$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Dream Inn

2 stars
3217 S Atlantic ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
71 reviews
Cheap and cheerful

Super satisfied. It was just a one night stop for us, but could see myself coming back for a cheap... See full review

  • DanceyP
  • Dec 28, 2013
Nice place

The location was great for the beach, with it been at the end of the parking lot. A little far from... See full review

  • Kellie74
  • May 16, 2013
Dream Inn is American owned and operated. Dreaming of Daytona Beach As featured on Hotel Impossible and the Travel Channel. Located in beautiful Daytona Beach Shores directly on the beach. Daytona Beach Shores is known as the quiet area in Daytona. Reserve your Dream Inn vacation or weekend getaway surrounded by Palm trees and tropical flowers overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. The Dream Inn has everything you'll need to have a wonderful vacation. The Dream Inn has oceanfront rooms with private balconies overlooking the Ocean and tropical courtyard rooms with wonderful views. At the Dream Inn you can awake to the sun rising over the Atlantic Ocean- have your morning coffee listening to the ocean waves, and watch the surf crash against the sandy beach. Let the family staff at Dream Inn assists with your dreams of a wonderful stay come true. Every room has microwaves-refrigerators-and coffeemakers with coffee supplied. There are no long corridors or waiting on elevators ... you will be able to just step outside your door and marvel at the ocean breezes. Tropical landscaped courtyard has plenty of grassy lawn area to BBQ-picnic in- or soak up the Florida sun. The lush palm trees and tiki huts by the pool provide ample shade when needed. Come and see why the worlds most famous beach, Daytona Beach is the beach of choice for most Floridians. Soft powder like sand. Gently sloped beach for walking into the waves like stepping into a pool. Dream Inn is just an hour drive from most of Central Florida's major attractions including Walt Disney World Resort, Sea World, Universal Studios, and Kennedy Space Center. Note: Check in 1-6pm please call hotel with time of arrival.

Dream Inn Rooms

Oceanfront Jacuzzi
Oceanfront Jacuzzi 1 King check in 1-6pm please call hotel with arrival time Oceanfront room with king bed and a jacuzzi overlooking the ocean w/private balcony. Jacuzzi in the room, not the bathroom. You can sit in the jacuzzi and see the ocean through the full sliding glass doors. The room includes a refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker with coffee. Free casino cruise. Oceanfront rooms face the Ocean directly. You have a wonderful view of the Ocean, heated pool, and our tropically landscaped courtyard complete with picnic tables, grills, and plenty of palm trees, hibiscus flowers, banana trees, and breathtaking views of the ocean. Other amenities include daily housekeeping, guest laundry, BBQ grills, In-room safes at no additional charge, the use of beach towels, over 50 cable channels, In-room phones with voice mail, room doors are glass with a full view into the courtyard and with new card-key locks for added security
Standard Courtside
Room has one queen bed and is available first or second floor. Non smoking only. They include a refrigerator a microwave and a coffeemaker with coffee. They offer a view of the Tropically landscaped courtyard complete with picnic tables- grills and plenty of palm trees- hibiscus flowers- banana trees- and breathtaking views of the ocean from the courtyard. Amenities in the room are Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Radio, Safe in room, Telephone, Voicemail.
Oceanfront
Oceanfront 2 queens Large spacious oceanfront room with two queen size beds- available ground floor or second floor with private baconies that feature full view sliding glass doors. Oceanfront rooms face the Ocean directly. The room has a wonderful view of the ocean because even the first floor rooms set about 15 feet above the beach so the views are extravagant. You also have an excellent view of our tropically lanscaped courtyard complete with picnic tables- grills- and plenty of palm trees- hibiscus flowers- banana trees- and breathtaking views of the ocean. Free Casino Cruise. - Desk - Stereo - Voicemail

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.1593 -80.9733
Area served
Directly on the ocean in Daytona Beach.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport - 10km, Jacksonville International Airport - 75km, Orlando International Airport - 50km, Orlando Sanford International Airport - 35km.
Area description
Located in beautiful Daytona Beach Shores directly on the beach. Daytona Beach Shores is known as the quiet area in Daytona.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Dream Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scottie10
Charleston, SC, USA
Aug 29, 2011

The Worst

the pictures are bs! Hotel looks nothing like it! This is hotel was GARBAGE... Nd the one person that was working had a stank attitude!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ocala, FL
Jul 24, 2011

great location

We had a nice time at this really clean hotel. We like the location, but would choose an coeanside room next time as opposed to courtside. Very nice people there. We had to go out for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

They have a very nice repeat clientele.

Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ocala, FL
Jul 24, 2011

great location

We had a nice time at this really clean hotel. We like the location, but would choose an coeanside room next time as opposed to courtside. Very nice people there. We had to go out for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

They have a very nice repeat clientele.

Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
average couple
Starke,Fl
Jul 11, 2011

the good the bad and the really ugly

Pictures on the web were nothing like the actual hotel appearance. Upon arriving staff was friendly,and helpful. However the hotel needs some rennovation. The outside is a god awful yellow. The room that we stayed in didn't have but 2 outlets that worked. One the rifrigerator and microwave was plugged into, the other was in the bathroom, which I had to plug the coffee pot into. The bathroom was extremely small and the tile was cracked and coming off the walls. You could look at the roof and see where it had been leaking, and there were no curtains only blinds which did not keep the security light from shining into the room. Bed was comfortable, but new pillows were needed. It was right on the beach, but I wish I had spent the extra $20 and went to a nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

flea market,gift shops,and dining,putt putt golf

Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
average couple
Starke,Fl
Jul 11, 2011

the good the bad and the really ugly

Pictures on the web were nothing like the actual hotel appearance. Upon arriving staff was friendly,and helpful. However the hotel needs some rennovation. The outside is a god awful yellow. The room that we stayed in didn't have but 2 outlets that worked. One the rifrigerator and microwave was plugged into, the other was in the bathroom, which I had to plug the coffee pot into. The bathroom was extremely small and the tile was cracked and coming off the walls. You could look at the roof and see where it had been leaking, and there were no curtains only blinds which did not keep the security light from shining into the room. Bed was comfortable, but new pillows were needed. It was right on the beach, but I wish I had spent the extra $20 and went to a nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

flea market,gift shops,and dining,putt putt golf

Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uhlhammer
Cincinnati Ohio
Jul 11, 2011

VERY SATISFIED

Went to see the last shuttle launch. The hotel location is excellent, right on a very nice part of Daytona Beach. Nice pool, nice view, and very nice people. Convient to anything you might want. The room was small but nice, however I would not recommend it to a family. I was by myself and did not spend much time in the room but more than 2 people would be cramped. Very resonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uhlhammer
Cincinnati Ohio
Jul 11, 2011

VERY SATISFIED

Went to see the last shuttle launch. The hotel location is excellent, right on a very nice part of Daytona Beach. Nice pool, nice view, and very nice people. Convient to anything you might want. The room was small but nice, however I would not recommend it to a family. I was by myself and did not spend much time in the room but more than 2 people would be cramped. Very resonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
debary fl
Jun 30, 2011

More then expected

The dream in located off of a1a was very relaxing..has a humble feel that made me feel like i was else where other then n.s.b/daytona.. room was very nice on the inside..i really like the ceiling cause it was all wood which was what made me feel like i was somewhere else... i know that if i do this again i will be visiting the same motel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
debary fl
Jun 30, 2011

More then expected

The dream in located off of a1a was very relaxing..has a humble feel that made me feel like i was else where other then n.s.b/daytona.. room was very nice on the inside..i really like the ceiling cause it was all wood which was what made me feel like i was somewhere else... i know that if i do this again i will be visiting the same motel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn and Frank
Watervliet,NY
Jun 14, 2011

Very enjoyable

It was just what we where looking for. The prefect getting away. The people were very nice and the view was breath taking. We live in New York and where looking to get away and the Dream Inn was the prefect place to find just what we wanted... We will be back next year for our vacation... And many more years to follow.. The have 2 guests for life...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We found the best little place to eat and kick back and relax.. It was called D.J's Dock... Awesome food, nice view and wonderful people...

Back to menu Return to top