$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Daytona Inn Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 219 S Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
10 reviews
It Is What It Is - A Beach Hotel

If you're on the hunt for a five star hotel, keep looking. This hotel is a good bargain. The rooms... See full review

  • OnaVaca
  • Apr 23, 2012
Unbeatable location for the price

You get what you pay for. This place isn't the Hilton but the room was clean and the staff were... See full review

  • Girls having fun
  • Jul 17, 2011
For more than 50 years our guests have enjoyed the friendliest staff and greatest oceanfront location in Daytona Beach. From a court side studio to a grand oceanfront suite, our room type options provide a welcoming getaway for you and your family....including your pets because they are family too.Free WiFi, Cable TV with HBO, guest laundromat and free parking all are available for you. And...we have the most fabulous sandy white beach in the no-drive section of the Worlds Most Famous Beach. Just park your car because you won't need it. Dining, Family Fun and Entertainment are virtually steps away. The Ocean Center, Main St., Restaurants and Shopping are within 3 blocks of our front door. We also have an on-site restaurant, Neptunes Sports Pub and Cafe, and a pool side tiki bar. Experience for yourself the enjoyment of vintage Daytona hospitality and see Daytona Beach from our point of view. There is a USD 5.00 per night resort fee collected upon check in. For guests with pets, a USD 35.00 pet fee will be collected at check-in. A USD 50.00 damage fee will be collected at check-in for guests between 21-25 years old. This cash deposit is refundable upon check-out. Minimum age required at check-in is 18. Please note, the front desk is open from 7am-1am and the housekeeping service schedule is from 830am-230pm.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Inn Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$59
3.2 / 5 221 reviews
★★★
$69
3.4 / 5 65 reviews
★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 143 reviews
★★
$65
3.4 / 5 40 reviews
★★
$59
3.8 / 5 69 reviews
★★★
$59
3.4 / 5 202 reviews
★★
$59
3.2 / 5 9 reviews

Daytona Inn Beach Resort Rooms

Oceanfront suite
Treat yourself to the comforts of an oceanfront condo. A bedroom consisting of 2 queen beds and a full kitchen/living room combination, our oceanfront suites provide you with all the rest and relaxation you are looking for. Enjoy the beautiful panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean from your balcony.
Sand Dollar Studio
Cozy and spacious rooms with 2 double beds and a kitchenette. These studios are located on the north side, with no balconies or view of the ocean although they do give you a terrific view of your vacation budget. All rooms are decorated differently.
Courtside studio
A cozy and spacious room with two double beds this studio has a kitchenette consisting of a dorm size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and toaster. After a day on the beach or pool-side this is the perfect place to relax. All of our studios are decorated differently so no two are the same.
Courtside suite
Our suites consist of a separate bedroom with 2 queen size beds along with a living room/full kitchen combination with a pullout sofa sleeper. Our guests love the convenience of being able to prepare meals in our fully equipped kitchen.
Oceanfront studio
Fall asleep to the sound of the surf rolling onto our sandy white beach and enjoy a beautiful sunrise from your private balcony. Equipped with two double beds and a kitchenette, all of our studios are decorated differently so no two are the same.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
2.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
freeloader
Family
hudson,fla.
Jul 24, 2013

grandchildren weekend

had to go to front desk 3 times for roll away bed. 2 times for towels and no continental breakfast. and big rust stain in bottom of tub.all together not a good experience.the best thing it was close to boardwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stallion60
Friends
Palm Coast, Florida
Feb 27, 2014

Horrible experience!

I booked this hotel room as a suite with 2 queen beds. We arrived early to go to the race already aware that we could not check in early but wanted to make sure my wife could later because she was not going to the race and the room was under my name. The clerk was VERY rude. Although he assured us(rudely) that our room had been booked, he said over and over check in time is at three. We asked if we could keep our bags there until three to which he replied that they didn't do valet service, and we could check in at three. When we did finally check in later in the day our room was not as I had booked it. It was oceanfront, yet very tiny with one king bed and a laughable pull out couch that was slightly bigger than a twin and with no sheets or pillows. We decided to leave and drive back home. The front desk clerk at this time was very nice and apologetic, but told us she could not refund the price of the room. So instead of spending a nice evening in Daytona, we were driving in the rain home. I will never ever stay in this hotel nor use this travel agency again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Swhite
Couples
Kentucky
Aug 17, 2013

Fair family getaway

Fair stay, great location and close to pier. Right on the beach and in walking distance of shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hog heaven

Review of Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fl Scuba Steve
Single
fl.
Nov 26, 2012

good for one night

Its a old motel and thats all, so its good for one night. Had mold and flies in the room Could not get the internet and the cable was fussy. And I had to straighten out my reservation because it didn't sent it to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OnaVaca
Family
Palm Bay, FL
Apr 23, 2012

It Is What It Is - A Beach Hotel

If you're on the hunt for a five star hotel, keep looking. This hotel is a good bargain. The rooms are typical of a beach hotel that gets a ton of traffic and has a lot of wear and tear. We had two rooms (suites). The condition of the furniture in one was far better than the other. The rooms are somewhat dated; small TV's, no free wi-fi, old furniture, etc. The hotel does have a nice bar with nightly karaoke. However, from everyone we talked to the food is not that good. The staff was extremely friendly and very cooperative; no complaints about the staff at all. The pool area is really good and it is directly on the beach. If you're looking for somewhere to sleep while enjoying Daytona this is a perfect hotel. We were in Daytona attending an event at the Ocean Center and this hotel is a short, less than a mile, walk to the Ocean Center. If you're wanting something more out of your room, then you should probably look elsewhere. In the past, we have stayed at the Wyndham, Hilton, Regency, and Plaza Ocean. The Wyndham, Hilton, and Regency are better than here, but then again, you're going to pay a lot more, with the exception of the Regency which is only slightly more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girls having fun
Friends
Lecanto, FL
Jul 17, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

You get what you pay for. This place isn't the Hilton but the room was clean and the staff were very friendly. The place was in a great location. Only walking distance from the boardwalk and was right on the beach. Will definetly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Barb and family
Family
Pataskala, OH
Jul 9, 2011

You should probably sleep in the car

This hotel has a great pool & tiki bar. That is all. The rooms are awful! The pull out couches cannot be slept on unless you prefer the springs. The kitchens are scarcely equipped. The live in tenants are like parasites. Go to the tiki bar but stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

While in Daytona, you must go sailing at Eagle Yachts on Palmetto Ave. Cpt Eric is great. He showed us how to sail & let us do it for hours. The most fun ever. Worth every penny!

Review of Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Orlando,Fl
Jul 4, 2011

Great Nascar weekend

Overall experience was good older Hotel but very clean, AC could have been much more colder but other than that rooms were very nice and staff was very nice!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You Have to experience the Ocean Deck just a short walk from Hotel, great food and entertainment!!!!

Review of Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Orlando, FL
Jan 3, 2011

This was a "Hairy" Experience

We came to Daytona for Pleasure/Business. The room was horrible, There was hair everywhere in the bathroom from prior occupants. I would not recommend if you are squimish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
katy,tx.
Jun 28, 2010

my family very much enjoyed our trip

the staff was very friendly and helpful.we loved the location and the room we recieved. my family enjoyed staying there and would go back to the same place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top