$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

4 stars
2700 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
356 reviews
Beach vacation

Excellent customer service and a great room! Great experience! See full review

  • Johnny1969
  • Apr 6, 2014
Perfect Stay

No problems with this hotel. Everything was nice and a good value for the money! Great staff on hand. See full review

  • Darryjm
  • Mar 3, 2014
Condo-style oceanfront resort just minutes from Daytona speedway

The recently refurbished Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center sits on the north end of Daytona's spectacular 23-mile stretch of white-sand beach. Condo-style suites include kitchens and views of the Atlantic or the picturesque Halifax River. A variety of water sports – from surfing to surf fishing – are mere steps away. And the spa provides an indulgent break from the sun. The world-famous Daytona International Speedway is a short, scenic drive across the river. Or take a slightly longer day trip to Kennedy Space Center or Disney's Magic Kingdom.

Highlights
  • Stunning beachfront location
  • Full-service spa
  • Short drive to Daytona International Speedway
  • 32,000 square foot pool deck
  • Three restaurants and lounge/wine bar
Rooms
The 322 condo-style studios and suites are bright and spacious, with spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Halifax River. All Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center rooms include fully equipped kitchens, separate living areas, pillow-top mattresses, wireless Internet (fees apply) and flat-screen TVs. Tiled bathrooms offer upscale touches such as Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries.
Features

Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center has all the ingredients for the ultimate beach vacation. Daytona's 23-mile beach is ideal for swimming, walking, bike riding and a variety of water sports. For a break from the sand, relax beside one of the three pools equipped with pool lifts or ramp.


On-site dining options include an on-site restaurant with a bar, Revive grab and go shop and a pool bar. Reflections ocean view restaurant serves fresh fish and sliced steak with whiskey bourbon sauce. Other dining establishments are within walking distance. After dinner, reflect on the day's activities at the oceanside fire pit.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • I-95 (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Station (34.7 mi/55.8 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (81.7 mi/131.5 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Florida Tennis Center (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (15.1 mi/24.3 km)
  • Marine Science Center (15.4 mi/24.8)
  • Universal Studios (72.1 mi/116 Km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (72.3 mi/116.3 km)
  • Disney World (85.3 mi/137.2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • High-speed, wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • Banquet facilities
Policies and fees
  • The 6-story parking garage will undergo renovations starting 19 Aug until 31 Dec. To avoid inconvenience, the hotel will provide golf cart shuttle service to and from the adjacent parking lot.
  • Guest checking in must be 21 years of age.
  • A $15 USD resort fee and tax will be collected at check in for each reservation. The resort fee covers: On-Property Garage Self-Parking, Daily USA Today newspaper, Wi-Fi Internet, 2 bottles of water refreshed daily, local phone calls and exclusive access to our Fitness Center/Sauna and resort amenities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Ocean View One Bedroom Condo
Spacious one bedroom condo accommodates up to six people. Views of the ocean and Inter Coastal Water Way. You will feel at home with the separate living/dining area with full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Oceanfront Studio
Ocean Front Studio- Relax with the refreshing breezes. Oceanfront Studio accommodates up to four people and offers a combined living/dining area, full bathroom and a kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
River View Studio
Accommodates up to four people. Views of the Inter Coastal Water Way and the city's night lights; a combined living/dining and sleeping area, full bathroom and a full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Ocean View Studio
Accommodates up to four people. Views of the ocean and Inter Coastal Water Way. Your studio also boasts a combined living/dining and sleeping area, full bathroom and a full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Oceanfront One Bedroom Condo
Ocean Front Condo- Enjoy sounds of the waves in the evening from your direct oceanfront condo. One bedroom condos accommodate up to six people and offer a separate living and dining area with full kitchen including cooking utensils.Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2652 -81.0263
Area served
Directly on the North end of The World's Most Famous Beach "Daytona Beach".
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport, Sanford - Orlando International Airport, Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Perfectly positioned on the white sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6.1 mi

Dining

Revive
Revive offers you the luxury to grab a quick pick-me up house made sandwich, coffee, and soda or choose from a variety of light food and drink items.
The Reef
The Reef is our oceanfront pool bar serving a wide variety of tropical drinks, wine & beer.
Stonewood Grill & Tavern
At Stonewood Grill dress is casual, the ambience is inviting. The menu includes a mix of steak, seafood and pasta dishes prepared by their Executive Chefs
Bonefish Grill
Bonefish Grill is known for its fresh ingredients and creative use of flavorful modern culinary touches such as hears of palm, pine nuts, artichokes, goat cheese and sun dried tomatoes. Check out there website www.bonefishgrill.com
Olive Garden Italian Restaurant
Olive Garden's Culinary Institute of Tuscany, located in the heart of Tuscany, Italy in a restored 11th century village, is where Olive Garden's chefs learn the secrets of great Italian cooking - like how to combine fresh ingredients - to create authentic Italian dishes that you'll enjoy sharing with your family and friends.
Other dining options nearby
In addition to Stonewood, Bonefish Grill, Olive Garden & Ruby Tuesday, you'll find Red Lobster, Bennigans, Dennys and more within a five block radius. With in 10 miles of the Resort Daytona Beach offers The Chart House, Billy's Tap Room to name a few fine dining and there's much much more.
Ruby Tuesdays
Awesome Food. Serious Salad Bar. Dining out at Ruby Tuesday features popular choices and a wide variety sure to appeal to anyone's appetite.
Reflections (Seasonal)
Reflections restaurant and bar present a casually elegant atmosphere with a pristine ocean view. Reflections serve breakfast, lunch and dinner with a "Floribbean" cuisine. You can also choose your favorite libations and fine wines by the glass.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From association or corporate meetings to social events and family reunions, the Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center can accommodate your meeting needs. Our flexible meeting space is ideal for groups of any size. Our meeting facilities consists of over 17,000 sq. ft. of meeting, banquet and exhibit space including the Tides Ballroom and six breakout rooms plus a spacious Tides Lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (356)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
356 out of 356
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
CDN1
Pompano Beach, FL
Feb 15, 2013

