$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 2700 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
437 reviews
awesome weekend

We had a great time. Great location very convenient and very clean. Close to everything See full review

  • hemwattie s.
  • May 27, 2015
Great Getaway

The resort and staff were awesome. We were there planning our upcoming wedding and checked out many... See full review

  • Connie1969
  • Jan 24, 2015
Condo-style oceanfront resort just minutes from Daytona speedway

The recently refurbished Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center sits on the north end of Daytona's spectacular 23-mile stretch of white-sand beach. Condo-style suites include kitchens and views of the Atlantic or the picturesque Halifax River. A variety of water sports – from surfing to surf fishing – are mere steps away. And the spa provides an indulgent break from the sun. The world-famous Daytona International Speedway is a short, scenic drive across the river. Or take a slightly longer day trip to Kennedy Space Center or Disney's Magic Kingdom.

Highlights
  • Stunning beachfront location
  • Full-service spa
  • Short drive to Daytona International Speedway
  • 32,000 square foot pool deck
  • Three restaurants and lounge/wine bar
Rooms
The 322 condo-style studios and suites are bright and spacious, with spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Halifax River. All Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center rooms include fully equipped kitchens, separate living areas, pillow-top mattresses, wireless Internet (fees apply) and flat-screen TVs. Tiled bathrooms offer upscale touches such as Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries.
Features

Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center has all the ingredients for the ultimate beach vacation. Daytona's 23-mile beach is ideal for swimming, walking, bike riding and a variety of water sports. For a break from the sand, relax beside one of the three pools equipped with pool lifts or ramp.


On-site dining options include an on-site restaurant with a bar, Revive grab and go shop and a pool bar. Reflections ocean view restaurant serves fresh fish and sliced steak with whiskey bourbon sauce. Other dining establishments are within walking distance. After dinner, reflect on the day's activities at the oceanside fire pit.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • I-95 (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Station (34.7 mi/55.8 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (81.7 mi/131.5 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Florida Tennis Center (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (15.1 mi/24.3 km)
  • Marine Science Center (15.4 mi/24.8)
  • Universal Studios (72.1 mi/116 Km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (72.3 mi/116.3 km)
  • Disney World (85.3 mi/137.2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • High-speed, wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • Banquet facilities
Policies and fees
  • The 6-story parking garage will undergo renovations starting 19 Aug until 31 Dec. To avoid inconvenience, the hotel will provide golf cart shuttle service to and from the adjacent parking lot.
  • Guest checking in must be 21 years of age.
  • A $15 USD resort fee and tax will be collected at check in for each reservation. The resort fee covers: On-Property Garage Self-Parking, Daily USA Today newspaper, Wi-Fi Internet, 2 bottles of water refreshed daily, local phone calls and exclusive access to our Fitness Center/Sauna and resort amenities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Ocean View One Bedroom Condo
Spacious one bedroom condo accommodates up to six people. Views of the ocean and Inter Coastal Water Way. You will feel at home with the separate living/dining area with full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Oceanfront Studio
Ocean Front Studio- Relax with the refreshing breezes. Oceanfront Studio accommodates up to four people and offers a combined living/dining area, full bathroom and a kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
River View Studio
Accommodates up to four people. Views of the Inter Coastal Water Way and the city's night lights; a combined living/dining and sleeping area, full bathroom and a full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Ocean View Studio
Accommodates up to four people. Views of the ocean and Inter Coastal Water Way. Your studio also boasts a combined living/dining and sleeping area, full bathroom and a full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Oceanfront One Bedroom Condo
Ocean Front Condo- Enjoy sounds of the waves in the evening from your direct oceanfront condo. One bedroom condos accommodate up to six people and offer a separate living and dining area with full kitchen including cooking utensils.Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From association or corporate meetings to social events and family reunions, the Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center can accommodate your meeting needs. Our flexible meeting space is ideal for groups of any size. Our meeting facilities consists of over 17,000 sq. ft. of meeting, banquet and exhibit space including the Tides Ballroom and six breakout rooms plus a spacious Tides Lobby.

