$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Dream Inn

2 stars
3217 S Atlantic ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
46 reviews
Dream Inn

This is an older, 2 story motel, with some updates, as advertised. The staff was friendly, we had a... See full review

  • Kim Steve
  • Aug 3, 2014
Cheap and cheerful

Super satisfied. It was just a one night stop for us, but could see myself coming back for a cheap... See full review

  • DanceyP
  • Dec 28, 2013
Dream Inn is American owned and operated. Dreaming of Daytona Beach As featured on Hotel Impossible and the Travel Channel. Located in beautiful Daytona Beach Shores directly on the beach. Daytona Beach Shores is known as the quiet area in Daytona. Reserve your Dream Inn vacation or weekend getaway surrounded by Palm trees and tropical flowers overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. The Dream Inn has everything you'll need to have a wonderful vacation. The Dream Inn has oceanfront rooms with private balconies overlooking the Ocean and tropical courtyard rooms with wonderful views. At the Dream Inn you can awake to the sun rising over the Atlantic Ocean- have your morning coffee listening to the ocean waves, and watch the surf crash against the sandy beach. Let the family staff at Dream Inn assists with your dreams of a wonderful stay come true. Every room has microwaves-refrigerators-and coffeemakers with coffee supplied. There are no long corridors or waiting on elevators ... you will be able to just step outside your door and marvel at the ocean breezes. Tropical landscaped courtyard has plenty of grassy lawn area to BBQ-picnic in- or soak up the Florida sun. The lush palm trees and tiki huts by the pool provide ample shade when needed. Come and see why the worlds most famous beach, Daytona Beach is the beach of choice for most Floridians. Soft powder like sand. Gently sloped beach for walking into the waves like stepping into a pool. Dream Inn is just an hour drive from most of Central Florida's major attractions including Walt Disney World Resort, Sea World, Universal Studios, and Kennedy Space Center. Note: Check in 1-6pm please call hotel with time of arrival.

Hotel Map

29.1593 -80.9733
Area served
Directly on the ocean in Daytona Beach.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport - 10km, Jacksonville International Airport - 75km, Orlando International Airport - 50km, Orlando Sanford International Airport - 35km.
Area description
Located in beautiful Daytona Beach Shores directly on the beach. Daytona Beach Shores is known as the quiet area in Daytona.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Dream Inn Rooms

Oceanfront Jacuzzi
Oceanfront Jacuzzi 1 King check in 1-6pm please call hotel with arrival time Oceanfront room with king bed and a jacuzzi overlooking the ocean w/private balcony. Jacuzzi in the room, not the bathroom. You can sit in the jacuzzi and see the ocean through the full sliding glass doors. The room includes a refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker with coffee. Free casino cruise. Oceanfront rooms face the Ocean directly. You have a wonderful view of the Ocean, heated pool, and our tropically landscaped courtyard complete with picnic tables, grills, and plenty of palm trees, hibiscus flowers, banana trees, and breathtaking views of the ocean. Other amenities include daily housekeeping, guest laundry, BBQ grills, In-room safes at no additional charge, the use of beach towels, over 50 cable channels, In-room phones with voice mail, room doors are glass with a full view into the courtyard and with new card-key locks for added security
Standard Courtside
Room has one queen bed and is available first or second floor. Non smoking only. They include a refrigerator a microwave and a coffeemaker with coffee. They offer a view of the Tropically landscaped courtyard complete with picnic tables- grills and plenty of palm trees- hibiscus flowers- banana trees- and breathtaking views of the ocean from the courtyard. Amenities in the room are Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Radio, Safe in room, Telephone, Voicemail.
Oceanfront
Oceanfront 2 queens Large spacious oceanfront room with two queen size beds- available ground floor or second floor with private baconies that feature full view sliding glass doors. Oceanfront rooms face the Ocean directly. The room has a wonderful view of the ocean because even the first floor rooms set about 15 feet above the beach so the views are extravagant. You also have an excellent view of our tropically lanscaped courtyard complete with picnic tables- grills- and plenty of palm trees- hibiscus flowers- banana trees- and breathtaking views of the ocean. Free Casino Cruise. - Desk - Stereo - Voicemail

