$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 2700 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
399 reviews
Great Getaway

The resort and staff were awesome. We were there planning our upcoming wedding and checked out many... See full review

  • Connie1969
  • Jan 24, 2015
Great stay

Stayed there for two nights. Room was very comfortable. See full review

  • Karina H.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center has received the One Palm designation in the Florida Green Lodging Program! Our environmentally friendly hotel conserves resources and saves money!

Free unlimited views of Atlantic Ocean from our 32,000 sq. ft. pool deck. Daytona Beach Resort is the most perfect Beachfront property that offers condo accommodations with the hotel experience. This Resort can accommodate from 1 to 6 people depending on the luxuriously appointed studio's or 1 bedroom condominium you choose. Our 34 million dollar transformation is complete to relax away worries at our new spa. All of our accommodations feature full kitchens. The property boasts 3 swimming pools, an aquatic children's play pool, Reflections Ocean view dining (Seasonal), Revive offering coffee and to-go dining, The Reef our poolside bar & grill. Other resort amenities include wireless internet, self-service business center, advanced Nautilus fitness center, covered garage self-parking, and on-site laundry. Adjacent to the Resort is largest Beachside shopping complex in Daytona. Don't miss Bealls department store for those special take-home gifts.

This is also the perfect venue for your event with over 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space.

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center is a smoke-free Resort and were going green!

90,000 sq. ft. of Beach Front
32,500 sq. ft. of Pool Deck
4 heated pools including a children's pool with water feature
Exclusive guest only direct beach access
Oceanfront fire pit
Terra Acqua Day Spa
Nautilus fitness center, jacuzzis and Sauna
Multiple Dining offerings- Reflections (Seasonal), Revive, Reef Bar, Room Service
Wi-Fi Internet through out property and in rooms
Covered self-park garage and valet service
ATM
Laundry and dry cleaning services available
Flexible meeting space-17,000 sq. ft. indoor & 32,500 sq. ft. outdoor
Experienced Meeting, Catering and Culinary Team
24 hour self-service Business Center
All swimming pools and our indoor Jacuzzi are accessible to wheelchair patrons with the required pool lifts or ramp

Guest checking in must be 21 years of age.



PLEASE NOTE: A $15.00 resort fee and tax will be collected at check in for each reservation. The resort fee covers: On-Property Garage Self-Parking, Daily USA Today newspaper, Wi-Fi Internet, 2 bottles of water refreshed daily, local phone calls and exclusive access to our Fitness Center/Sauna and resort amenities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Ocean View One Bedroom Condo
Spacious one bedroom condo accommodates up to six people. Views of the ocean and Inter Coastal Water Way. You will feel at home with the separate living/dining area with full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Oceanfront Studio
Ocean Front Studio- Relax with the refreshing breezes. Oceanfront Studio accommodates up to four people and offers a combined living/dining area, full bathroom and a kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
River View Studio
Accommodates up to four people. Views of the Inter Coastal Water Way and the city's night lights; a combined living/dining and sleeping area, full bathroom and a full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Ocean View Studio
Accommodates up to four people. Views of the ocean and Inter Coastal Water Way. Your studio also boasts a combined living/dining and sleeping area, full bathroom and a full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Oceanfront One Bedroom Condo
Ocean Front Condo- Enjoy sounds of the waves in the evening from your direct oceanfront condo. One bedroom condos accommodate up to six people and offer a separate living and dining area with full kitchen including cooking utensils.Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From association or corporate meetings to social events and family reunions, the Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center can accommodate your meeting needs. Our flexible meeting space is ideal for groups of any size. Our meeting facilities consists of over 17,000 sq. ft. of meeting, banquet and exhibit space including the Tides Ballroom and six breakout rooms plus a spacious Tides Lobby.

