$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 2700 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
399 out of 399
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supr mom
Business
fl
Apr 15, 2014

DBR

Great hotel! Stay there everytime we get away! Just what we want in beach, room, location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dad 13
Business
Spring Grove IL
Apr 15, 2014

fantastic family vaction place

grate location / very clean / indoor and outdoor pool /ocean front /perfect beach / walking distance to restaurants and stores AAAAAA++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

olive garden / deny s /

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dance parent
Business
Iowa
Apr 13, 2014

good enough

Nothing spectacular. Rooms functional and served their purpose. Very clean and staff pretty helpful. I'd stay there again but would prefer and oceanfront with balcony which you can find on VRBO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk north is the Riptide bar and grill and just on the beach side of the neighboring hotel is the Beach Bucket with live acoustic entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex VR
Business
College Station, TX
Apr 9, 2014

It was amazing!!

Stopped for a night on our way to Miami, it was gorgeous and really well equiped

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kristi7511
Business
Orlando FL
Apr 9, 2014

daytona getaway

We got to the resort at 3:30 with hopes to check in a little early. We were told we couldn't go to the room until 4 pm. Which was ok. But when fit to the room there was no soap or shampoo. The maid service brought the next morning. Also I asked for a room with 2 queen beds & received a room with 2 full beds instead. The jacuzzi had so much chlorine it was too unbearable to sit in it to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TNK45
Business
pennsylvania
Apr 7, 2014

Long weekend

the staff was nice at check-in. The beach area was good and when the tide was out there was plenty of beach space. the rooms were outdated and small. The water in the shower rattled at times and the knob had to be adjusted. The air did work efficiently either--room was rather warm. the oceanfront balcony was shared among all guests with an oceanfront room. The gym only had one treadmill which seems a bit crazy for the amount of rooms available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny1969
Business
Marlborough, ma
Apr 6, 2014

Beach vacation

Excellent customer service and a great room! Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Riptides

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanessa frequent traveler
Business
Miami,Florida
Mar 31, 2014

Good price & location

I was pretty surprised how great the hotel was considering the price, we were expecting an old hotel with very little features but WOW! Very upkept hotel with super friendly staff! We stayed on the 3rd floor, ocean front with a private balcony, amazing view. There were 3 pools, 2 outside and one inside, 2 indoor jacuzzis and a kiddi pool inside. Unfortunately only one pool outside was heated and everyone was in that pool and it was a little crowed, we didn't drink in the bar BUT it seemed to be very popular. We were given a morning paper every morning of our stay (3 nights) it was located RIGHT in front of a Publix && a Ruby Tuesdays. A liquor store was only a stop light away. There is a stove top, pots, utensils, can opener, toaster, coffee maker, plates,bowls, cups && a full sized fridge included as well :) pretty convenient if you'll be cooking for your stay like we did! Girls bring your iron && hair dryer bc none is included :/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesdays/Publix/Dennys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessicaBel
Business
Volusia county, FL
Mar 24, 2014

Always Great

I've stayed here multiple times, the rooms are great with convenient kitchenettes and always clean. 3 pools and a hot tub it doesn't get much better than that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stellamay
Business
Ct
Mar 21, 2014

Stella

It was great staff was very helpful as well as friendly :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top