$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 2700 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
441 reviews
Awesome Couple trip

Everything was perfect ,hotel,location,price ,people.we just have bed weather But even know was... See full review

  • Nikoleta F.
  • Jun 25, 2015
Awesome weekend getaway!

Beautiful location with a fun atmosphere. Great for a girls weekend. We loved the poolside bar and... See full review

  • LISA Z.
  • Jun 23, 2015

The recently refurbished Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center sits on the north end of Daytona's spectacular 23-mile stretch of white-sand beach. Condo-style suites include kitchens and views of the Atlantic or the picturesque Halifax River. A variety of water sports – from surfing to surf fishing – are mere steps away. And the spa provides an indulgent break from the sun. The world-famous Daytona International Speedway is a short, scenic drive across the river. Or take a slightly longer day trip to Kennedy Space Center or Disney's Magic Kingdom.

Rooms
The 322 condo-style studios and suites are bright and spacious, with spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Halifax River. All Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center rooms include fully equipped kitchens, separate living areas, pillow-top mattresses, wireless Internet (fees apply) and flat-screen TVs. Tiled bathrooms offer upscale touches such as Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries.
Property features

Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center has all the ingredients for the ultimate beach vacation. Daytona's 23-mile beach is ideal for swimming, walking, bike riding and a variety of water sports. For a break from the sand, relax beside one of the three pools equipped with pool lifts or ramp.


On-site dining options include an on-site restaurant with a bar, Revive grab and go shop and a pool bar. Reflections ocean view restaurant serves fresh fish and sliced steak with whiskey bourbon sauce. Other dining establishments are within walking distance. After dinner, reflect on the day's activities at the oceanside fire pit.

Highlights
  • Stunning beachfront location
  • Full-service spa
  • Short drive to Daytona International Speedway
  • 32,000 square foot pool deck
  • Three restaurants and lounge/wine bar
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean Center (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Florida Tennis Center (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (15.1 mi/24.3 km)
  • Marine Science Center (15.4 mi/24.8)
  • Universal Studios (72.1 mi/116 Km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (72.3 mi/116.3 km)
  • Disney World (85.3 mi/137.2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • High-speed, wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • Banquet facilities
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • I-95 (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Station (34.7 mi/55.8 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (81.7 mi/131.5 km)
Policies
  • The 6-story parking garage will undergo renovations starting 19 Aug until 31 Dec. To avoid inconvenience, the hotel will provide golf cart shuttle service to and from the adjacent parking lot.
  • Guest checking in must be 21 years of age.
  • A $15 USD resort fee and tax will be collected at check in for each reservation. The resort fee covers: On-Property Garage Self-Parking, Daily USA Today newspaper, Wi-Fi Internet, 2 bottles of water refreshed daily, local phone calls and exclusive access to our Fitness Center/Sauna and resort amenities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Ocean View One Bedroom Condo
Spacious one bedroom condo accommodates up to six people. Views of the ocean and Inter Coastal Water Way. You will feel at home with the separate living/dining area with full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Oceanfront Studio
Ocean Front Studio- Relax with the refreshing breezes. Oceanfront Studio accommodates up to four people and offers a combined living/dining area, full bathroom and a kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
River View Studio
Accommodates up to four people. Views of the Inter Coastal Water Way and the city's night lights; a combined living/dining and sleeping area, full bathroom and a full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Ocean View Studio
Accommodates up to four people. Views of the ocean and Inter Coastal Water Way. Your studio also boasts a combined living/dining and sleeping area, full bathroom and a full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Oceanfront One Bedroom Condo
Ocean Front Condo- Enjoy sounds of the waves in the evening from your direct oceanfront condo. One bedroom condos accommodate up to six people and offer a separate living and dining area with full kitchen including cooking utensils.Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6.1 mi