Dining

Revive
Revive offers you the luxury to grab a quick pick-me up house made sandwich, coffee, and soda or choose from a variety of light food and drink items.
The Reef
The Reef is our oceanfront pool bar serving a wide variety of tropical drinks, wine & beer.
Stonewood Grill & Tavern
At Stonewood Grill dress is casual, the ambience is inviting. The menu includes a mix of steak, seafood and pasta dishes prepared by their Executive Chefs
Bonefish Grill
Bonefish Grill is known for its fresh ingredients and creative use of flavorful modern culinary touches such as hears of palm, pine nuts, artichokes, goat cheese and sun dried tomatoes. Check out there website www.bonefishgrill.com
Olive Garden Italian Restaurant
Olive Garden's Culinary Institute of Tuscany, located in the heart of Tuscany, Italy in a restored 11th century village, is where Olive Garden's chefs learn the secrets of great Italian cooking - like how to combine fresh ingredients - to create authentic Italian dishes that you'll enjoy sharing with your family and friends.
Other dining options nearby
In addition to Stonewood, Bonefish Grill, Olive Garden & Ruby Tuesday, you'll find Red Lobster, Bennigans, Dennys and more within a five block radius. With in 10 miles of the Resort Daytona Beach offers The Chart House, Billy's Tap Room to name a few fine dining and there's much much more.
Ruby Tuesdays
Awesome Food. Serious Salad Bar. Dining out at Ruby Tuesday features popular choices and a wide variety sure to appeal to anyone's appetite.
Reflections (Seasonal)
Reflections restaurant and bar present a casually elegant atmosphere with a pristine ocean view. Reflections serve breakfast, lunch and dinner with a "Floribbean" cuisine. You can also choose your favorite libations and fine wines by the glass.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 437
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Connie1969
Business
Indianapolis
Jan 24, 2015

Great Getaway

The resort and staff were awesome. We were there planning our upcoming wedding and checked out many locations and decided that Daytona Beach Resort has everything that we want and more. Sharon and Barbara were just great in helping with the planning of our big event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brambler2000
Business
Akron, Oh
Oct 21, 2014

Awesome Stay Great Staff!!!

We had a great stay during Biketoberfest 2014. The staff is fantastic and try very hard to grant your every request. Toby was great at front desk along with all the others and our cleaning crew was fabulous also. Room was nice and oceanfront was great. The Direct TVs were kind of hard to work. Instructions would have been nice. The two pools were very well maintained and warm. Didnt eat at restraunt. It never seemed busy. Outdoor bike wash was nice but could have had more clean towels. Very satisfied with our stay and would definately stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens, Dennys, Publics Grocery store right across street!

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
flipperandme
Business
somewhere, earth
Oct 11, 2014

not worth the health risk

I'm not picky, I only expect a clean bed. Take the pillow sheet off to see what is underneath. Check the blanket and your sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great gift shop across the street. Tons of cute shirts at very good prices.

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Island AlliCat
Business
Charleston, SC
May 11, 2014

Extremely Disappointing

If I could have left 0 stars, I would have. This place was disgusting, and for $160/night... We were RIPPED OFF!!!!! The room was so nasty, the bed had springs popping out, the 1980s curtains smelled like cigarette smoke (in a non-smoking room), the bathtub had "hairs" all in it, the room smelled awful, etc etc etc. I would not be so upset if it were half the price I paid, but this is NOT a 4star hotel. Because of this experience, I have absolutely no desire to visit Ormond or Daytona beach ever again. Nice job guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andiee
Business
Tennessee
Apr 18, 2014

Nice stay

I stayed here for 3 nights. I had the Ocean view which was nice. The hotel was worth the money. But the staff could be more professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex VR
Business
College Station, TX
Apr 9, 2014

It was amazing!!

Stopped for a night on our way to Miami, it was gorgeous and really well equiped

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessicaBel
Business
Volusia county, FL
Mar 24, 2014

Always Great

I've stayed here multiple times, the rooms are great with convenient kitchenettes and always clean. 3 pools and a hot tub it doesn't get much better than that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I luv Florida
Business
Maryland
Jan 10, 2014

Wonderful experience

Went during what I suspect to be the off season for Daytona (Minimal NASCAR activities) January. Had an oceanfront room--view was WONDERFUL. The hotel was minimally occupied. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and the kitchenette was clean. They gad complimentary beach towels which is helpful especially when you have to fly in. Since they were complimentary, I guess you should have minimal expectations??? However they were kind of raggedy. Also have self serve laundry facilities which is nice. Overall this was a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikejenn
Business
Wake Forest NC
Aug 28, 2013

Daytona Beach Hotel

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Food was good. AC worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chris pk
Business
mcdonough, ga
Jul 9, 2013

it was ok

I booked a room with 2 queen beds and got 1 king bed. The view was nice so we didnt want to complain. One of us had to sleep on the couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top