Dining

Revive
Revive offers you the luxury to grab a quick pick-me up house made sandwich, coffee, and soda or choose from a variety of light food and drink items.
The Reef
The Reef is our oceanfront pool bar serving a wide variety of tropical drinks, wine & beer.
Stonewood Grill & Tavern
At Stonewood Grill dress is casual, the ambience is inviting. The menu includes a mix of steak, seafood and pasta dishes prepared by their Executive Chefs
Bonefish Grill
Bonefish Grill is known for its fresh ingredients and creative use of flavorful modern culinary touches such as hears of palm, pine nuts, artichokes, goat cheese and sun dried tomatoes. Check out there website www.bonefishgrill.com
Olive Garden Italian Restaurant
Olive Garden's Culinary Institute of Tuscany, located in the heart of Tuscany, Italy in a restored 11th century village, is where Olive Garden's chefs learn the secrets of great Italian cooking - like how to combine fresh ingredients - to create authentic Italian dishes that you'll enjoy sharing with your family and friends.
Other dining options nearby
In addition to Stonewood, Bonefish Grill, Olive Garden & Ruby Tuesday, you'll find Red Lobster, Bennigans, Dennys and more within a five block radius. With in 10 miles of the Resort Daytona Beach offers The Chart House, Billy's Tap Room to name a few fine dining and there's much much more.
Ruby Tuesdays
Awesome Food. Serious Salad Bar. Dining out at Ruby Tuesday features popular choices and a wide variety sure to appeal to anyone's appetite.
Reflections (Seasonal)
Reflections restaurant and bar present a casually elegant atmosphere with a pristine ocean view. Reflections serve breakfast, lunch and dinner with a "Floribbean" cuisine. You can also choose your favorite libations and fine wines by the glass.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 399
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xerxes V.
Business
Oshkosh
Apr 6, 2015

Daytona trip

After reading many reviews we decided on this hotel for our Daytona Beach Trip. As I was checking in I was questioning the staff about rooms and he either had no interest or he didn't know the answers. So that didn't help. And so we had a reservation for a King Oceanfront suite. I knew some of the other rooms didn't have private balconies but I thought that for me booking a King Oceanfront suite I would indeed get a private balcony. I was wrong. I got a room on the 5th floor where the balcony is much like a motel. We didn't even have the shades and windows open because as people would walk by they could look inside our room. We only had 2 people so we really didn't need the whole package of a kitchen suite and sleeper sofas but really just wanted a private balcony. That is my rant on that. So in case you were wondering, having a private balcony is a lottery there I guess. Also our rooms were not so clean imo as we were there. As we walked in the room smelt stale. We also found a straw in the sink? and aas I was about to take the first shower I found hair along the walls in the shower. Only thing I loked about this place was the heated pools. they were nice!! I woudnt stay here again. if I were to ever make y way back to this boring Daytona Beach area Id prob stay at the Hilton, Which looked like the best remaining hotel there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stacy B
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Disappointed

Just arrived and the room smells moldy. Asked front desk for upgrade to another room and told nothing available. Stuck here for a week. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hank
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

It wasn't all their fault

I made the mistake of scheduling my visit at the start of "bike week" in Daytona. If you can sleep to the steady roar of Harley motorcycles then you'd like it. Unfortunately we were awaken more than once at midnight or later by loud motorcycle noise. Also the hotel seemed to cater to that group, probably by necessity, blocking off parts of the parking lot for that group. More than once we tried to get into the main entrance to find it blocked by trucks and trailers unloading motorcycles. The room was a little less than I expected, noisy window type air conditioner, noisy refrigerator, seemingly thin walls facing a busy street. Overall the resort was nice, the resturant was very good, staff polite and helpful, and everything was clean. I'd probably go back again, but not during "bike week", and I'd hope for a different room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JNB Piper
Business
Dunedin
Feb 9, 2015

nice place

Overall it was a good stay but the breakfast is very over rated! Bed was overly soft and poor water pressure but staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa
Business
ELGIN
Jan 27, 2015

Great View but that's about it

Overall this hotel was a decent place to stay. The room offered a spectacular Oceanview but I did not feel safe with the outward facing door. The bathtub was a backed up and the remote control was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kpbtripper
Business
Cherryville, North Carolina
Dec 2, 2014

Wonderfule getaway

This hotel was awesome. Rooms were great and staff was very courteous! We were in Daytona for the 2014 Turkey Run. The hotel was everything we wanted and more. It was conveniently located to the car show across the street. This is the only hotel we will stay at during our trips to Daytona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rrFlorida
Business
Deltona fl
Nov 24, 2014

beach front

The standard balcony room has a very nice view of the ocean and the pool deck. Inside of the room is very basic and there was a few roaches that wasn't appreciate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kawasaki33138
Business
shallotte, nc
Sep 30, 2014

Doesnt get any better

Once again I have really enjoyed my stay at the Daytona Beach Resort. From the indoor heated tubs to the bar, staff, room amenities, it just doesn't get any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of nice eateries all within an easy drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saquoach
Business
Knoxville, Tennessee
Aug 14, 2014

Awesome

Great vacation place. Printer in business center was not functional. Did not offer in room dining even though the have a good restauran. Buy the bucket at the bar! They are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get a room on the same level with garage access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mimmo2244
Business
tampa florida
Jun 23, 2014

Good times

Staff really went all the way to have the room we wanted ready to go. View was just grand especially the sunrise. Would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Really good italian.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top