$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

4 stars
2700 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
583 reviews
The oerfect getaway!!!

The best of all possible vacation spots. Perfect staff, restaurant food delicious@ See full review

  • almond2024
  • Jun 26, 2014
Fantastic Mom and daughter vacation

Awesome. right on the beach. Loved looking out my window and seeing the ocean. See full review

  • hilsbills
  • Jun 22, 2014
Condo-style oceanfront resort just minutes from Daytona speedway

The recently refurbished Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center sits on the north end of Daytona's spectacular 23-mile stretch of white-sand beach. Condo-style suites include kitchens and views of the Atlantic or the picturesque Halifax River. A variety of water sports – from surfing to surf fishing – are mere steps away. And the spa provides an indulgent break from the sun. The world-famous Daytona International Speedway is a short, scenic drive across the river. Or take a slightly longer day trip to Kennedy Space Center or Disney's Magic Kingdom.

Highlights
  • Stunning beachfront location
  • Full-service spa
  • Short drive to Daytona International Speedway
  • 32,000 square foot pool deck
  • Three restaurants and lounge/wine bar
Rooms
The 322 condo-style studios and suites are bright and spacious, with spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Halifax River. All Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center rooms include fully equipped kitchens, separate living areas, pillow-top mattresses, wireless Internet (fees apply) and flat-screen TVs. Tiled bathrooms offer upscale touches such as Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries.
Features

Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center has all the ingredients for the ultimate beach vacation. Daytona's 23-mile beach is ideal for swimming, walking, bike riding and a variety of water sports. For a break from the sand, relax beside one of the three pools equipped with pool lifts or ramp.


On-site dining options include an on-site restaurant with a bar, Revive grab and go shop and a pool bar. Reflections ocean view restaurant serves fresh fish and sliced steak with whiskey bourbon sauce. Other dining establishments are within walking distance. After dinner, reflect on the day's activities at the oceanside fire pit.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • I-95 (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Station (34.7 mi/55.8 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (81.7 mi/131.5 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Florida Tennis Center (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (15.1 mi/24.3 km)
  • Marine Science Center (15.4 mi/24.8)
  • Universal Studios (72.1 mi/116 Km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (72.3 mi/116.3 km)
  • Disney World (85.3 mi/137.2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • High-speed, wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • Banquet facilities
Policies and fees
  • The 6-story parking garage will undergo renovations starting 19 Aug until 31 Dec. To avoid inconvenience, the hotel will provide golf cart shuttle service to and from the adjacent parking lot.
  • Guest checking in must be 21 years of age.
  • A $15 USD resort fee and tax will be collected at check in for each reservation. The resort fee covers: On-Property Garage Self-Parking, Daily USA Today newspaper, Wi-Fi Internet, 2 bottles of water refreshed daily, local phone calls and exclusive access to our Fitness Center/Sauna and resort amenities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Ocean View One Bedroom Condo
Spacious one bedroom condo accommodates up to six people. Views of the ocean and Inter Coastal Water Way. You will feel at home with the separate living/dining area with full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Oceanfront Studio
Ocean Front Studio- Relax with the refreshing breezes. Oceanfront Studio accommodates up to four people and offers a combined living/dining area, full bathroom and a kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
River View Studio
Accommodates up to four people. Views of the Inter Coastal Water Way and the city's night lights; a combined living/dining and sleeping area, full bathroom and a full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Ocean View Studio
Accommodates up to four people. Views of the ocean and Inter Coastal Water Way. Your studio also boasts a combined living/dining and sleeping area, full bathroom and a full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Oceanfront One Bedroom Condo
Ocean Front Condo- Enjoy sounds of the waves in the evening from your direct oceanfront condo. One bedroom condos accommodate up to six people and offer a separate living and dining area with full kitchen including cooking utensils.Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2652 -81.0263
Area served
Directly on the North end of The World's Most Famous Beach "Daytona Beach".
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport, Sanford - Orlando International Airport, Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Perfectly positioned on the white sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6.1 mi

