$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 2700 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dad 13
Family
Spring Grove IL
Apr 15, 2014

fantastic family vaction place

grate location / very clean / indoor and outdoor pool /ocean front /perfect beach / walking distance to restaurants and stores AAAAAA++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

olive garden / deny s /

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dance parent
Family
Iowa
Apr 13, 2014

good enough

Nothing spectacular. Rooms functional and served their purpose. Very clean and staff pretty helpful. I'd stay there again but would prefer and oceanfront with balcony which you can find on VRBO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk north is the Riptide bar and grill and just on the beach side of the neighboring hotel is the Beach Bucket with live acoustic entertainment.

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex VR
Friends
College Station, TX
Apr 9, 2014

It was amazing!!

Stopped for a night on our way to Miami, it was gorgeous and really well equiped

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kristi7511
Family
Orlando FL
Apr 9, 2014

daytona getaway

We got to the resort at 3:30 with hopes to check in a little early. We were told we couldn't go to the room until 4 pm. Which was ok. But when fit to the room there was no soap or shampoo. The maid service brought the next morning. Also I asked for a room with 2 queen beds & received a room with 2 full beds instead. The jacuzzi had so much chlorine it was too unbearable to sit in it to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny1969
Couples
Marlborough, ma
Apr 6, 2014

Beach vacation

Excellent customer service and a great room! Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Riptides

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanessa frequent traveler
Couples
Miami,Florida
Mar 31, 2014

Good price & location

I was pretty surprised how great the hotel was considering the price, we were expecting an old hotel with very little features but WOW! Very upkept hotel with super friendly staff! We stayed on the 3rd floor, ocean front with a private balcony, amazing view. There were 3 pools, 2 outside and one inside, 2 indoor jacuzzis and a kiddi pool inside. Unfortunately only one pool outside was heated and everyone was in that pool and it was a little crowed, we didn't drink in the bar BUT it seemed to be very popular. We were given a morning paper every morning of our stay (3 nights) it was located RIGHT in front of a Publix && a Ruby Tuesdays. A liquor store was only a stop light away. There is a stove top, pots, utensils, can opener, toaster, coffee maker, plates,bowls, cups && a full sized fridge included as well :) pretty convenient if you'll be cooking for your stay like we did! Girls bring your iron && hair dryer bc none is included :/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesdays/Publix/Dennys

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessicaBel
Friends
Volusia county, FL
Mar 24, 2014

Always Great

I've stayed here multiple times, the rooms are great with convenient kitchenettes and always clean. 3 pools and a hot tub it doesn't get much better than that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stellamay
Couples
Ct
Mar 21, 2014

Stella

It was great staff was very helpful as well as friendly :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trike1
Couples
ST Pete, FL
Mar 18, 2014

Nice Accomadations/Location

Good location on the beach, Clean Room, Great facilities (pools/ exercise room, etc. Great covered parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCFR8MAN
Couples
Ocala, FL, USA
Mar 10, 2014

Great getaway

Staff, rooms,3 pools,parking garage with Direct access to the motel all excellent.location on the beach,excellent. The only problems I found was first a $100 charge which was to be refunded at the end of stay.( of course you have to wait 4-5 days until the money is actually back in your account ).second, thought we walked into a complimentary breakfast like so many motels offer, but We're handed a bill when we finished eating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant and shopping plaz right a cross the street

Back to menu Return to top