$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

4 stars
2700 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
382 reviews
The oerfect getaway!!!

The best of all possible vacation spots. Perfect staff, restaurant food delicious@ See full review

  • almond2024
  • Jun 26, 2014
Fantastic Mom and daughter vacation

Awesome. right on the beach. Loved looking out my window and seeing the ocean. See full review

  • hilsbills
  • Jun 22, 2014
Condo-style oceanfront resort just minutes from Daytona speedway

The recently refurbished Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center sits on the north end of Daytona's spectacular 23-mile stretch of white-sand beach. Condo-style suites include kitchens and views of the Atlantic or the picturesque Halifax River. A variety of water sports – from surfing to surf fishing – are mere steps away. And the spa provides an indulgent break from the sun. The world-famous Daytona International Speedway is a short, scenic drive across the river. Or take a slightly longer day trip to Kennedy Space Center or Disney's Magic Kingdom.

Highlights
  • Stunning beachfront location
  • Full-service spa
  • Short drive to Daytona International Speedway
  • 32,000 square foot pool deck
  • Three restaurants and lounge/wine bar
Rooms
The 322 condo-style studios and suites are bright and spacious, with spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Halifax River. All Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center rooms include fully equipped kitchens, separate living areas, pillow-top mattresses, wireless Internet (fees apply) and flat-screen TVs. Tiled bathrooms offer upscale touches such as Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries.
Features

Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center has all the ingredients for the ultimate beach vacation. Daytona's 23-mile beach is ideal for swimming, walking, bike riding and a variety of water sports. For a break from the sand, relax beside one of the three pools equipped with pool lifts or ramp.


On-site dining options include an on-site restaurant with a bar, Revive grab and go shop and a pool bar. Reflections ocean view restaurant serves fresh fish and sliced steak with whiskey bourbon sauce. Other dining establishments are within walking distance. After dinner, reflect on the day's activities at the oceanside fire pit.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • I-95 (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Station (34.7 mi/55.8 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (81.7 mi/131.5 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Florida Tennis Center (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (15.1 mi/24.3 km)
  • Marine Science Center (15.4 mi/24.8)
  • Universal Studios (72.1 mi/116 Km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (72.3 mi/116.3 km)
  • Disney World (85.3 mi/137.2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • High-speed, wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • Banquet facilities
Policies and fees
  • The 6-story parking garage will undergo renovations starting 19 Aug until 31 Dec. To avoid inconvenience, the hotel will provide golf cart shuttle service to and from the adjacent parking lot.
  • Guest checking in must be 21 years of age.
  • A $15 USD resort fee and tax will be collected at check in for each reservation. The resort fee covers: On-Property Garage Self-Parking, Daily USA Today newspaper, Wi-Fi Internet, 2 bottles of water refreshed daily, local phone calls and exclusive access to our Fitness Center/Sauna and resort amenities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2652 -81.0263
Area served
Directly on the North end of The World's Most Famous Beach "Daytona Beach".
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport, Sanford - Orlando International Airport, Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Perfectly positioned on the white sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Ocean View One Bedroom Condo
Spacious one bedroom condo accommodates up to six people. Views of the ocean and Inter Coastal Water Way. You will feel at home with the separate living/dining area with full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Oceanfront Studio
Ocean Front Studio- Relax with the refreshing breezes. Oceanfront Studio accommodates up to four people and offers a combined living/dining area, full bathroom and a kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
River View Studio
Accommodates up to four people. Views of the Inter Coastal Water Way and the city's night lights; a combined living/dining and sleeping area, full bathroom and a full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Ocean View Studio
Accommodates up to four people. Views of the ocean and Inter Coastal Water Way. Your studio also boasts a combined living/dining and sleeping area, full bathroom and a full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Oceanfront One Bedroom Condo
Ocean Front Condo- Enjoy sounds of the waves in the evening from your direct oceanfront condo. One bedroom condos accommodate up to six people and offer a separate living and dining area with full kitchen including cooking utensils.Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6.1 mi

Dining

Revive
Revive offers you the luxury to grab a quick pick-me up house made sandwich, coffee, and soda or choose from a variety of light food and drink items.
The Reef
The Reef is our oceanfront pool bar serving a wide variety of tropical drinks, wine & beer.
Stonewood Grill & Tavern
At Stonewood Grill dress is casual, the ambience is inviting. The menu includes a mix of steak, seafood and pasta dishes prepared by their Executive Chefs
Bonefish Grill
Bonefish Grill is known for its fresh ingredients and creative use of flavorful modern culinary touches such as hears of palm, pine nuts, artichokes, goat cheese and sun dried tomatoes. Check out there website www.bonefishgrill.com
Olive Garden Italian Restaurant
Olive Garden's Culinary Institute of Tuscany, located in the heart of Tuscany, Italy in a restored 11th century village, is where Olive Garden's chefs learn the secrets of great Italian cooking - like how to combine fresh ingredients - to create authentic Italian dishes that you'll enjoy sharing with your family and friends.
Other dining options nearby
In addition to Stonewood, Bonefish Grill, Olive Garden & Ruby Tuesday, you'll find Red Lobster, Bennigans, Dennys and more within a five block radius. With in 10 miles of the Resort Daytona Beach offers The Chart House, Billy's Tap Room to name a few fine dining and there's much much more.
Ruby Tuesdays
Awesome Food. Serious Salad Bar. Dining out at Ruby Tuesday features popular choices and a wide variety sure to appeal to anyone's appetite.
Reflections (Seasonal)
Reflections restaurant and bar present a casually elegant atmosphere with a pristine ocean view. Reflections serve breakfast, lunch and dinner with a "Floribbean" cuisine. You can also choose your favorite libations and fine wines by the glass.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From association or corporate meetings to social events and family reunions, the Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center can accommodate your meeting needs. Our flexible meeting space is ideal for groups of any size. Our meeting facilities consists of over 17,000 sq. ft. of meeting, banquet and exhibit space including the Tides Ballroom and six breakout rooms plus a spacious Tides Lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (382)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
382 out of 382
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
baiamare
norcross
Jul 15, 2013