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Dream Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
samdog
Business
a2, mi
Dec 2, 2012

just as expected

Minor little complaints, but it is just a two star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Feelingfine
Orlando, FL
Dec 2, 2012

Loved the jacuzzi ( loud renovations going on next door)

We had the oceanfront, king, room with jacuzzi. Not fancy, but nice. It was a good time, but Loud renovations expected to last at least til February 2013 next door! Pool was blocked off from the view of the ocean. I personally wouldn't stay here until after the construction is done next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right by a 7-11 and Denny's, within 2 blocks.

Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JNB Piper
Dunedin, FL
Nov 25, 2012

Beautiful view

Very nice staff and beautiful beach! The hotel is a bit out dated but still a nice, quiet place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosie can read
Sanford Fl
Sep 17, 2012

My Weekend getaway

I was excited by the Jacuzzi in the room.I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hot Spot Seafood Resturant on Atlantic Ave. Good food Good Service.

Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Over worked Kathy
Orlando,Fl
Aug 14, 2012

Away from reality

I arrived in the morning and there is a beach ramp right beside the hotel, so I did the beach until check in. It went fast and I had my room. I thought I would be on the top floor, however I was on the ground floor. I was disappointed when I did not have a private balcony. I shared a inclosed common area with people next door. It was a glass patio with a window that was open. It was hot and had to go throu the patio to get outside. The room was awsome and clean. The location of this place is great. I enjoyed coffee a walk acrossed the street and breakfast at a well known resturant. I have stayed at Dreams Inn two other times and had a great time. Yes I would recommend anyone to stay there. I booked through the travel site and was happy they saved me money. Over all I had a much needed relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel give you 10% off Ihop. If you have small kids there is a putt-putt down the block and also a discount.

Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LongwoodLady
Orlando, FL
Apr 25, 2012

Perfect couple getaway!

My husband and I have stayed at the Dream Inn on several occasions, and we are always greeted like family on return visits. I always reserve an ocean-front jacuzzi king room, so that I can sit in the jacuzzi and see the ocean. The place is not a shiny high-rise, but rather a quaint, quiet little Inn. The rooms are very comfortable, from the bed with ample pillows and soft sheets, to the toilitries and thick, thirsty towels. Nice double rainhead shower in the bathroom, too. The coffee maker was full-sized. Bring extra, or you can purchase it at the front desk. There's no ice maker, but the ice tray in the room freezer was full and frozen. Microwave was clean and worked great. Beautiful ocean view, and the rooms are very clean. Smoking is only allowed outside, but each balcony is equipped with a smoker's outpost. Several neighboring restaurants provide a discount when you show your room key. We can't wait for another visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse, only about 6 miles or so from the Inn! Beautiful views from the top! :)

Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Askque
Business
Rockwall, TX, USA
Apr 1, 2012

On the beach with great view for fantastic price

Well folks the motel is old, but well kept, very clean and if your there to just spend your time on the water it doesn't get much better for the price. Steve is the night manager and goes out of his way to make sure your happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tm0506
louisville ky
Dec 8, 2011

Be back soon

We thought this place was great the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect and the landscaping and grounds are beautiful you can see the ocean from almost anywhere on the property. The rooms were nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cudjoebob
Key West, FL, USA
Oct 23, 2011

dream inn, south daytona beach, fl.

a bit of a tired old motel, but the staff was friendly and helpful. room was quite comfortable, bathroom quite acceptable, lights and air conditioning worked fine. great location right on the beach. an unusual weather event all weekend had high wind and rain and the room did have leaks in the ceiling. the staff offered me a different room but it was not a bother to me and I declined the offer. I did 'enjoy' watching pieces of the neighboring highrise hotel blow away in the 50+ winds late at night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several restaurants walking distance away.

Review of Dream Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
notlikethepicture
Florida, USA
Oct 14, 2011

not as good as the picture

i was disappointed in the overall conditions of this hotel, looks nothing like the pictures on its web site!! the rooms were ok, and they were clean, check in was easy, and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search