$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 2700 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
399 out of 399
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester mn
Mar 28, 2010

Great deal, what we expected..

We spent almost all of our time on the beach and in the pool or pool-side. there is a shopping center across the street with a grocery store. the room we were in had a fun kitchen, which made taking care of a 14 month old much easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don & Jill
Business
Minnesota
Mar 27, 2010

Daytona Beach

Everything very clean. Staff very polite and helpful. Good location. Publix grocery, Walgreens drug store, Denny''s Restaurant across the street. Beautiful pool areas and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brent Wilson
Business
Maryland
Mar 21, 2010

Not too shabby

We had the oceanfront suite and the room was so big that we barely used 1/2 of it. The view from our balcony was breathtaking and there was a constant flow of people to watch. The maintenance staff was the worst we have ever experienced. They never took out our trash, never took out the old towels and "forgot" to bring our 2 bottled waters the last two days of our trip. This hotel woke us up 2 mornings in a row because of the maintenance staff. The security guard on duty followed me to my room and actually stood outside of my room in disbelief that the room was actually mine. (I am a 22 year old black male and my girlfriend is a 21 year old asian female). I notified the on-duty manager of my complaints and he quickly removed the resort fees and even gave us a free breakfast. I tried to contact the general manager (big man on campus) and he has yet to return my call. The view and location were perfect but the employees have some work to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Razzles is the best nightclub in Daytona Beach by far!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelf
Business
Twin Citites, MN
Mar 16, 2010

Daytona Fun

Great Trip and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marinette, WI
Mar 10, 2010

Great Location for the price

Our room balcony was facing the beach (great sunrise). However we were opposite the elevator and on our last day was the first day of spring break. (very loud). I believe that if this would have been a problem We could have gotten moved. You need to request your water daily. It helps you to be less upset about the daily charge, and you take it with you to lower your costs. Unless you want to be were the action is, we didn't. The hotel was 10 blocks from that which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

You will need to go out an enjoy the local restaurants. Prices are moderate, some deals. Did not have bad service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Gorda, FL
Mar 1, 2010

Good location, but too noisy

Our room was on the street side. It was clean and neat. It was noisy. This was the older part of the hotel. Entry was from the outside; not an interior corridor. They needed more people at the front desk to check people in and out. There was a lot of plumbing noise and drilling or hammering going on. We expected street noise because it was Bike Week, however, the noise inside was not acceptable at 7:30 in the morning. Had to take Advil PM to get sleep. Also, the restaurant seemed to be ill-prepared for Bike Week. We waited 45 minutes for breakfast and the restaurant was not even busy! People who came in after us were served before us! We have stayed here 3 years in a row, but they just don't quite get the bike week thing. The parking was a disaster this year! Will pick a different hotel next year. Great resturants in Ormond Beach, right down the road. We stayed 2 nights and no one came to clean the room. They knocked on the door at 8:00am and were were not ready to give them access, but they never came back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hull's Seafood Kitchen Restaurant on Granada was the most delicious food! It's a seafood market and restaurant that the locals know about. Small seating area inside and tables outside. Not fancy, but the food is GREAT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
regular guy
Business
new york
Feb 10, 2010

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Cent

added some fee of 12 dollars a day plus tax[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Culpeper,Va.
Feb 9, 2010

Family getaway

Charged a mandatory $12.00 @ day resort fee. Was told it was for two bottles of water and a paper. I don't like being charged for services I didn't want or sign up for. Maid service was so slow that kept us from using the room most of the day. We finally decided to get our own clean linen and do it ourselves. It would have been an enjoyable stay if we didn't have to deal with petty fees and sub par service from a place that calls itself a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Driving on the beach was fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville florida
Feb 9, 2010

beware of over booking

after booking, i called to confirm our "SUITE" was then told the hotel overbooked and we would be put into a room instead.[...]we really like the hotel but hated they did not honor our original reservation which was well in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 7, 2010

Hotel stay for the Bud Shootout

Was not happy that restaurant and bar closed early just because there weren't anyone there. It was race weekend and once you get in from the race you are looking for a place to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It was very close to Publix and Walgreens right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top