$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Daytona Inn Beach Resort

2 stars
219 S Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
10 reviews
Fair family getaway

Fair stay, great location and close to pier. Right on the beach and in walking distance of shops See full review

  • Swhite
  • Aug 17, 2013
Horrible experience!

I booked this hotel room as a suite with 2 queen beds. We arrived early to go to the race already... See full review

  • Stallion60
  • Feb 27, 2014
The Oceanfront Daytona Inn Beach Resort has outstanding rooms ranging from oceanfront suites with living room/full kitchen combinations to side view studios with kitchenettes. All of our rooms are individually and beautifully decorated so no two are the same.Tailgaters Sports Bar and Grill is on site and the famous Ocean Deck restaurant is less than 200 yards away. We have the -Comfort Zone- which is an 840 sq. ft. fully furnished hospitality room, a perfect place to hold a group or family reunion of up to 40 people comfortably. The Loft is our newly remodeled 2nd floor patio deck where you can enjoy a BBQ cookout using our new, complimentary 4 burner gas grill. The Beach House is our brand new pool bar where you can take a break from the sun and enjoy a cocktail and/or have something to eat from Tailgaters. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest hotel on the beach, along with being pet friendly.Our staff will do everything possible to make our home, your home-away-from-home on your next trip to Daytona Beach.Our outstanding oceanfront property sits at the beginning of the no-drive zone of the -Worlds Most Famous Beach.- Centrally located on A1A and ISB, we have restaurants, shoppes, a water park, and the Ocean Center within 3 blocks of our property.For guests with pets, a USD 35.00 pet fee will be collected at check-in. A USD 40.00 damage fee will be collected at check-in for guests between 21-25 years old. This cash deposit is refundable upon check-out. Minimum age required at check-in is 21. Please note, the front desk is open from 7am-1am and the housekeeping service schedule is from 830am-230pm. There is a USD 5.00 resort fee per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Inn Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Daytona Inn Beach Resort Rooms

Oceanfront suite
Treat yourself to the comforts of an oceanfront condo. A bedroom consisting of 2 queen beds and a full kitchen/living room combination, our oceanfront suites provide you with all the rest and relaxation you are looking for. Enjoy the beautiful panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean from your balcony.
Sand Dollar Studio
Cozy and spacious rooms with 2 double beds and a kitchenette. These studios are located on the north side, with no balconies or view of the ocean although they do give you a terrific view of your vacation budget. All rooms are decorated differently.
Courtside studio
A cozy and spacious room with two double beds this studio has a kitchenette consisting of a dorm size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and toaster. After a day on the beach or pool-side this is the perfect place to relax. All of our studios are decorated differently so no two are the same.
Courtside suite
Our suites consist of a separate bedroom with 2 queen size beds along with a living room/full kitchen combination with a pullout sofa sleeper. Our guests love the convenience of being able to prepare meals in our fully equipped kitchen.
Oceanfront studio
Fall asleep to the sound of the surf rolling onto our sandy white beach and enjoy a beautiful sunrise from your private balcony. Equipped with two double beds and a kitchenette, all of our studios are decorated differently so no two are the same.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
2.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OnaVaca
Business
Palm Bay, FL
Apr 23, 2012

It Is What It Is - A Beach Hotel

If you're on the hunt for a five star hotel, keep looking. This hotel is a good bargain. The rooms are typical of a beach hotel that gets a ton of traffic and has a lot of wear and tear. We had two rooms (suites). The condition of the furniture in one was far better than the other. The rooms are somewhat dated; small TV's, no free wi-fi, old furniture, etc. The hotel does have a nice bar with nightly karaoke. However, from everyone we talked to the food is not that good. The staff was extremely friendly and very cooperative; no complaints about the staff at all. The pool area is really good and it is directly on the beach. If you're looking for somewhere to sleep while enjoying Daytona this is a perfect hotel. We were in Daytona attending an event at the Ocean Center and this hotel is a short, less than a mile, walk to the Ocean Center. If you're wanting something more out of your room, then you should probably look elsewhere. In the past, we have stayed at the Wyndham, Hilton, Regency, and Plaza Ocean. The Wyndham, Hilton, and Regency are better than here, but then again, you're going to pay a lot more, with the exception of the Regency which is only slightly more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girls having fun
Business
Lecanto, FL
Jul 17, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

You get what you pay for. This place isn't the Hilton but the room was clean and the staff were very friendly. The place was in a great location. Only walking distance from the boardwalk and was right on the beach. Will definetly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando,Fl
Jul 4, 2011

Great Nascar weekend

Overall experience was good older Hotel but very clean, AC could have been much more colder but other than that rooms were very nice and staff was very nice!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You Have to experience the Ocean Deck just a short walk from Hotel, great food and entertainment!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
katy,tx.
Jun 28, 2010

my family very much enjoyed our trip

the staff was very friendly and helpful.we loved the location and the room we recieved. my family enjoyed staying there and would go back to the same place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Swhite
Business
Kentucky
Aug 17, 2013

Fair family getaway

Fair stay, great location and close to pier. Right on the beach and in walking distance of shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hog heaven

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fl Scuba Steve
Business
fl.
Nov 26, 2012

good for one night

Its a old motel and thats all, so its good for one night. Had mold and flies in the room Could not get the internet and the cable was fussy. And I had to straighten out my reservation because it didn't sent it to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
freeloader
Business
hudson,fla.
Jul 24, 2013

grandchildren weekend

had to go to front desk 3 times for roll away bed. 2 times for towels and no continental breakfast. and big rust stain in bottom of tub.all together not a good experience.the best thing it was close to boardwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stallion60
Business
Palm Coast, Florida
Feb 27, 2014

Horrible experience!

I booked this hotel room as a suite with 2 queen beds. We arrived early to go to the race already aware that we could not check in early but wanted to make sure my wife could later because she was not going to the race and the room was under my name. The clerk was VERY rude. Although he assured us(rudely) that our room had been booked, he said over and over check in time is at three. We asked if we could keep our bags there until three to which he replied that they didn't do valet service, and we could check in at three. When we did finally check in later in the day our room was not as I had booked it. It was oceanfront, yet very tiny with one king bed and a laughable pull out couch that was slightly bigger than a twin and with no sheets or pillows. We decided to leave and drive back home. The front desk clerk at this time was very nice and apologetic, but told us she could not refund the price of the room. So instead of spending a nice evening in Daytona, we were driving in the rain home. I will never ever stay in this hotel nor use this travel agency again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Barb and family
Business
Pataskala, OH
Jul 9, 2011

You should probably sleep in the car

This hotel has a great pool & tiki bar. That is all. The rooms are awful! The pull out couches cannot be slept on unless you prefer the springs. The kitchens are scarcely equipped. The live in tenants are like parasites. Go to the tiki bar but stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

While in Daytona, you must go sailing at Eagle Yachts on Palmetto Ave. Cpt Eric is great. He showed us how to sail & let us do it for hours. The most fun ever. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 3, 2011

This was a "Hairy" Experience

We came to Daytona for Pleasure/Business. The room was horrible, There was hair everywhere in the bathroom from prior occupants. I would not recommend if you are squimish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top