$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

4 stars
2700 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
378 reviews
The oerfect getaway!!!

The best of all possible vacation spots. Perfect staff, restaurant food delicious@ See full review

  • almond2024
  • Jun 26, 2014
Fantastic Mom and daughter vacation

Awesome. right on the beach. Loved looking out my window and seeing the ocean. See full review

  • hilsbills
  • Jun 22, 2014
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center has received the One Palm designation in the Florida Green Lodging Program! Our environmentally friendly hotel conserves resources and saves money!

Free unlimited views of Atlantic Ocean from our 32,000 sq. ft. pool deck. Daytona Beach Resort is the most perfect Beachfront property that offers condo accommodations with the hotel experience. This Resort can accommodate from 1 to 6 people depending on the luxuriously appointed studio's or 1 bedroom condominium you choose. Our 34 million dollar transformation is complete to relax away worries at our new spa. All of our accommodations feature full kitchens. The property boasts 3 swimming pools, an aquatic children's play pool, Reflections Ocean view dining (Seasonal), Revive offering coffee and to-go dining, The Reef our poolside bar & grill. Other resort amenities include wireless internet, self-service business center, advanced Nautilus fitness center, covered garage self-parking, and on-site laundry. Adjacent to the Resort is largest Beachside shopping complex in Daytona. Don't miss Bealls department store for those special take-home gifts.

This is also the perfect venue for your event with over 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space.

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center is a smoke-free Resort and were going green!

90,000 sq. ft. of Beach Front
32,500 sq. ft. of Pool Deck
4 heated pools including a children's pool with water feature
Exclusive guest only direct beach access
Oceanfront fire pit
Terra Acqua Day Spa
Nautilus fitness center, jacuzzis and Sauna
Multiple Dining offerings- Reflections (Seasonal), Revive, Reef Bar, Room Service
Wi-Fi Internet through out property and in rooms
Covered self-park garage and valet service
ATM
Laundry and dry cleaning services available
Flexible meeting space-17,000 sq. ft. indoor & 32,500 sq. ft. outdoor
Experienced Meeting, Catering and Culinary Team
24 hour self-service Business Center
All swimming pools and our indoor Jacuzzi are accessible to wheelchair patrons with the required pool lifts or ramp

Guest checking in must be 21 years of age.



PLEASE NOTE: A $15.00 resort fee and tax will be collected at check in for each reservation. The resort fee covers: On-Property Garage Self-Parking, Daily USA Today newspaper, Wi-Fi Internet, 2 bottles of water refreshed daily, local phone calls and exclusive access to our Fitness Center/Sauna and resort amenities.

Hotel Map

29.2652 -81.0263
Area served
Directly on the North end of The World's Most Famous Beach "Daytona Beach".
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport, Sanford - Orlando International Airport, Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Perfectly positioned on the white sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Ocean View One Bedroom Condo
Spacious one bedroom condo accommodates up to six people. Views of the ocean and Inter Coastal Water Way. You will feel at home with the separate living/dining area with full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Oceanfront Studio
Ocean Front Studio- Relax with the refreshing breezes. Oceanfront Studio accommodates up to four people and offers a combined living/dining area, full bathroom and a kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
River View Studio
Accommodates up to four people. Views of the Inter Coastal Water Way and the city's night lights; a combined living/dining and sleeping area, full bathroom and a full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Ocean View Studio
Accommodates up to four people. Views of the ocean and Inter Coastal Water Way. Your studio also boasts a combined living/dining and sleeping area, full bathroom and a full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Oceanfront One Bedroom Condo
Ocean Front Condo- Enjoy sounds of the waves in the evening from your direct oceanfront condo. One bedroom condos accommodate up to six people and offer a separate living and dining area with full kitchen including cooking utensils.Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From association or corporate meetings to social events and family reunions, the Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center can accommodate your meeting needs. Our flexible meeting space is ideal for groups of any size. Our meeting facilities consists of over 17,000 sq. ft. of meeting, banquet and exhibit space including the Tides Ballroom and six breakout rooms plus a spacious Tides Lobby.

Dining

Revive
Revive offers you the luxury to grab a quick pick-me up house made sandwich, coffee, and soda or choose from a variety of light food and drink items.
The Reef
The Reef is our oceanfront pool bar serving a wide variety of tropical drinks, wine & beer.
Stonewood Grill & Tavern
At Stonewood Grill dress is casual, the ambience is inviting. The menu includes a mix of steak, seafood and pasta dishes prepared by their Executive Chefs
Bonefish Grill
Bonefish Grill is known for its fresh ingredients and creative use of flavorful modern culinary touches such as hears of palm, pine nuts, artichokes, goat cheese and sun dried tomatoes. Check out there website www.bonefishgrill.com
Olive Garden Italian Restaurant
Olive Garden's Culinary Institute of Tuscany, located in the heart of Tuscany, Italy in a restored 11th century village, is where Olive Garden's chefs learn the secrets of great Italian cooking - like how to combine fresh ingredients - to create authentic Italian dishes that you'll enjoy sharing with your family and friends.
Other dining options nearby
In addition to Stonewood, Bonefish Grill, Olive Garden & Ruby Tuesday, you'll find Red Lobster, Bennigans, Dennys and more within a five block radius. With in 10 miles of the Resort Daytona Beach offers The Chart House, Billy's Tap Room to name a few fine dining and there's much much more.
Ruby Tuesdays
Awesome Food. Serious Salad Bar. Dining out at Ruby Tuesday features popular choices and a wide variety sure to appeal to anyone's appetite.
Reflections (Seasonal)
Reflections restaurant and bar present a casually elegant atmosphere with a pristine ocean view. Reflections serve breakfast, lunch and dinner with a "Floribbean" cuisine. You can also choose your favorite libations and fine wines by the glass.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (378)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
378 out of 378
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harley-Davidson
Orlando, FL
Oct 20, 2009