Dining

Revive
Revive offers you the luxury to grab a quick pick-me up house made sandwich, coffee, and soda or choose from a variety of light food and drink items.
The Reef
The Reef is our oceanfront pool bar serving a wide variety of tropical drinks, wine & beer.
Stonewood Grill & Tavern
At Stonewood Grill dress is casual, the ambience is inviting. The menu includes a mix of steak, seafood and pasta dishes prepared by their Executive Chefs
Bonefish Grill
Bonefish Grill is known for its fresh ingredients and creative use of flavorful modern culinary touches such as hears of palm, pine nuts, artichokes, goat cheese and sun dried tomatoes. Check out there website www.bonefishgrill.com
Olive Garden Italian Restaurant
Olive Garden's Culinary Institute of Tuscany, located in the heart of Tuscany, Italy in a restored 11th century village, is where Olive Garden's chefs learn the secrets of great Italian cooking - like how to combine fresh ingredients - to create authentic Italian dishes that you'll enjoy sharing with your family and friends.
Other dining options nearby
In addition to Stonewood, Bonefish Grill, Olive Garden & Ruby Tuesday, you'll find Red Lobster, Bennigans, Dennys and more within a five block radius. With in 10 miles of the Resort Daytona Beach offers The Chart House, Billy's Tap Room to name a few fine dining and there's much much more.
Ruby Tuesdays
Awesome Food. Serious Salad Bar. Dining out at Ruby Tuesday features popular choices and a wide variety sure to appeal to anyone's appetite.
Reflections (Seasonal)
Reflections restaurant and bar present a casually elegant atmosphere with a pristine ocean view. Reflections serve breakfast, lunch and dinner with a "Floribbean" cuisine. You can also choose your favorite libations and fine wines by the glass.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From association or corporate meetings to social events and family reunions, the Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center can accommodate your meeting needs. Our flexible meeting space is ideal for groups of any size. Our meeting facilities consists of over 17,000 sq. ft. of meeting, banquet and exhibit space including the Tides Ballroom and six breakout rooms plus a spacious Tides Lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
441 out of 441
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Martinez family
Business
Michigan
Apr 10, 2010

Hotel overbooked

Upon arrival for 4pm checkin time, rooms were not yet ready. Was allowed to register with parking pass and hotel pass provided(to access pool/fitness room, etc.). Waited until 4:45pm at which time room number was requested to put luggage in as room was still not ready and kids were hungry. Upon return from dinner to get room key at about 6pm, informed by hotel manager that some rooms had actually been double booked and that hotel would assist in finding different accomodations for six night vacation--difficult as was spring break week. As housekeepers had finished cleaning room while we were at dinner, room key was given to family that checked in during this time. Per hotel manager although room number had been provided to us earlier and our luggage was in room, room key was provided to other family as room was ready at the time they checked in. Although situation was reviewed, the bottom line was that there was not enough rooms available to accomadate all reservations and so we were forced to look elsewhere. It made no difference that room had been reserved and paid for 6 months in advance. What should have been a relaxing beginning to a vacation after a 22 hour car ride was turned into a very frustrating and disappointing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse New York
Feb 5, 2011

Did not like this hotel

This hotel deceived me intentionally.I wanted a smoking room and I had that in writing I even called the hotel to confirm this.When I got there they said it was a smoke free hotel and the front desk clerk was very rude about it.So I didnt smoke in the room I went down by the pool like everyone else they deceived.They called me six hours after I checked out and said the housekeeper detected faint traces of smoke in the room and they were going to charge me for that.The front desk guy was very rude at this point too.I did not tip the housekeeper because of how I was treated there and I think this was her way of getting back at me.Now if you detected something on day six wouldnt you detect it on day one through five also.So I think this was there plan all along>If you cant fix this I wont be able to book with cheap tickets any more.It was a bad experience at the hotel but the flight with delta and the rental car were good experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
indet
Business
Channahon, IL, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Terrible vacation.

