$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 2700 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 14, 2010

Great!

I needed a quick weekend vacation from a stressful week, this was a perfect pick. Great price for someone that's on a budget but wants quality and good service and to relax!! Although the hotel has a restaraunt, the room had a kitchen, so I saved money by cooking my own meals (which I love to do anyway). No free continental breakfast but I didn't care. I had a blast, the ocean was right out the back door and the pools were just as great. I don't recommend choosing the "river view" because there isn't a river... I was confused when I got there. The service was great, I'd stay here again. I think the tiki bar by the pool was my favorite thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you make a left out of the hotel parking lot and follow it down, you'll hit the main beach strip with all the shops, things to do and places to eat including a little year round carnival.

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster PA
Jun 3, 2010

Highly recommend: courteous, responsive

I was in Daytona on business on the East Coast. I was not sure about staying in Daytona (Reputation); however, I am happy I chose DBR. I would recommend the oceanside suite as they are very large and have wonderful oceanviews. The service and accomodations were impeccable. While I did not get a chance to use the aminities here, they were very appealing. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at DBR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gailzfifer
Business
Middleburg, Florida
May 25, 2010

Unbeatable location and prices.

For the first question we did allot of relaxing. Are stay was the most enjoyable stay ever .Nothing can compare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
daytona beach, florida
May 20, 2010

Awesome!

It was a great experience and i would for sure go back. The only thing i was dissapointed about was the fact that i paid to be upgraded to ocean front view and it was facing the towers ( the ocean was still on the side but i couldn't see it from our bed as described.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria, IL
May 20, 2010

Great location!

The hotel was very nice! The kitchenette was an added bonus, and the room was decent sized. The location was great. It was nice not being in the middle of the main strip, yet there were still stores and shops within walking distance, and being right on the beach was wonderful too. The only problem/inconvenience was the complete lack parking (which you pay for in the resort fee) when they had events going on in the hotel. That did resolve once the weekend was over so maybe book around the weekends or ask if there will be any events going on at the same time you plan to be there. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
daytona beach, florida
May 20, 2010

Awesome!

It was a great experience and i would for sure go back. The only thing i was dissapointed about was the fact that i paid to be upgraded to ocean front view and it was facing the towers ( the ocean was still on the side but i couldn't see it from our bed as described.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tired woman wanting a retreat
Business
michigan
May 19, 2010

overrated

this hotel was presented as a four star, it would be very lucky to make a three star. Everything is looking old. Housekeeping staff consistently missed emptying trash and forgot to leave towels after taking some away. Some front desk staff arrogant and apparently double book things; making parking a nightmare at times. The pool deck is never hosed down at night; one arrives in the morning to find sticky tabletops and sand everywhere. I found two cockroaches (they called them palmetto bugs) in the room-saying they must have flown in when I had the door open for the one minute that I did. Each room I am told, has, like mine a kitchenette with dishes and pans. This is very handy so one mustn't go out to eat for every meal. Also, this hotel is situated in the middle of the 'strip'. very close to shopping, movie theatre, groceries, and obviously right on the beach which each count as a plus if the rest doesn't matter to you. Just don't expect much- you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

accross the street you can get a few inexpensive staples like laundry soap and toiletries at the dollar store or groceries at the publix. Also a Denny's across the street.

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShazGo
Business
Napeville, IL
May 18, 2010

Very Pleasant

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful whenever needed. We stayed a week so we didn't need the room cleaned all the time, but when we did there was no problem getting to us. They even brought us extra wash cloths because they didn't have any when they first went around and we didn't even notice. An oven with the kitchen set up we got would have been nice but not a deal breaker. The first two nights there was an organization there with teenagers and they were really noisy, but it was only the first two days so it was bearable. There was always plenty to do and it was right off the beach! It was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a good discount to stay in this hotel and it was a very short drive to all forms of entertainment!

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milton, FL
May 16, 2010

Great Location & Ocean View for Price!

First trip to Daytona Beach. Excellent service from Hotel Staff. Everyone was very friendly and oceanview room was wonderful. Location was nice. Stores and Restaurants within walking distance. Only dislike is the outside pool tiki bar closed very early every night even on Friday and Saturday. Looking forward to staying out hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
silver creek, ny
May 16, 2010

Hotel was amazing and weather was great

It was second time staying there. Room was great . Sunrises where awesome. Very upgraded hotel and clean. Would recommend to anyone. Its on the quiter end of the strip in a great area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top