$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Dream Inn

2 stars
View map of 3217 S Atlantic ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dream Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Mpls.MN
Mar 18, 2011

Great location

The location is in the south Daytona Beach sector. It is perfect if you want some restful beach time. It is away from the craziness of the main Spring Break area. The hotel is small, but nicely done. The rooms are typical, but very clean. My room had a microwave and little frig - perfect. The grounds had two grills and plenty of lounges, chairs, picnic tables. If you read in the evening, bring a little book lite - no nite stand lamps - too many people trying to dry their swim suits on them:) Shops & restaurants across the street - very convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beautiful beach is steps from your door.

Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Altamonte Springs FL
Aug 10, 2010

Nice and easy

The motel was very quite and clean. The room was small and only had a shower. The Dream Inn is a good value and is walking distance from everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If your in the area Aunt Catfishes on the Port Orange causeway is a must. The food is so good.

Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tallahassee, FL
Jul 26, 2010

birthday getaway for Mom

Such a wonderful small hotel around all those high rises was a breath of fresh air. Close to the pool and right on the beach. It was wonderful. Took Mom for her 75th birthday and she said it was the best present she could have had. Very quiet and relaxing. I will bring my husband for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is so much in either direction, take your pick.

Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Miami, FL
Jul 12, 2010

Great location, 1950's throwback motel..

Not expecting a bright yellow paint job on a "dream inn", but after the shock wore off the 50's look and ease appealed. Definately NOT upscale, but clean, small rooms. Staff leaves at 6:00pm so don't lose your key or you'll pay a $50 fee! If you are looking for a quiet beach stay with no frills (vintage Zenith TV in the room) the Dream Inn is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BeachVisitor
Couples
North Carolina
Apr 12, 2010

Small, but what we needed

So first off we did have a great weekend at the hotel. The rooms are a lot smaller than they appear in the pictures. The bathrooms are incredibly small and as stated there is no kitchen area. Although they do have a mini fridge for you to store some things in as well as a microwave. The hotel room was clean when we arrived but there was one problem; the faucet on the sink came completely off. We alerted the staff to this and they immediately came in to fix it. The staff really is friendly and we had no problems out of them. The hotel is right on the beach and is in a quiet area, but you aren't far from much so it is in a convienant location. All I can say is don't be decieved by the pictures. The rooms are REALLY small but for what we needed on our trip, it worked out great. If you don't plan on spending much time in the room and don't have many people, I highly reccomend staying here. Great staff, nice room, great location, all for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Mar 21, 2010

yikes!!!!!!!

the room was clean but moldy smelling. the door didn't lock, the blinds didn't close all the way....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XTC Traveler
Couples
Duluth, GA
Sep 9, 2009

Nice Quite Place on the Beach

I stayed at this hotel last year and this year. I like the fact that they have in room safes to store valuables, a microwave and a fridge/freezer combo. It is an older hotel, but not run down. I has a Miami inspired color scheme and various statues throughout the courtyard. It's greet to sit on the patio at night and watch the ocean. The staff is friendly and you can't beat that they set up a 10% discount for hotel guests at the IHOP and Denny's that's right across the street. You can't beat the quality of this hotel for the price and I will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP and Denny's across the street.

Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Traveling Nut-
Friends
Denver Co
Jun 22, 2009

Great Trip

Nice location, to beach, shops and resturants. Small room with minimal amentities. But it worked for a short trip. We will be back. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hour Dennys was nice. Lots of shops within walking distance.

Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan Sealover
Family
Mt. Airy, North Carolina
Apr 22, 2009

Dream Inn

Great weekend escape from job with family. I have had return stays at this hotel. Perfect for a traveler on a budget. Staff is courteous and willing to assist you. Beach walks were relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Howell
Nov 16, 2008

Right on the ocean

I picked this hotel b/c it was really cheap and still on the ocean. The room we had didn't have a view of the ocean, but every morning we got up and walked a few hundred feet to the ocean. The hotel itself isn't for people who want luxury. It was okay for a place to sleep and did have a mini fridge and microwave, but don't expect much. The real appeal though is the beach. If you want a hotel on the beach that is really cheap this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top