Well we get there and everything was fine till we got in the room. Everything was outdated, the bed was terrible and the alarm clock was broke. Then we took a shower and there wasn't enough pressure to get the soap out of your hair. Then we went to order room service at 7 P.M. and the kitchen was closed. What kind of resort closes at 7? Worst 3 nights in a hotel ever. Want a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steve V.
Business
Chesterfield, Virginia
Feb 11, 2013

Are you kidding me?

We had a fully paid confirmation of late arrival and called ahead to confirm that we would arrive late. When we arrived late as announced, we were told that the hotel was in "an over booked situation." They had no room for us. They made arrangements for us to stay at a moderate quality hotel at a higher cost. Never again will we be victimized by this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
worried sick
Business
columbus, ohio
Jul 13, 2013

bad experience

We had to extend our stay due to a family memebr had their flight cancelled. We were told there was no way we could have the same room..that it was rented. So although we paid for another night..they made us move rooms at 11am. But was not allowed to enter our new room until after 3 while cleaned. during the move our laptop was left in old room. When we informed the staff we were told we could not get it til morning although noone had rented room. We spent 2 hrs waiting that night..and told that housekeeping manager had key to lost and found and would not be in til 7am. This morning it turned into a 3 hr wait in lobby. They explained to us that the housekeeper duo that was due to clean room stripped the beds and did not finish cleaning. We were taken to room this morning..only to see that blankets were sitting on bed and rest if room not touched. However laptop was gone. Of course the housekeeper duo and conceirge who helped moved stuff knew nothing about where it went. The leak seems very suspicious..because there was no leak when we were in there. A manager made some calls and helped us look, but staff knew nothing. And still no laptop. It was worse experience ever...its not worth the money. Stay somewere where housekeeping is honest. And front desk doesn't lie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay at hilton

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
julianne world travler
Business
palm desert california
Dec 3, 2013

i rather have stayed at motel 6

i think motel 6 dose a better job no maid service stupid people work there didnt clean the room once this is not a 4 star hotel not happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J Martin
Business
Hartford, CT
Apr 7, 2010

Waste of money

Hotel desk staff not very friendly. Had to ask to have room made up every day. Had to ask for toilet paper and towels every day. Not enough beach chairs on pool deck. This place is far from being a 5 star resort. I've had much better service at a 1 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Park Seafood on River St in Holly Hill. Great food at a great price. Mario's Restuarant on Rt 1 also great place to eat.

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Island AlliCat
Business
Charleston, SC
May 11, 2014

Extremely Disappointing

If I could have left 0 stars, I would have. This place was disgusting, and for $160/night... We were RIPPED OFF!!!!! The room was so nasty, the bed had springs popping out, the 1980s curtains smelled like cigarette smoke (in a non-smoking room), the bathtub had "hairs" all in it, the room smelled awful, etc etc etc. I would not be so upset if it were half the price I paid, but this is NOT a 4star hotel. Because of this experience, I have absolutely no desire to visit Ormond or Daytona beach ever again. Nice job guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Feb 15, 2011

Terrible Experience

My family and I stayed at this 'hotel' based on the 4 star rating[...]First, this place is most definitely NOT 4 star, and the 'resort' description it quite a stretch. The rooms in general were sub-par, the toilet backed up, and we were completely underwhelmed by the restaurant. All housekeeping did each day was make the bed and bring soap, they NEVER cleaned the bathroom. The major issue we had however was finding a HUGE ROACH crawling accross the counter when we came back one night!! The management was apologetic, but due to the fact that the hotel was full, no other rooms were available. Needless to say, we spent two more sleepless nights there. I can definitely say I will not be going back there unless and until they completely rebuild this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr Ted
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 1, 2010

The Worst Hotel Ever

Well Security is horrible the so called manager gave me a key to someone's else's room with out checking what room I was really in. the hotel is dirty poor maintenance, check in and check out feels like your waiting at an airport because apparently 1 person the manager is authorized for check in and check out. Next the bar closes early so does the shop with food snacks water etc. No room service. Clueless staff. Then again you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top