$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 2700 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calera, OK
Jun 27, 2010

Awesome Time

We had an awesome time , the service was great, the location was awesome, the beach was B E A U T I F U L.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a grocery store, so you dont have to spend a lot of money dining out. You can grab something and cook in your room.

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Transplantsx3
Business
Charleston SC
Jun 27, 2010

Better than average

We were on the 14th floor and the room was very nice with upgraded bathrooms and kitchenette.Beds were comfortable and clean. View was fair even when we had "Ocean view". The major reason this place did not receive fives from us is because the front desk was very SLOW. Room was not ready for us and they forgot to mention we still could use facility while waiting (we asked)we finally received our keys after 5pm! We liked the location but if you want the party atmosphere you are a drive from the strip not a walk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice location if you are there with your family and plan on using the facility for most of your time in Daytona

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jun 26, 2010

Not a 4 star

Decent hotel, not really a resort. Friendly staff. Exaggerated descriptions of rooms and accommodations. Beach was great, town was a shambles. Closed and trashy stores on strip. Needs overhaul. Panama city much better. Daily cleaning done well but maintenance and updating needed. Restaurant had poor breakfast even though it stated a lot of items on buffet, there were few choices. Shared balcony on STD beachfront rooms. Others would stand in front of your room. TV was all snowy. No in room movies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Hilton for decent restaurants. We loved Bubba Gump.

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satified Daytona vacationer
Business
Chicago, ILL
Jun 24, 2010

My stay at Daytona Beach Resort

We stayed at the hotel alot being that they had 2 pools outside and it is right on the beach. There is some shopping right across the street and a grocery store with reasonable pricing. We also went to the waterpark down town Daytona Lagoon it also has dryland activities. We went to the oceanwalk and seen the fireworks and there are rides there as well as a few different arcades. There are many shops and restaurants in this area too. The only thing I would of done differently was rent a car because the cab rides starting adding up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satified Daytona vacationer
Business
Chicago, ILL
Jun 24, 2010

My stay at Daytona Beach Resort

We stayed at the hotel alot being that they had 2 pools outside and it is right on the beach. There is some shopping right across the street and a grocery store with reasonable pricing. We also went to the waterpark down town Daytona Lagoon it also has dryland activities. We went to the oceanwalk and seen the fireworks and there are rides there as well as a few different arcades. There are many shops and restaurants in this area too. The only thing I would of done differently was rent a car because the cab rides starting adding up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amclint
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 21, 2010

Great price, location and room

Nice parking, room service, pools, right on the beach (50 ft walk), nice kid pool area. Room was great with full fridge, sink, stove, microwave and very large bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
trenton, oh
Jun 19, 2010

few day getaway

the hotel & staff members were great. the only complaint was that our stay was mid june with temps in the mid to upper 90's and both outdoor pools were heated. the only reason that i would not recommend this hotel is due to outdoor pools being heated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

we enjoyed the live entertainment during the evenings at the ocean walk

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st. louis mo
Jun 17, 2010

excellent value

The staff was friendly, the rooms and kitchenettes clean and well stocked. not too far or too close to the "busy" part of the area. grocery store across the street- very handy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Feasterville, PA
Jun 16, 2010

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Cent

Extra condo fee for utilizing the pool. Wheather or not you use it... Shops had poor service and hours of operation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nothing really that good other that the usual sandwitch shops within a short walk from the hotel

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Feasterville, PA
Jun 16, 2010

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Cent

Extra condo fee for utilizing the pool. Wheather or not you use it... Shops had poor service and hours of operation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nothing really that good other that the usual sandwitch shops within a short walk from the hotel

Back to menu Return to top