Fantastic family vacation

Everyhing was what we expected.We will go again.Room was clean,stuff from the front desk were friendly.It was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
worried sick
columbus, ohio
Jul 13, 2013

bad experience

We had to extend our stay due to a family memebr had their flight cancelled. We were told there was no way we could have the same room..that it was rented. So although we paid for another night..they made us move rooms at 11am. But was not allowed to enter our new room until after 3 while cleaned. during the move our laptop was left in old room. When we informed the staff we were told we could not get it til morning although noone had rented room. We spent 2 hrs waiting that night..and told that housekeeping manager had key to lost and found and would not be in til 7am. This morning it turned into a 3 hr wait in lobby. They explained to us that the housekeeper duo that was due to clean room stripped the beds and did not finish cleaning. We were taken to room this morning..only to see that blankets were sitting on bed and rest if room not touched. However laptop was gone. Of course the housekeeper duo and conceirge who helped moved stuff knew nothing about where it went. The leak seems very suspicious..because there was no leak when we were in there. A manager made some calls and helped us look, but staff knew nothing. And still no laptop. It was worse experience ever...its not worth the money. Stay somewere where housekeeping is honest. And front desk doesn't lie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay at hilton

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chris pk
mcdonough, ga
Jul 9, 2013

it was ok

I booked a room with 2 queen beds and got 1 king bed. The view was nice so we didnt want to complain. One of us had to sleep on the couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of the Family
Orlando, Florida
Jul 7, 2013

Great family weekend

Enjoyed the facilities, especially the 2 outdoor pools and special holiday poolside activities and entertainment. Well-maintained facilities and pools were very clean, even though lots of people using them. Liked having option of a non-smoking pool or a smoking pool area. Also liked option of the indoor pool and hot tubs. The beach was beautiful and easily accessible from the resort. Poolside restaurant was convenient and offered good menu for reasonable prices. Having kitchen in room was convenient and economical for families traveling with children. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Overall value was good, location was great, and we hope to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beppie
Memphis, TN
Jul 2, 2013

Great location!

My husband and I have a blessed time during our stay at this resort hotel. The location was perfect for us. We were within walking distance to many stores and restaurants. We will definitely come again! The staff was very friendly and gave us everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Keep up the good work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many stores to choose for souvenirs, clothes, shoes, etc.

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spoiling family mom
North Georgia
Jun 5, 2013

Great getaway

As soon as we checked in the staff was friendly and very helpful. The store on the main floor was out of a few things like sunscreen but the resort was right across the street from a Walgreens, dollar tree, and a publix. A short walk across the street. The pool was wonderfull and had plenty of chairs to lay out. The drink bar was very nice as well. I will defiantly be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pwilson
Illinois
Jun 1, 2013

Couple Days at the beach

We stopped in Daytona Beach for the last couple days of our Florida vacation. Dayton Beach Resort made a bad situation good for us. We were booked at a very old ran down hotel by a travel company we should have never trusted. As soon as we got there we got on the internet and found a great deal at the Daytona Beach Resort. When we arrived at Dayton Beach Resort their system hadn't been updated for our reservation. I wasn't surprised since it had only been a few minutes earlier. The lady and gentleman at the front desk went out of their way to go in the back and see if they could speed things along since we had been through a rough day. They found our reservation and gave us a room on the 12th floor ocean side. When we got up there, the air conditioning unit wasn't working. The manager took control and apologized over and over. Gave us a 5th floor suite which was ocean side and even bigger than the room we had originally booked. Toby personally moved us to our new room and gave us great restaurant recommendations in the area. I can't say enough about the care we received from the staff at the resort. You could tell this resort was a little older, but things are very nice, clean and in good order. All rooms have a kitchenette and this area and the bathroom seemed to have been updated. We enjoyed our couple days at Daytona Beach and would consider this Resort again if we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Riptide Restaurant was just a short walk down the street and the seafood was excellent. Everything fresh and nice atmosphere.

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian Frog
Business
Oklahoma
May 10, 2013

Business/Vacation

My wife attended a two day training that was being held in the hotel conference room in early May. During her training sessions I rested and enjoyed the facilities and the beach, which was literally right outside. The staff was helpfull when I needed to print our boarding passes for our outgoing flights. The hotel entry on each level of the parking garage was nice also, it made for easy loading and unloading of our bags. However the parking spaces are really tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella More
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 4, 2013

Spring Break

Every time we go, we enjoy this place! Clean, comfortable, great location, heated pool, Jacuzzi, restorante, great staff... everything you need to have a great time even if the weather is not great! LOVE it! our second Spring Break on the row and will go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food and shopping right across the street. Park for kids north along the shore.

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acopbike
New Jersey
Mar 19, 2013

Daytona Beach Bike week vacation

hotel was great its right on the beach has an indoor heated pool and two outside pools, sauna jacuzzi a nice gym the restaurant serves a great buffet breakfast for ten bucks all the the rooms have a kitchen with full size refrigerators and microwave and coffee maker the only negatives is that the hotel charges a resort fee of $16. a day plus tax this is after i paid in full thru this site also i paid 200 per day thru this web site my friend booked direct thru the hotel and only paid 150 per day but in Oct. it was cheaper thru this site so check both ways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

if you are in daytona during one of the special events like bike week have the hotels breakfast buffet it's really good and no waiting on line

Back to menu Return to top

Change search