9, 2009

Nice Quite Place on the Beach

I stayed at this hotel last year and this year. I like the fact that they have in room safes to store valuables, a microwave and a fridge/freezer combo. It is an older hotel, but not run down. I has a Miami inspired color scheme and various statues throughout the courtyard. It's greet to sit on the patio at night and watch the ocean. The staff is friendly and you can't beat that they set up a 10% discount for hotel guests at the IHOP and Denny's that's right across the street. You can't beat the quality of this hotel for the price and I will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP and Denny's across the street.

Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

3
Weekend Traveling Nut-
Denver Co
Jun 22, 2009

Great Trip

Nice location, to beach, shops and resturants. Small room with minimal amentities. But it worked for a short trip. We will be back. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hour Dennys was nice. Lots of shops within walking distance.

Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

3
Susan Sealover
Mt. Airy, North Carolina
Apr 22, 2009

Dream Inn

Great weekend escape from job with family. I have had return stays at this hotel. Perfect for a traveler on a budget. Staff is courteous and willing to assist you. Beach walks were relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Howell
Nov 16, 2008

Right on the ocean

I picked this hotel b/c it was really cheap and still on the ocean. The room we had didn't have a view of the ocean, but every morning we got up and walked a few hundred feet to the ocean. The hotel itself isn't for people who want luxury. It was okay for a place to sleep and did have a mini fridge and microwave, but don't expect much. The real appeal though is the beach. If you want a hotel on the beach that is really cheap this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
USA
Sep 18, 2008

excellent for price

good at cheak in,everything in order. pool in good condition clean. good location quiet,. nice area to get to beach.we wewe so satisfied we stayed another night,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

close to get breakfeat. and if you only want something small in am close to seven eleven. excellent for all dining. we like the area so much we bought a time share close by.

Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
USA
Sep 7, 2008

The hotel is the small ...

The hotel is the small one in between the two big hotels. It is bright yellow (which does not really matter), there is no one at the front desk after 6pm. The hotel looks extremely run down. Oh, and if you plan on taking a shower there is no water pressure, I mean I could not get the conditioner out of my hair. And don't let anyone flush the toilet while you are in the shower or you will get scolded. Also, you are at the very edge of Daytona so you have to drive to go anywhere instead of just walking. These are just a few things I would have liked to know. Oh and that pier that you can go fishing off of if is about 1 1/2 down the beach, so you won't be walking there either. If you just need a place to stay it is ok, but if you are expecting to sit in your room and relax and enjoy the beauty around you, I would not suggest it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
South Bend, *
Aug 7, 2008

Great Time

The Dream Inn stay I had was very enjoyable and turned out to be all I expected. I did upgrade my room so I had a 2nd story room, at the end, and a ocean front view. I was able to have my own private patio and a jacuzzi in the room which I wanted and enjoyed. The owner went out of her way to make sure my trip was relaxing for me and offered extra things if I so wanted. The room was cleaned daily and I feel the upkeep of the motel was great. The pool was clean and well maintained, and the noise level was never a problem. There was plenty of eating places nearby, plus grocery stores. I plan on going here again next year and tell all about the good time I had. Thank you Dreams Inn for this great vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Banks, resturants, shopping areas

Back to menu Return to top