Great

The whole experience from check in to check out was first rate. Beautiful Hotel, great location, excellent staff and amenities. We were sorry to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
Orlando Guy 01
Orlando , FL
Aug 6, 2009

PLeasantly Suprised

Check in was fast and efficient. Staff was friendly. The room was better than expected. I was pleasantly surprized with our overall experience at this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
JFarley
Louisville, KY
Aug 4, 2009

Great Location and Accomodations!

We only stayed for a night, but after check-out the hotel manager offered to watch our luggage for us while we waited for our family to arrive. The desk employees also offered local destinations to visit on our trip. Overall they were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
jacksonville,florida
Aug 3, 2009

Long Weekend Get Away

Had a great weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
ocala, FL
Aug 3, 2009

Overnite stay

Nice facility. A bit busier than we hoped for. Location on the beach was great, perfect ocean front view. Facility was clean and comfortable. 2 pools were nice, but very busy. Hard to find some chairs. Towels not available at first. Our kitchen was missing glasses which we called for, but never got. All in all it was an okay getaway for the family. Plenty of sun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Brunswick, GA
Aug 3, 2009

The only place to stay in Daytona Beach

My wife and I have been to Daytona Beach several times for weekend getaways, and this is by far the best hotel we've ever stayed at. I can't walk but this hotel is very accessible to wheelchairs. It has a covered parking garage on-site and we were just feet from our room when we went in from the garage. The room was exactly like it was in the picture, only bigger than I thought it would be. There are many good places to eat within walking distance. The staff was very courteous, and we will definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Atlanta
Aug 2, 2009

Excellent accommodations!

This is the best place we have stayed so far while in Daytona Beach (we go once a year). Great room, all amenities of more expensive hotels, super covered parking and security. Within walking distance to shopping, restaurants. Staff well dressed and professional, everyone was cordial. Beachfront is stunning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dine at BARNACLES just up the street - very nice local atmosphere and wonderful seafood....service was great.

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
mea523
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 27, 2009

Ocean View or Ocean Front makes a differ

The room that we booked was supposed to be an Ocean View room and it was if you consider seeing a tiny bit of the Ocean out of the corner of the window. When I called the desk explaining it was our understanding we would have an Ocean Front room I was advised that was a different booking option that I was not given online. To get an Ocean Front room was an additional fee. There was also a resort fee added on that was not mentioned when I booked the room online. Be careful booking online. It might be best to check out the hotels online but then to call the hotel of choice to make sure you know exactly what you are getting and the additional fees that might be included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Louisville, KY
Jul 19, 2009

More Condo and Less Hotel

The Rooms were great. We had an ocean view room on the side of the building, but the ocean could be seen quite well. The room included a fantastic kitchenette with all the supplies (excluding food) we could need. The pools where great and it only took a couple minutes to make it from the room right to the beach. On the downside, the pool bar closes at sunset, actually when the sun starts to set. It was open no later than 6:00 the entire time we were there. The websites as well as the in room information say there is room service, but that is no longer available. The "kitchen" for the indoor bar closes at 7:00, so if you want to eat after then on site, make sure you have made a stop at the grocery store. On the three occasions I visited the front desk, they seemed to only be doing their job, and nothing above and beyond. When we asked for food suggestions, the CS rep at the desk simply pointed to the conseierge. He, thankfuly, was very helpful and made some great suggestions. In the end, if you are looking for an independent condo with a great pool and ocean access, then this is the place for you. If you are looking for a true resort/hotel stay, this is not. We were hoping for somewhat of a mixture - Condo aminities, but also all the benefits of staying at a resort/hotel - this was not the case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some great local restaurants to eat at once you get off the main stretch. We found our best food and service at the non-chain locations off the beaten path.

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 16, 2009

GREAT HOTEL

oRBITZ DID NOT FAX MY RESERVATION CONFIRMATION TO THE HOTEL AND i HAD TO WAIT ALMOST AN HOUR TO CHRCK IN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Irvington, KY
Jul 13, 2009

One of the Best

This is one of the best resorts in Daytona, I will stay here again and again, very clean throughout, friendly staff, 2 large heated pools outside with one kitty pool with mushroom fountains for the kids to play under, large indoor pool with 2 indoor jacuzzi's, ticki bar outside and bar inside, rooms very clean and meets all needs, gas cooking stove, cooking pans, plates, cups, bowls, silverware provided, across the road from Dennys restaurant, Publix, Walgreens, conveinent location, very family oriented, great experience, thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top