$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 2700 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
396 out of 396
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cartersville, GA
Apr 10, 2010

Relaxing

We were able to do some shopping, take in local events and eat out at a different restaurant every night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J Martin
Business
Hartford, CT
Apr 7, 2010

Waste of money

Hotel desk staff not very friendly. Had to ask to have room made up every day. Had to ask for toilet paper and towels every day. Not enough beach chairs on pool deck. This place is far from being a 5 star resort. I've had much better service at a 1 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Park Seafood on River St in Holly Hill. Great food at a great price. Mario's Restuarant on Rt 1 also great place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville,Fl
Apr 6, 2010

Family Springbreak getaway

The location of the hotel right on the beach made possible for the family to have options on either enjoying beach or pool. We did both! We also had the advantage of having walking distance, affordable and variety of restaurants and shopping stores/mall. We also enjoyed nearby sight seeing and visiting the famous Daytona International speedway. I like the fact that the room had a full equipped kitchen. When you bring the whole family having quick meals or snacks available is a must! The hotel could benefit of some activities (dancing, bingo, etc) for different age groups or have like a Karaoke night by the cabanas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's accross the street, McDonalds, Bone fish Grill (must try the Bang, Bang Shrimps! delicious), Outback steakhouse, Publix and other familiar stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Janchev's
Business
Lake In The Hills, IL
Apr 5, 2010

Nice and clean and friendly service!

The price was great. Our main goal was to relax, watch the kids play in the ocean and in the sand, and get some sun. All were accomplished!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For kids, there were two nice mini golf places and one of those spots is a big water park and arcade type place. Very fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr Ted
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 1, 2010

The Worst Hotel Ever

Well Security is horrible the so called manager gave me a key to someone's else's room with out checking what room I was really in. the hotel is dirty poor maintenance, check in and check out feels like your waiting at an airport because apparently 1 person the manager is authorized for check in and check out. Next the bar closes early so does the shop with food snacks water etc. No room service. Clueless staff. Then again you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Mar 31, 2010

Great place to stay

This resort was everything it said it was. We got a great deal through [...]we were surprised to learn they gave us an oceanfront room which was fabulous! Clean, spacious condo suites, balcony overlooking ocean, indoor/outdoor pools, etc. We'll be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Mar 29, 2010

Nice, elegant very good

Nice Hotel I will come back, the gentleman at the front desk is great, nice polite, (his name is [...])

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester mn
Mar 28, 2010

Great deal, what we expected..

We spent almost all of our time on the beach and in the pool or pool-side. there is a shopping center across the street with a grocery store. the room we were in had a fun kitchen, which made taking care of a 14 month old much easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don & Jill
Business
Minnesota
Mar 27, 2010

Daytona Beach

Everything very clean. Staff very polite and helpful. Good location. Publix grocery, Walgreens drug store, Denny''s Restaurant across the street. Beautiful pool areas and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brent Wilson
Business
Maryland
Mar 21, 2010

Not too shabby

We had the oceanfront suite and the room was so big that we barely used 1/2 of it. The view from our balcony was breathtaking and there was a constant flow of people to watch. The maintenance staff was the worst we have ever experienced. They never took out our trash, never took out the old towels and "forgot" to bring our 2 bottled waters the last two days of our trip. This hotel woke us up 2 mornings in a row because of the maintenance staff. The security guard on duty followed me to my room and actually stood outside of my room in disbelief that the room was actually mine. (I am a 22 year old black male and my girlfriend is a 21 year old asian female). I notified the on-duty manager of my complaints and he quickly removed the resort fees and even gave us a free breakfast. I tried to contact the general manager (big man on campus) and he has yet to return my call. The view and location were perfect but the employees have some work to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Razzles is the best nightclub in Daytona Beach by far!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top