Great Place to stay!

Terrific hotel, great location, clean and comfy! Covered parking for the bikes!~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa
Oct 19, 2009

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Cent

Nice hotel. Plesent stay. Great rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Suwanee, GA
Sep 20, 2009

DB Resort ...Great Yet Again!

This trip was an 8 day trip of couples and friends. We stayed in an oceanfront suite. This was my 8th trip to the beach in Daytona in the last 3 years, and the second time I stayed at the Daytona Beach Resort. It won't be the last! The hotel staff is extremely friendly, and the lobby definitely does not look like your typical beachfront hotel. It is VERY nice. The room was very comfortable, and catered to most every need. They could afford to put a small toaster oven in the rooms (we couldn't reheat anything unless it was in the microwave...ugh) and our typically ample time spent on the oceanfront balcony was cut extremely short because the floor that we stayed on had a common/shared balcony (the balconies for each room were not partitioned) and other guests were continually walking past. Other floors in the DB Resort do have private balconies, so if you want one, request it well in advance. There are two large outdoor pools, a kiddie pool/play area, an indoor pool, and two large indoor jacuzzi tubs. Overall, the trip and hotel were wonderful, and I will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean Deck Bar: Get a 12 dollar cab ride (for 4 people) to hear Reggae music and enjoy a beer on the beach

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
PORT RICHEY FL.
Sep 7, 2009

NOT WHAT WE THOUGHT IT WOULD BE

RESTAURANT AND LOUNGE NEVER OPEN FALSLEY ADVERTISED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ma
Sep 3, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

staff was very friendly and helpful room was clean pools were clean and beach view was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are at least 5 restauraunts within walking distance, the hotel doesn't have much for dining, quick sandwiches

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ga
Aug 31, 2009

Enjoyed my stay

A great resort. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The pools are great. The ocean view is awesome. The staff is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waco, TX
Aug 28, 2009

Loved it! :-)

We played in the surf, went to the race track, and just relaxed. The room had a microwave, fridge, dishes, dinnerware, two TVs, nice mattress, balcony. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A local person recommended Ormond's Steak House for our evening meal. The food and service were perfect ... They obviously had an excellent chef and the service was outstanding. This is a NICE steak house with great food. Recommend for that SPECIAL evening meal. Address: 324 North Nova Road - Ormond Beach, The Trails Shopping Center 671-9992

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bell FL
Aug 16, 2009

GREAT STAY

Good overall in all that is provided.Beds need replacing. sag and worn out.ONE MAN BAND AT CHECK IN AND TOOK 20 MINUTES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Aug 16, 2009

Wonderful~Wonderful~Wonderful

Our expereience at this resort was wonderful, we loved our stay from start to finish. We arrived early and they took our bags and stored them for us until our room was ready. They gave us a key to the pool and gave us towels while we waited. the bartender was very friendly and the pools where great. The bar closes 2 early and the food service should be extended longer hours but not a big issue when everything else was perfect. My little girl loved the fact tht she had a choice from inside pool or outside. Our room was great, spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The view of the ocean from our room was spectacular. Highly recommend if you are looking for a great place to spend a wonderful time with your family for the fraction of the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The boardwalk was only a short drive from the hotel and it was great, shops, restaurants and multiple arcades and rides for the kids. Entertainment and lots of fun.... Love it!Ruby Tuesday Accros the street has a great salad bar and the mini burgers for the kids are delicious. Walgreens, Publix all within walking distance.

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EDESTIN
Maryland
Aug 14, 2009

Good stay but minor drawbacks

Where to begin...it was overall a great hotel. The bed was really comfortable and the view was great. The only major drawback was the AC unit. It was EXTREMELY LOUD. We had to turn it off at night to be able to sleep. They also charge you an additional $12 a night/day resort fee that adds up AND they hold a $100 deposit as an "incidental fee." This kind of sucks when you are trying to plan your trip financially to the "T." Overall the staff was great and the resort was nice. The pool was kind of dirty even though the pool boys look like they are cleaning it. Also, the jacuzzi had trash floating in it. The main thing that was great was the bar by the pool. You could enjoy an ice old beverage while watching the waves crash. Its a nice place to stay, but not the greatest. Not that many places to eat either around the place. That's it. I guess in retrospect it was a decent place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search