Dining

Revive
Revive offers you the luxury to grab a quick pick-me up house made sandwich, coffee, and soda or choose from a variety of light food and drink items.
The Reef
The Reef is our oceanfront pool bar serving a wide variety of tropical drinks, wine & beer.
Stonewood Grill & Tavern
At Stonewood Grill dress is casual, the ambience is inviting. The menu includes a mix of steak, seafood and pasta dishes prepared by their Executive Chefs
Bonefish Grill
Bonefish Grill is known for its fresh ingredients and creative use of flavorful modern culinary touches such as hears of palm, pine nuts, artichokes, goat cheese and sun dried tomatoes. Check out there website www.bonefishgrill.com
Olive Garden Italian Restaurant
Olive Garden's Culinary Institute of Tuscany, located in the heart of Tuscany, Italy in a restored 11th century village, is where Olive Garden's chefs learn the secrets of great Italian cooking - like how to combine fresh ingredients - to create authentic Italian dishes that you'll enjoy sharing with your family and friends.
Other dining options nearby
In addition to Stonewood, Bonefish Grill, Olive Garden & Ruby Tuesday, you'll find Red Lobster, Bennigans, Dennys and more within a five block radius. With in 10 miles of the Resort Daytona Beach offers The Chart House, Billy's Tap Room to name a few fine dining and there's much much more.
Ruby Tuesdays
Awesome Food. Serious Salad Bar. Dining out at Ruby Tuesday features popular choices and a wide variety sure to appeal to anyone's appetite.
Reflections (Seasonal)
Reflections restaurant and bar present a casually elegant atmosphere with a pristine ocean view. Reflections serve breakfast, lunch and dinner with a "Floribbean" cuisine. You can also choose your favorite libations and fine wines by the glass.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From association or corporate meetings to social events and family reunions, the Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center can accommodate your meeting needs. Our flexible meeting space is ideal for groups of any size. Our meeting facilities consists of over 17,000 sq. ft. of meeting, banquet and exhibit space including the Tides Ballroom and six breakout rooms plus a spacious Tides Lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (583)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 583
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Megan super mom
Business
Daytona beach, Florida
Jan 24, 2014

Business stay one day

It took us an hour to check in, when we finally got to our room we had booked a suite and they put us in a regular room, we called down to get it fixed they charged us extra for what we had already paid which was on the high side. Staff at night was very unfriendly and not helpful. We finally got to the room we were supposed to be in room was ok, in the bathroom there was hair on the floor the overall look needed updated there was stains on the towels. Overall experience I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clinician
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Sep 28, 2013

Nice surprise!

I was there for a conference in town. The conference hotel was booked. I found on line this alternative location to stay and it was very good. The rate was also great! Staff very polite. Will stay there again if opportunity comes up. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping strip almost across the street with a supermarket and other stores. Easy to go and pick up food items or clothing items you forgot at home. There is also an ice cream shop at the strip for evening treats.

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJB123
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Aug 22, 2013

Great Resort Hotel

Very comfortable and a place I would recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian Frog
Business
Oklahoma
May 10, 2013

Business/Vacation

My wife attended a two day training that was being held in the hotel conference room in early May. During her training sessions I rested and enjoyed the facilities and the beach, which was literally right outside. The staff was helpfull when I needed to print our boarding passes for our outgoing flights. The hotel entry on each level of the parking garage was nice also, it made for easy loading and unloading of our bags. However the parking spaces are really tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acres of Misfits
Business
Morriston, FL
Jan 27, 2013

Better than expected!

I have always hated making reservations online because they never end up correct once you get there! This WAS NOT the case! They had all the check in paperwork done, the keys ready, and it was the type of room I asked for - even better! I wanted a King with an ocean view and I got it but when I walked in, the room had a mini kitchen! a 'real' frige, a 2 burner stove, a microwave AND the plates, glasses and pots & pans! That was a nice surprise! Now not that I had needed it, it was nice to have since I was there for 3 nights! The front staff was very nice, checking in and out. The food from the hotel restaurant was not bad either. The sunrise was beautiful! I truley look forward to going back for a mini vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is only about 2.5 miles to the Boardwalk, and save gas as it is a nice walk on the beach to get to it!

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supr mom
Business
mi
May 18, 2012

supr mom

nice pools and nice beach. nice gym. close to good restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BHar
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Great Family getaway

The hotel is nice with all amenities. Very well located, lots of swimming pools, close vicinity to restaurants. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Feasterville, PA
Jun 16, 2010

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Cent

Extra condo fee for utilizing the pool. Wheather or not you use it... Shops had poor service and hours of operation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nothing really that good other that the usual sandwitch shops within a short walk from the hotel

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster PA
Jun 3, 2010

Highly recommend: courteous, responsive

I was in Daytona on business on the East Coast. I was not sure about staying in Daytona (Reputation); however, I am happy I chose DBR. I would recommend the oceanside suite as they are very large and have wonderful oceanviews. The service and accomodations were impeccable. While I did not get a chance to use the aminities here, they were very appealing. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at DBR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster PA
Jun 3, 2010

Highly recommend: courteous, responsive

I was in Daytona on business on the East Coast. I was not sure about staying in Daytona (Reputation); however, I am happy I chose DBR. I would recommend the oceanside suite as they are very large and have wonderful oceanviews. The service and accomodations were impeccable. While I did not get a chance to use the aminities here, they were very appealing. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at DBR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top