$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 2700 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
396 out of 396
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kawasaki33138
Business
shallotte, nc
Jun 6, 2014

Great beach vacation

Have stayed at this hotel multiple times and have a always enjoyed my stays. Friendly staff, beautiful rooms, spotlessly clean and nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of great restaurants either a short walk or drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kawasaki33138
Business
shallotte, nc
Jun 2, 2014

Stress Reliever

Another great stay at the DBR. Great weather, service, food and entertainment. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kawasaki33138
Business
shallotte, nc
May 30, 2014

daaytona tour

Overall excellent! Great services and amenities. Love the indoor heated pools.. Enjoyed talking with bartender Dustin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
golden honker
Business
Merrimack, NH
May 21, 2014

2nd time there

Whats there to say, We really like the place. I would have to work very hard to find something wrong. I would have preferred the Ocean View rooms but I am too cheap (grin). Will go again and there is a Denny's right across the street! We went the 2nd week of may. It's quiet then and not much traffic. Weather was great and you get some off season prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Publix for food a long walk or short drive away. A bit pricey but it was clean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Karen Jack
Business
VA
May 20, 2014

Won't stay here again!

This was advertised as an ocean view hotel room. When we looked out our balcony, I would have had to hang halfway off my balcony in order to see a sliver of an ocean. We had to pay an extra $40 a night to upgrade to an actual real ocean view that we actually had already paid for. We were not happy about that. Our towels were not replenished like we wanted and had to call down to the front desk asking for towels only to have to wait 2 hours and another call later to get them. And the only close place to eat was the restaurant in the hotel which had terrible food. So overall, we will never stay at this particular place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Island AlliCat
Business
Charleston, SC
May 11, 2014

Extremely Disappointing

If I could have left 0 stars, I would have. This place was disgusting, and for $160/night... We were RIPPED OFF!!!!! The room was so nasty, the bed had springs popping out, the 1980s curtains smelled like cigarette smoke (in a non-smoking room), the bathtub had "hairs" all in it, the room smelled awful, etc etc etc. I would not be so upset if it were half the price I paid, but this is NOT a 4star hotel. Because of this experience, I have absolutely no desire to visit Ormond or Daytona beach ever again. Nice job guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lainey Jane
Business
Syracuse, NY
Apr 24, 2014

Great Hotel

The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The view of the ocean was fantastic and the beach was not to crowded. Really enjoyed our stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are grocery stores and great restaurants really close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andiee
Business
Tennessee
Apr 18, 2014

Nice stay

I stayed here for 3 nights. I had the Ocean view which was nice. The hotel was worth the money. But the staff could be more professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supr mom
Business
fl
Apr 15, 2014

DBR

Great hotel! Stay there everytime we get away! Just what we want in beach, room, location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dad 13
Business
Spring Grove IL
Apr 15, 2014

fantastic family vaction place

grate location / very clean / indoor and outdoor pool /ocean front /perfect beach / walking distance to restaurants and stores AAAAAA++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

olive garden / deny s /

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top